MyPictureDay Challenge Round #7 + Winners Announcement Round #6

in OCD4 years ago

MyPictureDay #6 Contest Winners

Thanks to everyone who participated in the sixth round of the MyPictureDay photography challenge on Hive. You made it difficult to pick the winners but here they are! As in the last round, I also decided to tip all honored mentions 1 HIVE for participating and thereby creating an incentive for everyone to join. So even if you don't make it to the podium there is most likely a prize in for you too.

Read the following rules carefully to avoid being disqualified! Some entries only contained one picture, so make sure to stick with the rules. MyPictureDay is all about being creative, taking pictures and share your passion. It's about telling stories and capture moments for us

There were many great entries and I proudly present you the first three places and some honorable mentions!

The Rules!

Let us know how your Photography day looks like! Grab your camera (or mobile phone), take some shots and share them on Hive!

The best MyPictureDay post gets 20 HIVE POWER to his account, the second place 10 HIVE POWER and the third place 5 POWER HIVE. This contest is supported and sponsored by @blocktrades and @theycallmedan! Dan and I will be the jury and decide together who will win some Hive. Thanks for the big help and making this contest possible.

How to you participate?

  • Make a photography post with and use the hashtag: mypictureday and photography, rehive this post or join the My Picture Day community .
  • Important! Write MyPictureDay in the title of the post. For instance: Flower Power - MyPictureDay Submission
  • Only use your own work. You are not allowed to use any stock images. Every entry will be reverse-searched and automatically disqualified when other peoples content was found.
  • Deadline for your entry is Sunday 24.05, 8 pm UTC.
  • Write us what you did on this day and what camera you used for your shots.
  • You can use any device that takes pictures. iPhones, DSLRs, analog cameras, any phone etc.

1st Place = 20 HIVE POWER

2nd Place = 10 HIVE POWER

3rd Place = 5 HIVE POWER


First Place


By @varunpinto - Press here for the full post

Second Place


By @biggypauls - Press here for the full post

Third Place


By @eewa - Press here for the full post

Honorable mentions:

Wednesday Walk with Woodland Scenes and Having Fun With My Camera...

By @betterthanhome - Press here for the full post

My Hometown Stuttgart

By @lourdeshd6 - Press here for the full post

After Rain

By @tfq86- Press here for the full post

Power and Charm of Chamomile Flower

By @whisky2 - Press here for the full post

Newstead Park

By @trudeehunter - Press here for the full post

Play under the Rain!

By @pizzapai - Press here for the full post

Tetrahedron Bottrop

By @achim86 - Press here for the full post

In the National Garden of Greece!!

By @zkalemiss- Press here for the full post


Tetrahedron Bottrop

By @achim86 - Press here for the full post

In the National Garden of Greece!!

By @zkalemiss- Press here for the full post


First Flush of Green and More Feathered Friends...

By @porters - Press here for the full post

Boats of Bangkok

By @axeman - Press here for the full post


Now it's your turn!

Don't forget, stick with the rules

  • Make a photography post with and use the hashtag: mypictureday and photography, rehive this post or join the My Picture Day community .
  • Important! Write MyPictureDay in the title of the post. For instance: Flower Power - MyPictureDay Submission
  • Only use your own work. You are not allowed to use any stock images. Every entry will be reverse-searched and automatically disqualified when other peoples content was found.
  • Deadline for your entry is Sunday 24.05, 8 pm UTC.
  • Write us what you did on this day and what camera you used for your shots.
  • You can use any device that takes pictures. iPhones, DSLRs, analog cameras, any phone etc.

1st Place = 20 HIVE POWER

2nd Place = 10 HIVE POWER

3rd Place = 5 HIVE POWER


Nominate your friends to join this contest and enjoy it together! If you have any questions feel free to reach out on the Hive Telegram or Discord

Yours
Tim

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention. Congratulations to all winners.

Thanks for participating 😄

My pleasure.

Thank you.. Congratulations to others too

An incredible shot! Well done

Thank you so much! This means a lot to me, I really appreciate it. Congrats to all! 🙌

This is my new entry 😊

GOPR0457_15897447440021.jpg

Congratulations to all the winners! Some amazing photography there and interesting days!

Thank-you for the honorable mention!

Wow thanks guys second place was a surprise, appreciate your support. What next is the question? Maybe motorcycles

MyPictureDay Photography Contest Round #7 - The Moon Story - A Visual Story (15 Photos)



Dialogue2.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@axeman/mypictureday-photography-contest-round-7-the-moon-story-a-visual-story-15-photos

Hi guys, a quick question I was lucky enough to get second place in round #6 of this contest which was great, thanks to all those who voted for me. A award of 10 hive was given as the prize but I received no notification and don't know if it went into my account. Have or if not when are the prizes handed out. I'm not wanting to come across as a money grabbing type but 10 hive is quite handy to a small account like mine. I have looked in my wallet but my history only shows the last 3 days hence I have no idea if I have received it, I assumed I would get a notification that would give me the opportunity to respond and give thanks to the sponsors. Good luck to all the entries in contest #7.

Thanks for the mention!!☺
congrats to the winners👏
this my entry for this week
"he who perseveres reaches"

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@lourdeshd6/my-beauty-yellow-mi-belleza-amarilla-my-picture-day-submission.

Ps. there is a small error in my mention is not the name of my publication and the link of the same is not the one of this week. 😅

I see great posts winning. congratulations. I think it is necessary to make a sharing in which we will explain what happened in the day and photos. I am newer, I will learn this over time. I'm sure it's a great competition.

¡Hello! Here I present my participation in Mypictureday
I learned to fly with meditation :O !
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@quediceharry/aprendi-a-volar-con-la-meditacion-mypictureday