✴️ DO YOU THINK STEEM CAN REACH $100? ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

“The single biggest financial mistake I’ve made was not thinking big enough". – Grant Cardone.

What up STACKERS! 


As many of you already know, I've been very optimistic about the price of Steem since I joined in May 2017! You have probably seen me make tons of "predictions" throughout my time here. 🔮

Just six months ago, there were several Steemit influencers like myself saying $10 Steem was easily possible at the end of the year and guess what, that almost happened! 🙋🏼‍♂️

So why can't Steem Reach $100 by 2020?

Here are my thoughts, the cryptocurrency market is currently valued at around 700 Billion Dollars and I can see the whole market be worth "Trillions of Dollars" in a couple of years. 💰

The crazy evaluations many of these crypto's currently have is just plain insane with no "use" case at all yet but Steem already has a "use" case. 👩🏼‍💻

Less than 1% of the population have some kind of crypto in their possession. So what does this mean? So much money will be coming into Crypto in the next couple of years.

From now on, there will so much more mass adoption and influx of "Institutional Money" coming into the markets in 2018 and beyond! 💸

Many people laughed at us saying that Steem can reach $10 in 2107 and now many are saying that it's an easy number to reach. 

The current valuation of Steem is around $1.7 Billion Dollars at a price of $7 . So why can't Steem be valued at 20 Billion in a few years? This number can easily be attainable. 🤩

So do you think Steem can be a $100 Cryptocurrency within a few years or sooner? In my opinion and what I see that's coming into the markets, YES IT CAN! 

Don't get me wrong, there will be corrections along the way but all I can say is this... HODL as much of "Steem" that you can from now on. 🤲🏼

The future looks bright and all us "early adapters" of Steemit are going to benefit big time down the road.

Just remember, I'm no financial advisor and don't care to be one (their usually broke themselves anyways lol) but in my opinion, Steem will be a great investment in the future. 😬

P.S. I wouldn't be surprised to see some you all having "Steem" lambo's driving down the road later this year 🤣🏎️

Keep On STACKIN! 💞


P.S. For those who are interested in following my "Daily Activities" that I do in very "short form". Follow me here: @charles-fuchs




Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

i keep wanting to post that funny cartoon gif of the guy typing at his computer and money starts falling from the sky and he turns and gives a thumbs up, lol, but i don't want to overdo it...

Should of posted it lol

YUP.

I used to use @kevinwong's prediction of $10 by 2020 as my "goal price." I figured if that happened, I could earn good money and by then I would have a comfortable income.

Now it reached $8 in January 2018 and I'm like, whoa! I didn't expect to be stackin' that cash so quick!

all aboard the steem train, it's leaving for the moon now~

I believe that mid year, things will be Lambo status for this community. Wishing every all the success :)

preparing for lambo status

lambo status incoming

haha

haha ... yes! one for every girl and boy :D

A pink lambo lol


This is more like it :)

Lamborghini is going to be having an amazing time. I'm investing in Lamborghini shares. It seems to be the car of choice for Crypto-millionaires!

Preach!! :-)

First you have to visualize it ... :) Steem on!

A very pleasant surprise indeed @heymattsokol - and what's so awesome is you can build your position by blogging and interacting... I'll tell you, I can't really pay for crypto out of pocket right now, but I'm so stoked that I get a chance to earn it!

I feel a little bad for my steem homies who have moved on, but I've got their backs if they want to make a return here.

Many thought $10 Steem was nutty, I’m about to say $100 Steem is possible by 2020! 💪🏼🙌🏼🤑

Yes and it making the whole word in between a month i make up to 7$ and i was like wow am very very happy and great ful steemit ,nice post bro,thanks for sharing,,you can also comment and upvote @horlly posts

So why can't Steem Reach $100 by March 2017?

Fixed that for you XD

Ha, I like the way you think :)

STEEM has huge upside potential. HODL

All it needs is about 26-28 billion market cap which it is almost 2 billion there. So yes possible but tons of growth does have to happen that's over 1,500% which seems stupid and not possible lol, HOWEVER Then you look back at every other crypto and realize yeah thats pretty normal if not low balling it!

If cardano can be at $30 Billion today with no “use case” as of the current time... $20+ Billion couple years down the road should be easy lol

Haha Cardano is a funny one. It might turn out to be great, but right now it's a lot of "This project is the first cryptocurrency and blockchain project to be developed with principles of engineering and science!!" and "We are going to have all the best features that we decide on in the future, and it's going to be a new paradigm of blockchain development with blah blah blah...."

Steem, meanwhile, has already arrived.

And EOS... Still no... Use product.... LOL

Love EOS, I just beleive in Dan 😀

Expect the unexpected ;D

I am hearing the $100 number thrown around more and more - albeit on this platform, which is maybe a bit biased... 😀

But I agree it's possible.

The timeframe I am not so sure - but with lots to come out in 2018 it's going to be an interesting year

Either way I'm not selling and will continue to power up

Cheers

My mistake, I should of said $200 😂🤣. Let’s start STACKIN that steem 🤑

I'll go with $200 - that would be insane - and I guess EOS and BTS and others would also be through the roof

I'd be on the beach. Or the slopes. Or in the bar. Or all three

I definitely wouldn't be at work...

Cheers

I'm loving EOS under $10! I have lots invested in that too :)

You're kinda right, a lot of the lower-level financial advisers I know are either desperately scratching and clawing for more victims - i mean - clients - or their cars don't reflect any sort of major financial success. (Not that I care about what they're rolling in, but a nice set of wheels gets me more confident in their validity, no offense)

(One of em told me last March - you just can't go around making currencies - I doubt he's even smart enough to regret those words)

The crazy evaluations many of these crypto's currently have is just plain insane with no "use" case at all yet but Steem already has a "use" case.

YES! This needs to be trumpeted everywhere. So many useless & speculative cryptos right now.

Finally made a steem promotion gif, I feel like I need to slow down on the crazy drawings and get a little more focused in 2018.

Go for it!

You are one of the most funniest peeps on Steemit! It’s time to go 100x 🤑

I have made a similar analysis few days back: Most over valued and under valued coins in top 50 by market cap: Part#9- $100 STEEM by the end of 2018?

Summary:
Journey towards- $100 a STEEM: As People/Market understand that STEEM is faster, scalable, secure and has more utility (savings, powerup, delegation) than BTC and LTC: $10-20 a STEEM. Some of the bigger exchanges adopt STEEM (e.g. Bitfinance, Bithumb, Binance etc. and Coinbase can bring STEEM to $100) $20-40 a STEEM. Steem blockchain has 5-10M users (i.e. users can grow exponentially if signup process get easier and network effect takes place) $40-60 a STEEM. SMT brought some of the biggest names from Media (i.e. Media companies, specially news outlets are starving for profit model and blockchain adoption quadruples company's stock ) and lots of SMT based ICO get success and compete with ETH as well as Wall Street money chip in: STEEM $60-100!

I wish Steem reaches $100 and go beyond :)

Straight to mars 💥☄️🌚

I don't mind Jupiter, Neptune or Pluto either :)

There's no reason it shouldn't. It's proven that it can handle more transactions than ETH and BTC combined.

Just because BTC was the first, definitely doesn't mean it's the best.

Let hope that STEEM and BTC switch places on the cryptomarket.

:-)

Mannnn I got some respect for btc for being a pioneer or whatever, but forget it, it's like an old, sick racehorse... Why is the majority admiring it so much when there's a new cheetah in town called STEEM :D

Agreed.

The second mouse gets the cheese!.

Graphene based blockchains have shown their superiority.

Truth, didn’t Steem do like 1.3 Million transactions a few days ago? 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Yep. It's a powerhouse. 3 second blocks and no transaction fees!!!

The market will soon see it for the awesomeness that it is!!!

if the price of Steem at the end of 2018 will be $100+ I think by that time I wont be poor anymore lool,,, because I am trying my best lately to increase the value of my accoutnt & struggling to do some photography... I read too many of your posts and I tried to benefit from them especially the one where you posted Prague photos,, It was pretty inspiring and this article here made me happy as well.
I could imagine $100+ for steem at the end of 2018.
Keep it up

Quick tip, keep on doing what you do, never quit and you’ll find success! 🤑

hey buddy, what´s up ? sure that mark maybe reachable but not quite sure if it gonna be 2020 ... I think a lot will depend on how fast this entire market will grow. I also believe it will depend a lot on the fact whether their will be any other comparable platforms such as ours out there which may attract people getting into the market.

Besides those factors a lot will depend on how much effort will be spend to make this platform a place being worthwile to spend time on.. .the more attractive it will be and the faster STEEM will rise moneywise.

I’m looking at the overall of Steem not just steemit 😀

dammit... maybe had a drink too many today :) ... lol

but hey, same is true in that case... the more the technology as such is being adopted and put into use the better the chances the price is gonna skyrocket... and the point you already made play significant role... 2020? why not... hard but possible :)

Love your optimism and keeping my fingers crossed!!

Keep powering up and try not to withdraw funds if at all possible. Steem's going to do very well.

Thanks for confirming that what I am doing is a good strategy!

I’m just an average guy with extraordinary beliefs 🤣😋

The thing I like best is that your beliefs match mine!!

I think it can. Supported by Steemit and Dtube in time the platforms will become a real competitor for Youtube, Reddit and others. Steemit probably needs more work, it's still a bit clunky as a blogging platform, and if the developers were able to create a sort of facebook offshoot, which is just for friends and family to connect, I think Steem has a real chance of achieving $100 plus. Maybe even much higher if a large proportion of users from other platforms migrate to Steem related platforms.

Still a lot of undervalued crypto, steem included. Even BTC IS undervalued. We still have a lot to go. It's a good feeling I have joined it in its young age. Although there are a lot of crypto that overtook Steem's market cap, it is still unchallenged given on its applications. I can see it how a lot of people laughed when someone posted Ethereum's price would reach $600 at the end of 2017, and happened. That would also happen on Steem. Have a great day and keep stackin!

Lets start stackin everything haha

I really agree with your post, I hope Steem will increase in mid-2018.

I think it can do it, provided growth of Steemit continues, along with some much needed UI updates. Some more speculative money in Steem would help to. It's not as sustainable, but growth of the price and it moving up the ranks helps it gain visibility.

I’m lovin that speculation money haha

Well to my own forecast has predicted steem at the rate of $50 and I am 85% sure it's gonna get to that amount in some time to come..

Boom! 😀

Okay lets say Steems price got close to $100

The smaller minnows in the community would take the steem power they had and power down because that would give the most amount of money fast. It would clear out all of the crap posters and all of the people who didn't care about being successful on steemit. So it wouldn't be that bad at all until some account that is worth over a million decided to cash every bit of steem power out to bitcoin and the price of steem would drop like crazy. For instance when bitcoin hit 10k it went crazy up and down, but steem doesn't have all the attention to go back up fast.

I would love it if it did though but it would not be so good for steemit it self.

Remember, I’m talking about Steem not just steemit as a platform... SMT 😬

I check my steemit feed everyday and everyday I come across another @stackin which I get excited by.

Keep up the good work mate, I do look forward to a post everyday!

Yes, I think the possibilities are limitless at the moment.

You just said the right words! 🤑

It will,, because of Smart Media Tokens and more users!

Did you just see vice.org? Site looks great and tons of ya will get some free tokens 😂

You are a God!
I am checking it now!
Have a lovely time Steeming!

@stackin Good day! The future is looking brighter and brighter for cryptos, specially in the Steemit community. I have absolutely no doubt Steem will be surpassing many Steemians expectations. Just this month alone, many records by Steem have been broken. I do think steem will come back down, just a bit. This is a great investment. I'm all in ;D Best wishes to you always.

Totally agree with you, some profit taking will be done but most will regret it a year from now 😂😋💖

Most of the people in my life aren't on steemit and aren't into crypto, but eeeeeveryone is talking about it now, coworkers, friends, family. They're all still a bit skeptical, but once they look into it they all want to invest.

Steem is the best place to start out for someone new to crypto imo, it's free and you can start earning instantly.

I see no chance of steem failing and it could easily 10x or 20x with the number of users who should be here instead of reddit, fb, twitter. It's only a matter of time

It reminds me of 1998... people were saying that the Internet was just a phase 😂

Let's remember that we're only in January of 2018. I truly and honestly think we will see Steam at $60 by the end of the year and $100 the year after that.

I’m lovin that attitude! 🙌🏼🙌🏼

Thanks for the post and putting $100 Steem in the "collective consciousness"! I think it's totally possible, especially as humanity begins to realize that we can all benefit each other and as a result, we benefit ourselves! Steemit is an incredible platform for this! No more making Facebook money - we are making ourselves and our community rich!

You get me, get limits sooooo high, that anything in life can be possible! :)

yes and its possible and not difficult steem reaches easily at 100 in this year or next year and i believe on steem always @stackin

It’s only speculation but it can come into reality fairly easy 💯

steem is our dream and steem rise up more than 100 soon and not impossible now it because the every one want to buy or hold steem for get some best profit

There are going to be tons of ups and downs, keep that strong Steem hand 😀

I strongly agree with your opinion with a fantastic price in the next few years. Hopefully steem will keep up in this year up to $ 50

HODL Lifestyle 😎

hope so ,, if reached to 100$ than we shall wish to 200$... its nature. may i right.

If it keeps how it is going i think is pretty possible haha just need some help from us and it will be on $100 some day!

Just a little nudge by the community 🤑

HODL is the motto! Steem to the Moon @stackin

STACKIN HODL Mode! 🤑

Agreed. I think one of the most important lines "Less than 1% of the population have some kind of crypto in their possession"

If we start getting a flood of people joining, specifically celebrities, oh wow, this thing could take off!

We will let the mass media do that for us 😂

$100 by 2020 is very possible in my opinion. I keep seeing $100 by end of the year and chuckle a bit. Honestly, that's only 4x a year for the next 2 years. That's pretty reasonable to me. I can definitely see it holding that value as well and that not just being the all time high during 2020.

I’m totally with you 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Steem at $100. That would be insanely impressive. I hope to build a stable income stream from Steemit so I can only hope that we see this happen.

It’s very optimistic for 2020 but so much new money is about to come in the crypto markets this year 😎

Very true. It’s insane how many conversations I overhear about crypto these days.

I’m glad I got into Steemit early enough to start building a profile before we see a mad rush.

Soar high Steem! 👏👍😆

It was just a dollar in the summer, now it is $7. It is possible that Steem can go to $100. It is also possible in the right situations that Steem can go to $1000 in it's due time. It may have to roller coaster in between.

A huge bumpy ride I love lol

Yes. Yes it can. People just need to be woke!

Let’s wake them all up lol

Holy crap my dude, youre bankin it

You can too boss, glad to see you back, been a while 😂

Well yesterday I get to 8 dollars, starting the year that we can wait for in a few months? I bet it reached the SteemDollars. The greater the demand. We see day by day how our people enter the Steemit platform.

I bet that for June or July of this year it reaches 15 dollars. STEEM

Greetings from Venezuela. I hope we continue reading

I would start dollar cost averaging weekly, I may post about it later this week 😀

My opinion it is not if it will reach $100. It is when? ;) Go Steem!

BOOOM!! LOL

hey,

sure this is possible ... I might even say if this community keeps growing the way it is these days it might even reach 100$ earlier.

Yours Becky

That what I love to hear, tons of gainzzzzzz :)

It went from 10 cents to $7 in six months. In this year to $100. A piece of cake!

Simple haha

Of course this is possible.
You just have to watch the relations.

If Steemit can do it to reach a size like reddit, Youtube or Facebook anything is possible.
The potential is definitely there.
Steemit is something completely new.
I believe that it could get a reach nearly to Facebook's

Facebook has a total market cap of 536.380 000 000 at the moment.
Steem has a current market market cap of $ 1.703.807.277
That means the market cap of Facebook is 314,8 times bigger than Steem's
Don't kill me if I'm totally wrong, but this would mean a price of $ 2203 per steem.

If you transfer the market cap of Steemit to the one of Facebook, you can imagine where the price could go ;-)

If we just achieve a small part of this, the steem would fly to the moon.

Sure It's a dream, but it's an awesome dream and I believe in it.
It's possible! :)

Lets go to mars, forget the moon haha

Haha you're right.
I don't care where to go.
Mainly far far away from the earth ;-)

nice I agree with you, i did a similar post a few days ago with valuation rationale, you might want to check it out.

Will take a look and by the way, Congrats on your 1000 Followers! :)

Thanks buddy, I really appreciate that :)

I think the crypto market will break a trillion much before a few years. Maybe a year or two at most in my opinion. Who knows though. We just gotta keep stackin :).

It should break a trillion in a few weeks, institutional money is on the way! :)

Maybe we should make another bet. ;)

For one billions dollars haha

100 per steem sounds reasonable to me because steemit has a growing community.

Super fast transactions.

Growing ecosystem with dlive and dtube

Smart media tokens coming in.

Steem should increase big time!

And it’s up to us the community to keep this with a healthy mood so we can thrive together.

All the things most blockchains don't even have but Steem does :)

Steemit has shown all of us what it is capable of doing. I made a prediction that it will reach $10 by the end of 2018, and I guess it will happen much earlier )) So anything is possible by 2020. I am sticking to Steemit and not planning on selling anytime soon :))

Wish everyone a lovely year with Steemit. Dreams will come true, just believe in it.

There are 2 pages
Pages