The Vexing Case of The Frogs in the Night

in #lifelast year

20221121_132530.jpg

Who sent you? What are you here for?

I paced around the table on which the mysterious frogs lay. I had a light pointed directly at them and was wearing my sternest of stern faces.

Come on. Confess!

I slapped one hand against the other and rolled my cheeks into a fierce anus-like pose which I fancied might elicit some manner of confession from these two interlopers.

Nothing.

I had found them earlier. Sitting on the table in the lounge. One was facing the kitchen and the other toward the front door. As if they were covering each other's backs. It had instantly roused my suspicions.

20221121_132515.jpg

What the very devil is going on here?!

I had blasted like an army sergeant playing a drunken game of pin the tail on the donkey with some German sailors as the realisation dawned that he was the donkey and the tail was kind of meaty.

The frogs did not move or indeed show any sign of fear.

Almost as if they were not of this earth at all?

That was it! Could they be alien artefacts? Were they even now scanning me and assessing me for intelligence before descending to earth to mutilate my cattle?

Fuck, I didn't even have any cattle.

Maybe I should lawyer up. Would that work against Aliens? I was running out of options.

20221121_132522.jpg

A noise from the hall made me whip around and I flung a hand to my side ready to fling faeces at the first sign of any alien scum and their probey badsticks.

Hey you. Whatcha up to?

It was the Good Lady.

I relaxed, although not entirely. She could have been body snatched after all.

These things.

I pointed at the frogs accusingly.

Oh they look yummy don't they? Wasn't that kind of Galen to send them? When can we get tucked in? I put the rest of the stuff he sent in the Fridge. I can't wait.

She wandered over to the table and her fingers stretched out toward the green frog.

I think this one is peppermint, I baggy that one.

I shook my head sternly at her.

I'm not finished with these yet lady, not by a long chalk...

Yer arse!

The Good Lady whipped the green frog up and away, cackling like a bin full of seagulls.

Hey! I funking love peppermint?!

I leapt after her.


Which is a long and roundabout way of saying thank you very much to the King of Titans @galenkp for sending a parcel of scrummy chocolates to the frozen north to help the Booms ride out Winter!

20221121_095634.jpg

Hot damn, look at this trove of amaze. The kids want to swap out parents now and I don't blame them. I have never seen such a fine collection of chocolate bars and the frogs... Funking awesome! What a massive feast. Cheers mate!

Sort:  

Hey man, it's a pleasure to put some chocolatey goodness into your household, all the way from Australia. I was hoping that none of what I sent was available there and it seems I hit the mark.

Enjoy it mate, and thanks for the kind comments. You're a Titan yourself!

#titans
#wtbf (added this one just for the hell of it.)

#WBTF #TITANS that shall be my new tags for my posts. I could do with switching them up.

I tell you mate, I don't think there is anything that you can get here. We were looking last night before plumping for the Raspberry and White choc one that it is entirely different. Twas awesome! Thank you from the bottom of our now chocolatey hearts!

If I ate that haul of chocolate I'd be dead in an hour...But what a way to go!

Enjoy.

Hehe, a glorious way to end it all! When I first saw the pile I thought, that will take ages to get through. Then my kids saw it and I thought it will be lucky to last a week lol!

I am totally fascinated by the licorice one. I keep thinking, Will it work? CAn it work?! But I bet it works!

You'll churn through it. When you get diagnosed as diabetic, don't blame me.

I am totally fascinated by the liquorice one.

You've not had liquorice and chocolate before? It works.

I havent. I have never even seen them combined. Over here there are lots of licorice things but they are often combined with fondant things like licorice allsorts and the like. No choc. I bet its fab!

I'll be interested to see how you like it.

Are those as delightfully unexpected as advertised and is it awkward eating furry friends like that?

I see you got yourself some SQAAP.

You're either born with it or not, know what I mean?

Never awkward. Furry friends almost demand it. It is why I eventually stopped having dogs as pets!

So you weren't kidding. You really were out frog licking. Mind blowing.

Licking the frogs is my bag baby! If you ain't frying em you should be licking em!

Lick em, stick em, and hold em over the fire until they pop!

Man I feel sorry for anyone who ever takes us seriously in these comment sections...

I wonder if they do pop or kinda wetly schlop? Might be worth finding out!

They would have to be pretty fucking stupid wouldn't they? But we are ok, they don't seem to notice when we type small

I don't eat the damn things but I know some do, however, I'll go out on a limb here, and assume they sizzle. If they pop I think everyone would know about this by now and most likely call them pop frogs. Healthy substitute for movie food. I should have been a chef.

This is where we can do drug deals and stuff. Nobody knows!

Sizzle-pop, I think that might be what they do!

If they were to be pop-frogs we would all have to invest in toasters with thicker slots though. Wouldnt fancy jamming a slimy one of them in my vertical crevice!

All the drugs. Send them to my holiday retreat. I shall pick up up in the usual boat of Black Isle!

Could teach them to crawl in themselves. Then at least it's not murder.

I'll be disguised as a camel herder. If I'm late again don't fret. These fucking animals are hard to work with.

Wow that is a treasure trove of deliciousness. Do tell...did the Good Lady at least let you have a taste of the green one?

She did. She kind of had to train things out because I am a hedonistic/greedy of and would just snorfle everything in one go. It was lovely!

hahaa I'm sure the chilluns would have a thing or two to say about that, as well as the Missus. Can't say as I blame you though...it all looks really tasty. Enjoy!!

I dashed well will! I just need to get rid of them for a few days 🤣🤣

Wowwwwww what an excellent feast of chocolates and assorted sweets excellent gift from our dear G-dog, he is definitely showing his family how valuable you and your family are to him.

Enjoy and eat them before they melt in your hands or the aliens come and magically disappear hahahahahah I wish I was one to go get a few frogs.

They say that chocolate improves cognitive ability, but the truth is that eating them makes us very happy ...up endorphins to the load.

I will be racing with the kids and the good Lady to get them. The kids want them all!!

Chocolates and candies have that great power, hide yours and enjoy

I am the hider in chief! ;0)

If only they where real frogs 🥺. I love frogs... I suppose chocolate if fine... 🍫

I hope you got the peppermint one!! 🐸

I intend to nab some of the peppermint one.

Can yo imagine that as a package. Opening it and a horded of frogs jumping out, I might not be so thankful! lol

😂 a bunch of slimy skinned frogs hopping happily, with you freaking out. That will be something to see.

I worked with frogs a few year back. Every morning when we got to the office they would try to escape their enclosure 😂. It was the high point of my day.

I can imagine that being quite a good start to the day. Much better than sitting on call with a bunch of contractors lying about the progress of the work they are doing and trying to keep a straight face :OD

This sounds like something that will make me get back into bed 🤣

Well, its funny you should say that! That is exactly how it makes me feel!

Frogs have a way of creeping up on you!
how delightfully unexpected were they? I'm quite keen to know!
Amazing stash!

I still havent tasted them, I am almost loath to destroy them they look so awesome!

Unwrap them tasty morsels! After the butt cheek I mean cod cheek rattrap you deserve them! you deserve them all! Bwahahhahahha x3

I could eat them in one sitting and blot our the memories of the cheeks!

It was very enjoyable to read and the feeling of the story was very good, by the way, the chocolates look great :D I would like to eat them too if I wasn't on a diet :D

Bon appetit :D

Diets suck! It is fact :OD What I have tried so far is very tasty indeed tho!

Haaaaaaaa it's the aliens' fault haaaaa, you were very wrong, they are edible frogs, you'll have to take care of your cattle, you really don't have haaaaaa, take care the aliens could be waiting for an opportunity to do one Abduction of yours haaaaaaa

I havw said it many times before. If in doubt, blame the aliens!! :OD

Haaaaaaa , I wish you a happy weekend

And you too mate!

Have you tried kissing the frogs?

I wouldn’t though, it’s Australian after all and everything there tries to kill you, Galen not excluded I’m sure!

I think kissing frogs was a propaganda exercise cooked up by the Australians in the hope that they would end up ruling the world!

Damn that's a nice care package.

We dont get much in the institution, the guards usually confiscate it :OD

Never trust the guards

Absolutely and I count the missus in that :OD

You shouldn't. Are least not without a cavity search first

That would be a reverse cavity search!

"fierce anus-like pose" sounds like the name of a hardcore emo band

I would probably give em a listen! :OD

The foil around those in a few places really does look a bit like weird frog skin. They look like the invasive Cuban tree frogs we have here, although I trust it tastes far better :)

@galenkp deliveries are the best :)

He is a generous mofo of a Titan man!

I will eat the foil too and report back. Just to be sure :OD

What a wonderful gift, although having been sent from Galen, I doubt that aliens are involved.

Fuck, I didn't even have any cattle.

This made me laugh. 🤣

Enjoy your feast of chocolatey goodness. I'm sure the kids are so chuffed. Can you imagine how his nephew gets spoiled??

I can imagine it. He must be a happy chap indeed!

No aliens, darn. I forgive him :OD

That's a decent sized frog, no wonder you were suspicious of it XD

LoL I was about to ask about the cattle XD

They are pretty large!

I should get some cattle. Might be a good buffer! :OD

Do you have space for a cattle 🤣

Just the one cattle. A singular cattle. Alright, damn it. I have been called out. I have room for a cat. Not Cattle :OD

That's quite a haul you have there ! What a wonderful surprise.

He did tell me it was on its way but yes indeed it was a fabulous thing. I am quite bowled over and a little jealous that Oz chocolate seems to be far better than ours!

Daaaum. Look at that haul. That was kind of Galen. Enjoy!

Titanically kind. The man is a prince among men!!

I have never seen such a fine collection of chocolate bars and the frogs...

Me neither. Life savers, delightfully unexpected, raspberry bullets, furry friends. I have not seen these chocolates so far. The shops/markets in my country (in Hungary) probably do not even sell them.

I haven't seen a single one here which is awesome. We love chocolate in this house and these are some wildly tasty looking ones!

Quite the splendid haul. Looks like he didnt even try to slip in any vegemite 🤣

I think they stop it at the borders now in case it foments rebellion! ;OD

Ohhhhh so Galen gives you the fruit tingles, does he??

He slips me the mickies as they say :OD

titter titter! giggle giggle!

Were they even now scanning me and assessing me for intelligence before descending to earth to mutilate my cattle?

If so, I think they would have come with some high technology vehicle, not with a frog 😁

What if the Frog was the high tech vehicle but in disguise!

You should have started attacking those frogs instead of waiting around to interrogate them 🤣 The mint one wouldn't have escaped then!

!PIZZA

They have since been will attacked, yum!!!

I figured she wasn't going to make a pet out of it 😂

Ah those damn frogs from down under man, gotta be careful of those poisonous little shits! Before you know it you’ve eaten four or five of them!

It's eat or be eaten :0D

That @galenkp is one kind bastard.
Tim Tams. The Iron Bru of Australia. The Ozzies love them but nobody really knows why.

A kind bastard. That is the kind of epitaph you want on your headstone!

My kids quite like Tim Tams now. They remind me a bit of Penguins!

Really looks like an amazing feast! I was thinking it was soap, cos I thought it was on the floor that you would never let something you eat lie on the floor like that (although I should know you're capable of anything).

Now I see it was on a table all the while and not the floor, so better. (Or maybe not "better", you probably step your feet on the table every now and then, I better not rule anything out.)

Soap. I can imagine how baffled I would be by such a gift. I would be like, is someone commenting on my hygiene? Do I look dirty

Hopefully dirty in one respect and clean in the dirty way hahahahah!

Hahahah😅

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

“There are only two mantras, yum and yuck, mine is yum.”

― Tom Robbins, Still Life with Woodpecker

 

👀

What's in the two boxes?

😁

I thought the Good Lady was working on some Feng Shui! Although it turns out it's not frogs. It's a three legged toad. Who knew?

I was gonna suggest you keep the frogs for good luck and financial success, but I reckon eating them would be more beneficial and tasty for sure 👍

Also...

Yum

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@wrestlingdesires(13/15) tipped @meesterboom (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!