Detoxing Celery Juice

in Amazing Drinks8 months ago (edited)


Hello Amazing Drinks Community,

I am back after having some amazing drinks and food over the summer but now it is time to detox and try and get some good health back and lose some weight.

I met with a friend last week who mentioned she was drinking a celery juice each day to help her detox and keep good health each day and that I should take a look at it.

Therefore I went to the shops and bought a bunch of celery for just 99 cents and today I made my first Celery Juice. This I hope will help me detox and get some good health back. I was reading that drinking celery juice on its own on an empty stomach can give some great health benefits.

This is because it is supposed to be a herb and not a vegetable. Therefore I didn't add any other ingredients or lemon to add flavor so I could get the maximum health benefits.

I was also checking on youtube and there are a few videos of people also sharing some of the great health benefits of drinking celery. Therefore I need to jump on this bandwagon and start detoxing each day with a celery juice.

I have been trying to eat a fat free and gluten free diet this week as my health has been suffering and I started by making this great vegan Tikka Masala and may make a post the next time I make it. I just shared my cooking on Ecency Waves this time.

OK, onto the celery juice. First I cycled to the Rewe supermarket and saw a bunch of local celery costs just 99 cents, so grabbed a bundle for my juice.


I was having apprehentions about whether I would be happy to drink just celery juice, as mostly I like my sweet fruit drinks and even got rid of my old juicer for a smoothy maker.


But I was determined to try it anyway.


Next I cut off the storks ready for washing.


I gave the celery a good wash as there were some bits of soil on it and wanted to make it nice and clean for blending.


Next I cut it into smaller pieces to be able to put in the blender.


Until it was all used. I was thinking if it would be too much, but I figured probably not and best to blend it all.


The blender was full and ready to blend. I made a short video of me blending. I added some water in there first and let it rip!!


While blending, it was looking all nice and green. I hope it tastes nice! haha


As I don't have a juicer anymore, I needed to filter out the pulp, so I used the sieve and poored it into my pint glass.


I emptíed out the celery pulp and just kept the drink. This was quite messy to do so maybe I might get a juicer again.


But actually cleaning everything up was very quick and easy. Celery isn't so stick which is good.


The moment of truth approached and I had nearly a pint of pure celery juice to drink. My stomach was empty as I didn't eat any breakfast. I usually fast until lunch time anyways.


The taste was surprisingly ok and it was very easy to drink and not what I had imagined at all. It took only a few minutes to drink it all. Over the next hour I was feeling pretty good and am sure I was getting some health benefits.

I will continue my detox for the rest of the week and monitor my health and fingers crossed for some improvements.

Cheers!

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

All photos are my own.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Sort:  

I'm glad that you enjoy the taste of strait celery juice. It is quite beneficial, though one thing I will say is perhaps don't drink it right before going into the sun, as it makes you more light-sensitive. There are quite a few very effective and useful things for detoxifying the body in various ways. Cilantro combined with Chlorella can help to remove heavy metals from the body. Even parsley, which is related to celery, is also quite detoxifying. I'd also say that low-fat diets are not beneficial, as our bodies require quite a good amount of various types of fats. Fats don't make you fat, they are an energy source, and the basis of our hormome system. 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Here we go! You know your stuff very well. I also agree with the fat. There is a huge misunderstanding about fat and how important it is.

Thank you, Chris, I appreciate that! I grew up with a self-taught naturopath mother, and I've continued to research and experiment all my life, using me as my guinea pig, so I've learned a few significant lessons in that time. You got that right! It's that way with almost everything. Conventional 'wisdom' of nutrition is often the opposite from what is actually good for us. 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thanks for the tips. I will see how the no fat diet works for a while and adjust it as necessary. I am just on day 2 so far and feel pretty good after drinking the celery juice, i didnt notice anything out of the ordinary so far. :)

Sure thing, Steve, you're most welcome! Learning from personal experimentation and experience is very effective indeed! I wish you overflowing health and vitality! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thanks, I appreciate that.

Sure thing, you're very welcome! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I'm glad that you enjoy the taste of straight celery juice. It is quite beneficial, though one thing I will say is perhaps don't drink it right before going into the sun, as it makes you more light-sensitive. There are quite a few very effective and useful things for detoxifying the body in various ways. Cilantro combined with Chlorella can help to remove heavy metals from the body. Even parsley, which is related to celery, is also quite detoxifying. I'd also say that low-fat diets are not beneficial, as our bodies require quite a good amount of various types of fats. Fats don't make you fat, they are an energy source, and the basis of our hormome system. 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

At the beginning when you said you want to make celery juice and drink.
I was already thinking about the not pleasant taste 😂😂
I know it's good for detox and has lots of health benefits, but I love my sweet fruits 😅

Well, since you said the taste wasn't bad.
I think I will work on reducing my fears and assuming quickly.

oh yes like me then, i love the sweet ones Pineapple, Mango and peaches lol

My wife tried the celery this morning and didnt like it, but i thought was ok.

Fruits are my best for juice 🥰🥰

😂😂😂
She doesn't like it.
I am right with my assumption 😂

Yes, so far she doesnt like! 😅

😂😂😂
I guess you have to drink it alone.

This is so lovely

I've never tasted celery in juice form. Hope it was ok

It was pretty good. I hope it has detoxed me, not sure yet.

I am so jealous of your blender. I do have a juicer though and don't get it out often enough. Celery is one of the best things to stick in the juicer but I shamefully add other things to it. It's a great cleanser and even tastes naturally salty.

Thanks for the inspiration. I think I'm going to juice some stuff soon.

Thanks, it was surprisingly good to drink and I hope it will help give me a good detox this week. My friend has had a great health transformation from it and fingers crossed it gives me a boost.

The blender is brilliant and nice and powerful. It was just a cheap one from Amazon, but has lasted quite well so far. :)
Good luck with your juicing!

Congrats on making your first celery juice 🥤🧃 and am sure you enjoyed it too.
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ alovely088. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks, it was really great.

Wow, that's good to know.

Iiiihhhhhhhh Sellerie 🙈
Ich weiß es ist gesund aber nicht meins. Nett, dass du neuerdings ein paar selfies einbaust!
!dhedge

Es ist nicht für jeden etwas, aber im Moment fühle ich mich tiptop. Ich werde sehen, wie es diese Woche läuft.

Am Ende siehst du aus wie ein Mars-Männchen (oder beeber-grün) ;-)

kann sein!! lol Wir werden dann grün Zwillinge! :)

!LOL

I haven't sold a single copy of my autobiography.
Sigh. That's the story of my life.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of beeber

(2/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Yes, this drink is very healthy, I've had it before. I wonder if you can also use celery tubers to make this drink? I have 10 tubers planted and they will be ready to harvest soon.
!DHEDGE

Oh thats beyond my knowledge. So far feels good with the detox. Trying to eat healthy too and lose some weight.

Wow interesting i like celery raw and cooked i have never had it juiced before though may have to try this myself thanks for sharing @mypathtofire have the best week 😎
!ALIVE
!BBH
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection
@benthomaswwd (5).png

Project Moderator - @benthomaswwd
Made in Canva

Thanks Ben, it is looking like something with some good health benefits!

@mypathtofire! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (2/20)

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ heartbeatonhive. (2/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Interesting. I don't know if I could do it though. I don't mind infusing my water with different flavors, but just drinking it straight up is another deal. I prefer my celery with peanut butter on it usually! :) Or with buffalo wings. Either way!

haha nice one Bozz! I didnt think about it with Peanut Butter or Buffalo Wings!! It was surprisingly easy to drink this time, first time for a real green smoothie I think!

Certainly interesting! Celery is mostly water anyway, so it makes sense!

Thanks for your support.

As an extra reward for spotlighting on @heartbeatonhive here are some tips have a blessed and wonderful day @mypathtofire 😉
heartbeatonhivesentyoutips (6).png
!ALIVE
!CTP
!PGM
!PIZZA
!MEME
!BBH
!DHEDGE

Thanks man!

No problem
@mypathtofire
!ALIVE
!LUV

@mypathtofire, @benthomaswwd(7/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 13

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@mypathtofire! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ benthomaswwd. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@mypathtofire has already received an upvote for this post. You still have 9.0 vote calls available today.

I heard of celery juice being very healthy too. I do wonder why did you have to get rid of the pulp though? Is it not as healthy with the pulp?

My friend who drinks it has had an amazing health transformation, I am going to give it a go. The guide I followed suggested to sieve the juice if you use a blender as it is just the juice you need to drink. Here is the details about the celery juice movement: source. Apparently has been giving lots of people great health benefits.

That was an interesting read. I wonder if it would help with my sudden allergies that show up this year. Antihistamines don’t help much, so I might need to try other things.

How are you getting on with it? Are you drinking it daily?
!ALIVE

It is apparently very good with allergies. I have been taking it for a week so far for breakfast and it has made me feel really good and reduced appetite for junk food etc. I am gonna keep on going for another week.

I also have some new type of allergy pils that are not making you drowsy that seem to help with bilastine in them. Not sure if its as good as a natural alternative though.

That’s interesting. I might try it, although I really don’t like the taste of celery. I got used to it in smoothies with kiwi and spinach, but not sure if I can stomach pure juice 🙈

What are those new pills called? I’m taking the strongest ones available- 180mg Fexofenadine on prescription, but still get hives and swollen body parts. Currently at A&E as my throat is affected this time round 🙄

That sounds serious. I guess you need to find out what foods you allergic to and cut them out. Probably some medicine from big pharma caused this, they have a track record for such things. Usually alcohol, wheat and dairy are huge triggers.

Wave Media

It might be food, but I suspect many other things like pollen, pets hair, dust. I’ve never been allergic to anything in my life and suddenly everything is causing a reaction. Weirdly enough there is no pattern. One day I sit in the garden and come up with hives, the other day nothing. Seems like warmer temperatures and stress are triggering it more.

These tablets have polish writing on them. Are you Polish?

Also apart from antihistamines I’m not on any medication. Only take some supplements and occasionally painkillers, but rarely.

I have an appointment for allergy tests in November, but now that my throat is swelling I can’t wait that long. When I call doctors they tell me to go to A&E so finally I did 🤷🏻‍♀️

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fantagira. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I often see my parents consuming this juice to lower their cholesterol @mypathtofire

It is my first time trying it and I hope to get some good health benefits. We dont know what chemicals we consume these days.

You're right, add a little orange to disguise the taste @mypathtofire

I will try that if I continue next week. At the moment the taste is ok for me.

Turning Celery into juice is very interesting. I bet it tasted very healthy! !ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ ironshield. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks, it tasted very healthy, a big boost!

Great idea to detox after the summer fun. The idea of a celery juice for such is awesome. Congrats on making it too.

Thanks, I am hoping it works out.

I hope so too.
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ amakauz. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Trying to figure out how celery juice tastes. But I heard it's healthy. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, it's quite watery and very green.

I liked the process of making it and it also gives a good look. But I am not sure about the taste that I will like it or not.

My favourite drink for summer is mint margarita and if you have time, I will recommend you that try it once. You won't regret it.

It looks very healthy and is really easy to drink.

I have had a mint Margherita, but not for a long time. Good choice of summer drink!

Yeah. It seems you really enjoyed it.

Good choice of summer drink

Thank you.

!ALIVE
@tipu curate

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks for your support

you don't add fire to your drink O.O. path to fire! sidenote this seems too healthy for me. make a vanilla oreo shake for me thanks ;3

My next recipe is very hot!

O.O add fire to a drink

Booom! Hot!!!

yaaa wanna see u play with fire lol

Thank you very much for sharing your blog @mypathtofire now I have an idea of how to detoxify my body by using celery juice. It's good for our health because it is natural and without preservatives.

It is apparently very good for detoxification. I hope it will work well.

Thank you so much @mypathtofire🎉🎉🎉 I will try to make myself a juice of celery too. I saw celery in the market here and the price is not very high. And it is good for our body it will detox. Thank you❤️

I was surprised that it was still pretty cheap and a great option for a detox. Good luck with your detoxification. :)

Yes thank you for sharing @mypathtofire it good and I will try it also.

Congratulations @mypathtofire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 38000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023
The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mypathtofire.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @seckorama! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.ctp
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.alive

@seckorama has 12 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@benthomaswwd(2/10) tipped @mypathtofire