Wide Open :: Daily and Fresh ๐Ÿ“ท (248/366)

in Daily & Fresh ๐Ÿ“ธ โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Had to do one of these wide open posts I guess.

I haven't done one of them for a while. (I am not entirely sure if I ever did one.)

Today was a busy day. Miro and I took a detour to his school via the town, and then I had to get back home to walk Ninnu. Having done that, I finished the work on those numbers I had been working last night, and sent a copy to Vera for our books.

Then there was a scheduled call from the bank, about my bank accounts and renewal of the credit card. I got an opportunity to also order a debit card for Leo, so I did.

I never got the chance to shoot photos, so before the dinner, I finally went to the forest and shot some photos. It was already getting darker, so I shot them wide open to get more light on the sensor.

g

While I was editing the above photo, Miro chimed in and started wondering how easy I made the editing look, and how he couldn't edit photos at all.

He asked if it was possible to turn the background into black and white, so I immediately showed him how to do it by masking the yellowish leaves by using a combined drawn & parametric mask on the monochrome tool to desaturate the background.

Miro was full of awe and wonder.

He later told me that I should take him with me on one of my future trips to shoot photos.

I might do that eventually.





I'll go now. Until tomorrow!

See ya!




Like my post? ๐Ÿป Buy me a beer! ๐Ÿป

Sort: ย 

Some beautiful photos from the nature and give some tips and tricks to miro, i am also get some training from you tube how to create logo with GIMP, and finding how amazing this work.

Nice photos!! I donโ€™t know how to edit that way either! I need a computer for that job!

Yes take him while he has the interest!

Sometimes beauty resides in very simple things, such as moss on the stone, a fern leaf, or the flowers of a wild plant. They are very unique photos, which convey a lot of peace. A hug.


A veces la belleza reside en cosas muy simples, como es el musgo en la piedra, una hoja de helecho, o las florecillas de una planta silvestre. Son fotos muy singulares, que transmiten mucha paz. Un abrazo.

@gamer00,
Pretty outstanding photography!

!tan Testing

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @gamer00.
You Utilized 2/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.