🥣I Don't Know What This Is... But It's Easy, Cheap & Yum! (Vegan/Gluten Free!)🥣

in #ocd4 years ago

I was down to the last bits and pieces in the fridge so I pulled off this dish with my wild imagination!


slowcooker2.jpg


I looked in the crisper and realized that there was slim pickin's left before my farm delivery arrives next week which caused me to have to get crafty!

Lucky for me, that is truly no problemo whatsoever. I LOVE and WELCOME the challenge!

So, here we have...

  • a slow cooked
  • smokey, hot veggie pot
  • with some crispy, bakony toppings that remind me of a BBQ (but with no animal products required!)

I was reading a study today that showed that children are more sociable and therefore able to make friends when they have been around animals as children!

Did you know that?

They also have reported less cases of asthma and less cases of incarcerations for a violent crime-- so there you have it--

Animals are super important friends for our health and wellness!
Give an animal some love today! Petting an animal lowers our adrenaline levels, reduces stress and increases compassion!

Recipe Time!


slowcooker3.jpg


What You Need:


Slow Cooker:

  • 3 eggplants (peeled and coined)
  • 1 zucchini (cubed)
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes (halved)
  • 1/2 cup millet (cooked)
  • 2-3 garlic cloves (minced)
  • 4-5 shallots (minced)
  • 2 small peppers (minced)
  • 1 cup Chinese cabbage (cut very thinly)
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1/2 tsp pink Himalayan sea salt
  • 1/2 cup veggie broth

Baked:

  • 2-3 portobello mushrooms (sliced)
  • 1 package non-GMO tempeh (cubed)
  • 1/2 tsp coconut oil
  • 1 tsp coconut aminos
  • 1/2 tsp pink Himalayan sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp paprika
  • Eggplant skin

What To Do:


  1. In a slow cooker or crockpot, put all of the ingredients from the "slow cooker" list in and let it cook. HOW EASY IS THAT?
    (I let mine cook on low for about 6 hours but you can cook according to your time constraints. I like cooking as slow as I have time for.)

  2. Peel the eggplant and keep the skin!

  3. Combine the eggplant skin with the mushrooms and tempeh and put everything into a seal-able container with the "baked" ingredients. Close the container, shake the ingredients around and put everything on an oiled baking tray in the oven at 350'F until cripsy (about 15 minutes). Set aside when ready.

  4. Serve in a bowl (it's saucy!) Top with the oven ingredients!

  5. Enjoy!


slowcooker1.jpg



I wish you yummy in your tummy!
Love and Light ✨
Cece 😘🧙
This post is original content by Cece Heart
upvote.gif
ceceheart.jpg

What did you miss from me? Here's what I've been up to lately
(and there is plenty more where that came from!)

Not Hamburger Helper
What About Elevenses?
The Winter Olympics Nail Driving Champion + Hot Chili Pot
I'll Take Fries With That Rainbow
The Avo-calypse
Why Rejection is a Reflection
Deep Dippin' Cheap & Easy
Make Your Leftovers Great Again
📺Vlog: Introvert Crawls Out Of Cave
Veggie Patties
📺Vlog: Your Food Tinder Date
Close Your Eyes: Poem
Easy Bowl Life Is Where It's At
📺Vlog: Intuition In A Time of Uncertainty
The WRap Star
Hot Bowl You Can Eat All Day!
📺Vlog: Hacks to Make Quarantine Work for You!
Intro to Hive
The Tale of the Wild Wild Cookie
Must Share Thoughts on Quarantine
4 Delicious Quarantine Snacks
To Quiche or Not to Quiche
Gluten Free Crust
Fysh Curry
Coffee Talk
Guiltless Brownies
Green Protein Fiend
Balinese Rendang
Loaded Jicama Fries
Cookies and Cream
CocoNutty Dream Cream Curry
Spinach and Quinoa Bathing in Tahini
Deliciously Unsuspecting Cabbage Fry
Pesto Impresso

Sort:  

It looks delicious!!

It was!!! I couldn't think of what to call it but it definitely deserves a yummy name :)

@tipu curate :)

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 3/6)

💞💞💞💞💞