The Curation and Engagement Leagues πŸ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement β€’ 6 years ago

Welcome to this weeks Engagement and Curation leagues, kindly sponsored by the awesome @curie!

  • Thank you for all the comments here each and every week, I'm sorry that I do not catch them all and cannot vote every one of them.

  • Partiko, ulog, and fast-reply comment character lengths have been adjusted accordingly!



To enter the leagues drop a comment below (for a lifetime membership - you will need to ask to be removed)

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!

On your marks, get set, curate!

The Engagement League - Sponsored by @curie



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a (getting smaller each week) minus score for this one sorry! (S V)




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, yes you guessed it, @janton again! πŸ†

Unstoppable at the top, I've lost count of the number of pole positions @janton has earned. Bravo sir!

In 2nd, a fine job from @smithlabs this week who has moved up 11 places from last week. Nice one!

Last weeks' 2nd, @steemflow, earns a hugely respectible 3rd place this time - consistent stuff, well done!

Excellent engagement levels also from @abh12345, @veryspider, @paulag, @macoolette, @lynncoyle1, @erikah, @maquemali, @dreemsteem, and @brittandjosie, who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (from their main account at least! 😱) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @melinda010100, @niallon11, @delishtreats, @themanwithnoname, @gillianpearce, @bengy, @cryptocopy, @jlordc, @cicisaja, @chekohler, @headchange, @coinsandchains, @hananali, and @simplymike.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

Please find the rules in a previous post.

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.

Congratulations @miniature-tiger!


🎁 Prizes 🎁

The Engagement League

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

Lucky number 25 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @fullcoverbetting, goes to @coinsandchains!

Thanks Peter and well done @coinsandchains!


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Thank you everyone, have an awesome day!

Asher

image.png

If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here
image.png

Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages

Another awesome week and another amazing job by @janton! He continues to impress week in and week out. Great work and I look forward to seeing an award or something named after you @janton! My goodness, you are truly fantastic and super consistent!

And great job again to you Asher. I'm excited that you have managed to continue grow the league and bring such amazing people here each week to check their rankings! You have filled a super important role of retention in a fairly dismal market price and for that you should definitely be commended by the people that run this place! (I shutter to think what this would be without that bond that we have established together through your league)

Keep up the great work and keep an eye of @fulltimegeek, I think he's got something brewing over there ;)

Well occasionally I like to push a comment to the top of the pile and give it a quotation for extra publicity.

And great job again to you Asher. I'm excited that you have managed to continue grow the league and bring such amazing people here each week to check their rankings! You have filled a super important role of retention in a fairly dismal market price and for that you should definitely be commended by the people that run this place! (I shutter to think what this would be without that bond that we have established together through your league)

Very kind of you to state this Dave, thank you.

re: FTG, does this relate to Steemmonsters by any chance? I've seen he's been collecting some cards?!

And btw, congratulation on getting to 70 REP! You are now for sure in the group of elites! ;)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

You deserve every word, I'm dead serious about your contributions here!

And on FTG, I don't know (hoping you were going to find out :P ) ... I have also noticed it and it would be a awesome thing to do if that is somehow in his plans. I actually am planning something with SM myself called "Team Possible", but of course my resources are not quite the same as his!

I look very much forward to what he has planned though and I'm excited for you guys as you definitely are carrying the torch as a group here on Steemit!

I cant believe you really disqualified me like that πŸ€”

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha that's what I was thinking! :) BOOM! Scratched off ... just like that! Geez Asher!! :)

Really harsh, i worked my backside off all week then i get the wrath of Asher

Posted using Partiko Android

haha wouldn't it be great fun to go razz Barman @abh12345 at his work sometime? :)

Lol now that would be fun

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemcommunity witness rules apply, I had no choice. Well done though! :D

Still wasnt in top 5. The dudes on top here really rock

Posted using Partiko Android

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

Another week @abh12345 and it just gets tougher. Congrats to @janton on his usual blowout win. I was looking at the scores from the passt two weeks against the ones from this week and the bar has most definitly been raised. So well done to everybody on the list that keeps pushing up the scores. I can see this being the trend going forward as more and more people join.

As they always say in sports, nothing motivates players more than knowing there is somebody waiting behind them to take their place. If you know that there are going to be other great people trying to catch you it can only push you further to stay ahead.

Looking forward to next weeks fight and hopefully we can come out on the right side of the battle line.

what a crazy weeks... LOL, and I still can't reach the green marks, congratulations again Sir @janton, you're unbeatable! so nice to see new names on the topten engagers too. Congratulations @brittandjosie, you are qiute impressing with to place at the top ten this week... Woowww @steemflow, you commented on 278 account, that's crazy busy, Salute!!

Congratulations to everyone and our Barman @abh12345 who made on the top 5 without pie, cake but Bars! Thanks for the Steem Spot Prize, I'll do better this week to reach my goal before the end of this month, watch me ;)

I shall be watching :D

Yes the bars seemed to help me this week - i still need to reach lucky 25 for a prize though!

Thanks for the resteem @cicisaja!

I don't think you can get that lucky 25, ever !... Hahahaha, unless you want to cheat on us by locking on that number just for you, something that I know is not your nature at all. well.. this is the earliest announcement so far, if only I knew you'd post this at this time, I won't sleep last night to put my comment to the pifc participants and featured bloggers, LOL. Now I need to change my strategy.

Thanks @cicisaja pretty exciting this time too..atleast people getting engaged with each other and keep the place lively.....hatss off to the bar manπŸ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Where you been all week? Guess I will just have to come hunt you down.
Anyway @newbiegames is calling πŸš€ You better juck it out. Don't want to miss anything fun.

I've been busy to mees up with the shop and roaming around the pifc featured bloggers while I didn't submit my entry for this week😊 and Thank you about the newbiegame.. already there and done my part😁 thank you again @headchange😘

Well we can't have you missing out on anything fun. Just between us. They seem a bit slow lately. I think they will be happy to get a little boost.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ who do you mean? I meet macoolette anywhere around πŸ˜‚ also veryspider and janton as usual

ThAnx I am a proud number 10 but janton is unbeatable!!

πŸ˜‚ I've been trying hard to get close to him.. but still lack of ability like him. But at least you made it. So happy for you @brittandjosie

@cicisaja maybe next week it will be all bar charts from asher πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you're right..and more video of a barman in action πŸ˜‰

Congrats to all.
Small scuffle at the top. Nice to see.
Thanks Asher,

Yahooo I made the list ROFL. Don't know about this week have to see.

I think im a bit stuck this week too, hoping ur week aint to hard on you @wolfhart

Posted using Partiko Android

If it was easy why do it. LOL. I just take it one day at a time.
Be careful. One thing at a time

Yes, still waiting for someone to do the seemingly impossible though! :D

I'm not holding my breath for now, @abh12345. Whoever aspires to that would have to start commenting in their sleep, like he does. ;)

I wonder is he the smartest AI bot here

Posted using Partiko Android

Smartest at glorious time freedom for one. Then that finger flying genius... and... and... ;)

Dropped in the list again, but been busy writing posts. But, no self-votes agin. Jippie!

I'm going to try to stay away from delegating this week, since I saw my name in a post that was called '180 (or was it 80?) top curators of this week. I really want to make that curation list at least once :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Woop!

Try not to delegate, I know it will be tough! :D Good luck on making the list, I have a feeling you'll be off the list next week too and on the week after - if you can resist delegating!

How delagation affext ?? Last wek i have delegates too to ua...

Posted using Partiko Android

When you delegate you have less SP available for voting so you have to spread less love

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh so last week my delegatio to ua was kind of loss too...still i will power with few today

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, as if I coud, @abh12345... It's too late already, I failed again.

haha, I knew it!

Great to enter again and from 22 back to number 10 and that selfvoting is so oldfashioned πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚ I gave up trying to catch up with Our leader off the E.L. PACK but again respect on to next week friends and keep steeming !
@abh12345 resteemed

Congratulations on your placement here this week @brittandjosie! Nice job :)

Youre number 8 with 3 blogs youre so good !

Thank you @brittandjosie! I comment so much that I just don't have time to do more posts:)

Old-fashioned :) Well if it's not profitable to do so because you can reach a prize position here, then it makes no sense indeed.

Thank you for the resteem @brittandjosie!

As always you are very welcome !

Congrats for making it back!! Yayyyyy! You have done it well this week! Its been a rough week but surely you have jumped big time..from 22 to 10!! Woot wooot!

You have 9 more steps to get that chair @janton! Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats everyone! And yaaaaaay, I've moved up in the ranks in engagement league!
throws gauntlet at @ecoinstant and @lyndsaybowes
(Hee hee, just kidding)

Congratulations on the climb @phoenixwren :)

Thank you!

You're very welcome :)

Well done for climbing the ranks @phoenixwren! :D

Thank you! ^_^

I noticed your climb! Nice engagement @phoenixwren!!! ....hope you have fast catching reflexes @ecoinstant and @lyndsaybowes!! Careful Phe..you might have two gauntlets coming back at ya πŸ˜€ Heads up!!!! Have a wonderful engaging week e'ry one!

LOL, thanks! You have a wonderful engaging week, too! :)

Congrats to everyone especially the green team. I told someone it would be so funny if you just let a week pass and forgot the little chart. So many wait for it each week there would surly be an uprising.
Thanks for the prize it helps my little account be not as little. And thanks to @curie for sponsoring.
The holiday and family events threw my schedule this week. May see about getting back to green for the next round.

My pleasure, let's see how you can do with a clearer schedule :)

I don't think I'd be allowed to miss a week without clear notice, the next one could be over Steemfest, and so I'm mentioning it early!

Awesome engagement again everyone! Great effort! Wow! I noticed that too @paulag! Haha, oh the formalities!! Thank-you so much for doing this Asher!! Love looking forward to these stats. STEEM ON FRIENDS πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’š

It sucks....might need to revolt lol

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure Jill, thank you for taking part!

@paulag did well this week huh, sadly, no prize for my witness partner :D

Asher you know im kidding right, just taking the p a little πŸ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

Felicitaciones a todos los que estan n esta lista, felicitaciones @macoolette, @abh12345 y @cicisaja, un abrazo para todos.

Gracias @celinavisaez! 😊

Lol! You go a day without internet and some sneaky curation trail upvotes two of your posts! I was expecting to move on up a little with the benefit of using Steempeak... But I guess everyone had that particular chemical advantage now!
Congrats everyone for another fine week!

Doh! Damn trail up-votes :)

Do you normally cancel them?

Yeah, I have to manually cancel them... so being away from internet for a day allowed those two to slip in! Oh well, I'm back and home and ready to play whack a mole with the curation upvotes again!

Don't you hate when that happens??!! Congratulations @bengy! regardless of the self-votes haha

Which one! The chemical advantage or the lack of internet?

when it looks like you've self upvoted and it's the damn curation trail that did :)

Congratulations to the ever-dominant @janton! That's just an unbelievably consistent performance... can't touch that!

Also congratulations to everyone else! As @abh12345 points out every week, if we're even ON this list, we're in the top 25% of the leagues.

My ambition for this week is to crack the top 25; we'll see how that goes! I think this will be my 20th consecutive week of doing this.

=^..^=

In a league of his own :)

Quite impressed with my score this past week, I think with the new job i'll be falling some places next time (hopefully to 25th ;P)

Good luck on reaching the top 25 cat!

Ah yes, the new job. I was wondering how that would affect your Steemit time. I guess if you can comment between drinks, you'll still get some mileage!

So far, the best ranking I've had was 32nd (and that was a while back before the competition was quite so fierce), so we'll see. Mostly, it's about finding the time.

=^..^=

Gosh...I see @veryspider is running like life. He's climbed to number 5.

And what about @janton? Unmatchable! Looks like he uses a robot to type...lol.

And wow! Look at me - skyrocketed to a reasonable position unlike last week where I rocked the buttom 3.
Am now targetting top 30. I hope I will get there next week.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

A nice rise in your placing, well done @maxijgcomm :D

Blimey @abh12345. You're up and at it early this week. And look at you go in the League too. Number 4!!!

Thank you for my spot prize. I love seeing it in my wallet, briefly, before it's powered up.

Congratulations to all the winners and usual suspects.

I'm a little disappointed not to show in the curation league. I've been working on that this week but I obviously haven't improved at it. 😒

I think my voting finger is a little trigger happy. 😁

Have a great week one and all!

Very early yesterday, it may have even been the earliest leagues post yet!

Number 4 is a pretty good effort, and @paulag with her highest placing yet also :)

645 votes with your SP might be a bit too much, and if you are aiming for rewards then less votes with more weight could be beneficial. Wait til you get to 5000 SP I say :)

I'm getting worse rather than better @abh12345. πŸ˜‚

The last 7 days are now at 667 upvotes. I blame Steem Auto. I swear it's got a mind of it's own. At least it's something new to play around with though so it's all good. 😁

Are you following any trails?

No not following any trails @abh12345.

I'm enjoying trying to work out how it works at this point so have some auto upvoting and still doing a load of manual as long as my voting power allows.

I see.

Well i think you should try to give 3 cent votes, especially to me :P

I do try @abh12345, except for actifit and when I'm using a vote as a marker, but the number values keep changing. although I was working from 2 cents. I forgot that it was supposed to be 3 cents. I'd better make some adjustments.

I was confused with all that conversation that went on regarding the dust level with HF20. Will it still need a 3 cents upvote in order to get paid out?

Hi Asher. Thanks yet again for doing this. I honestly don't know what they eat in Texas but that is extraordinary what Janton does.

I don't know either @cryptoandcoffee, but whatever he eats, I'm guessing by the numbers that @janton's wife must make it and serve it to him because he can't take the time away from here to do it himself!! :)

lol @lynncoyle1. They are ridiculous numbers and need to increase by over 500 % to get close. That is not happening any time soon either.

For you and me both :) Right now, the sun and swimming pool are calling my name; not the laptop.

Go figure :)

@janton? don't you have a big swimming pool? Get your butt out of that chair and go for a swim. Daily. For several hours a day in fact. It'll be good for you!! Right @cryptoandcoffee? wink wink

Wink wink, red necks don't have swimming pools they use the river. Unfortunately @janton won't fall for that tactic. I think his page needs to be sponsored by Red bull or Monster energy drinks.

hahaha the river!!

No kidding! Red Bull or Monster energy drinks or the Energizer bunny with big redneck mags attached to it haha

haha :D

Do you watch South Park by any chance? THere's a great episode where Cartman doesn't want to leave his computer game to go to the bathroom, so he yells for his mom to bring him a pot the entire 30 minutes haha

Janton LOL

It sure is, I might as well rename the EL to the JEL :D

Howdy sir Asher! thanks again for this wonderful opportunity and thanks also to the great @curie for sponsoring. Congratulations to everyone who worked hard and participated last week especially the great @smithlabs who jumped up several positions!

The other special acknowledgement to you Asher for placing so high WHILE you're working a job! That's the most amazing accomplishment of the week, you should at least be able to upvote yourself.

Maybe in the future i'll reward myself with a vote :)

Congratulations again champ!

You are always unshakeable sir @janton!!

Congrats for maintaining your status and continuing what you love doing..you inspire us all!

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

oh thank you so much for the kind words maquemali but without you all who are kind enough to talk to me I wouldn't get very far so you deserve half the credit!

Well we got the inspiration from you.. you got us all pumped up to engage more! To engage is not just to earn points to step higher in the leaderboard but as well as generate great friends at the end of our every day..

Posted using Partiko Android

yes Ma'am I couldn't agree more about making friends and working together, this is my first social media site but I bet there's nothing else like it out there!
You yourself are doing extremely well!

Oh really??! You do not have any other social accounts like facebook, twitter and or instagram?!!

Yea Steemit is far more more different from them. Well i have other social media accounts but mostly im active on FB and IG.. but when i discovered Steemit, the world has totally changed 360! Hahaha.. I have been hooked up since i became active here. I have been deeply attached to the community that i became addicted!

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy back maquemali! no I've never been on any social media site nor done any blogging, I'm much too much of an introvert to have ever joined facebook or any of them. too shy.

looks like things are still mixing in the upper tiers, that is good. My numbers except for place finish, (dropped 6 to 44), have all shown a slight improvement, very slight but better than last week. My vote numbers are back in the 120 range, and I hope to keep it there for the following week. Steem price will recover then I'll be able to spread a few nickels around again. It kind of sucks that as soon as I was able to give my first nickel, prices dropped, but I know they will recover, so until then back to my two cents. Still enjoying it anyway.

Congratulations on another fine finish there @janton. Looks like @lynncoyle1 is all settled into her new place with two new best friends, so I am sure she will be back in the top three or four next week. @headchange a few more of those conversation and you will be basking in the green in no time. @melinda010100 so close touching the green and almost in it, next week who knows. Okay enough shout outs.

It takes time and a little effort, but we all like to chat/type/talk, so is it really work when you like what you do? I hope to get a round a little bit more, but like today was out and about in the nice weather, and having some sun and photo fun. Hope you all enjoy the remains of the weekend.

It takes time and a little effort, but we all like to chat/type/talk, so is it really work when you like what you do?

Hopefully it's not considered 'work' and just part of daily Steeming :)

Cheers @bashadow

Definitely a part of my daily Steeming, and not work, part of the fun.

The low prices do have some advantage. I have been able to more than double my sp since the price drop.
Silver lining and all like that.
Seems like you are inching back up the list these days. Colder days are around the corner for a lot of us. That should be a little boost to everyone's overall engagement. But I have never been here for the holiday season we will see how it plays out.

Hi @bashadow! From the looks of my placement, I'm settled in but enjoying far too much time with all my new furry friends here haha

New places to explore, and new furry friends to make, and you said you have a pool. Even if we had a pool, I don't think we would use it that much unless it was indoors, heated, and had strong windows, to cold, here. I loved the pool we had in California, but not the excessive heat.

We've had rain today, so I've spent more time on steemit, but yes, throw in the pool, sun, furry friends, and my days just fly by :) If you're not a fan of excessive heat, then you would not like it here !!

I had my time of excessive heat, more of a moderate temperature person. But that heat is going to sound good in about a month to me. We already had one bird splash area frozen in the morning, thin dish of water fro them to splash in. But to enjoy a pool you really do need the heat, and I do miss the pool we used to have.

Its not like work at all when you enjoy it πŸ˜€

Posted using Partiko Android

No real work at all, people need to see that it can be fun to comment. We are making great strides in the number of comments going out, people need to see that comments are just as important as votes and post. I think that now that we are making strides in the comment department on post that soon we will reach a snowball effect and see the number of comments increase, as they have steadily over the course of this year, or so it seems to me.

I do hope your right. Its a crucial part of the cycle

Glad you are out enjoying the lovely days! There is starting to be a definite feeling of fall in the air though, isn't there? I'll be over to see what you have been taking pictures of!
As I was expecting, I dropped a few places on the list this week. It's been a busy week!
I have been giving away 5 sbi for the past 3 weeks to people for making comments. I hope I am making more people aware of the importance of comments!

We had frozen outside water this morning, didn't last long, but I guess it got cold last night. I think the amount of comments is picking up, that is a good sign of stability coming to steemit.

Got my first week on the Engagement League list. Whoohoo! I think I'm going to have to give credit to the @darklands RPG game here on steemit. Not sure if this is good engagement or not, but it certainly has motivated me to participate in responding to more comment chains to roleplay my game turns, and helped get me on the list here.

Everybody on this list deserves my thanks for improving the community here, and for being good stewards and hosts. Keep it up!

Ahh cool, i didn't consider these games increasing replies, good stuff!

Asher i have tried some of these games and this they are a great motivation for curators. Think i will try cover one of them in my monday dtube video

Posted using Partiko Android

Another great week, Asher. Thanks as always. Congratzzzz to all the Winners. Great to see the jostling and recent shifting in the ranks.

Thank you @angelacs, and for the resteem too! :D

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Congratulations to all!! It has been another awesome week! πŸ˜πŸ˜‰

@janton you are still the man!
@smithlabs you rock!

WW Family we are still in the league!!
@dreemsteem @eveningart @anutu @mimismartypants

Thanks as always sir ash! Great work! We are more motivated..

Posted using Partiko Android

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Another good week for the WW family :D

Thanks for the resteem @maquemali and well done on your prize placing!

Yes indeed!...its always been fun to be part of your league. We should have known this before.. hahaha

You're not so bad ranked yourself!
Perhaps you can try to win next week?

Im happy to be included in the top 10! But Top 1, thats impossible for me hahahaha i have two small ducks to attend everyday and a day job..

And besides Sir @janton chair is quite hard to get.. how about you? Wanna take the lead?

Posted using Partiko Android

We could steal the chair @maquemali remember we talked about Our Texas friend I think this is the only thing that would break him πŸ˜‰πŸ˜¬

Hahahaha how i wish! I got slowed down the past week because i have been travelling and connection was bad!... i cant seem to match uo to the legend! Hahaha how about you?

Posted using Partiko Android

You could sometimes come pretty close. I think I remember that you ended once on the 5th place even with like 16 self votes.

But even then the issue is that Janton basically doubles the score from the third or fourth position. So the gap is really big. I guess he just has supernatural powers 😩😁

YES that was strange I selfvoted the first two weeks of the comp and went from 5 to 22 to number 6 now I dont get it really I am the greenest here πŸ˜¬πŸ‘ but happy !
Any tips??

Not really.
Normally it could help to continue a conversation a bit longer. And reply to a few extra people which you normally never speak. But the distance with Janton is to big to overcome with only a few extra replies.

The only thing that would work is comment for 80 hours a week while typing 300 characters per minute 😁

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I think he has a secret power that he wont divulge! Hahahaha how do he even keep up in the game with that huge turnout! Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course I would prefer to take the lead. And if my day counts 36 hours then I will be able to beat @janton.

But I think he is a fair winner. Just like anyone else that won in the past.

Yes he is! And its not true that he does not go to sleep hahaha..

I think its a good motovation to keep beating sir @janton in the best we can!

I would gladly have that 36 hours if there is! I needed that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done lady!!! Still kicking butt!!

Hahahaha i have missed 3 days.. i was off the grid!

Posted using Partiko Android

There you are, was wondering why you were so quiet!! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Was I quiet?? Where have you been?? You have been missed!! What have you been doing? πŸ˜€πŸ˜…

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol i think all the exercise has been catching up with me. I hace bern pretty exhausted!! And also just catching up with real work!! But should be back posting regularly by tomorrow!! There is too much sbi to be won!!!

Maybe i have bern quiet so of course I've heard ftom you less lol!!

Oh yeah! SBI is raining madness tbis week.. i mean its pretty everywhere! With said, i dont even know what to post anymore! Hahahaha

Yes you have been, i think.. haha.. hope you are enjoying your little bumpy ride. How has it been?

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow I thought I was pretty engaged on the platform but I really have a long way to go, nice yard stick for me to improve on! Also thanks so much for the spot prize that’s awesome! I’ve been self upvote free for 14 days now and i don’t plan on going back!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey nice to see you here! :)

And one more reason for our no self-upvote challenge :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, its great to be here!

Lol dude you're post was a game changer for me! My Steemit life is a whole lot better thanks to you!

Whats the blog about I am interested πŸ€”

lol here’s the article he posted as well as my response

Will you be joining #teamnoselfupvote?

Posted using Partiko iOS

14 days clean, haha, nice one!

Hopefully you can reach a placing that earns you more than self-voting - if not, there is no problem with self-voting - just a small minus score in the table here. Good luck!

Since you don't self vote anymore, you probably have some upvotes for..... πŸ˜œπŸ˜‹

Keep up the good work!

Lol well i'm no oprah but i'll give out my vote more freely now enjoying the curation reward life. Gave you a follow so you may see some votes on your upcoming posts

Thanks man!

I was actually thinking about an upvote for the lucky number 25. Then that Steemonian could really call him/her self lucky.

But this sounds even better!
Although I do need to remind you that you should only upvote quality content. And that might be the bad part for me. Since I only create quality shit πŸ€”πŸ€¨

Hey dude, couldnt find you in the list. Hope you are doing well.

Lol i'm one of the purple highlighted ones! The dudes that do not upvote their own stuff :)

Lol..I will check it out again.

hahaha way to go @chekohler!! Once you go clean, there's no going back ... I know!! If you do, it just feels like you wrapped up a present for yourself and yelled "surprise!" when you opened it :)

Lol I totally agree with you and we all here to support one another! You can’t receive if your hand is closed so give, give freely without expecting anything back and you’ll be rewarded! Giving away my upvote has helped me engage more with people and finding good authors and building relationships especially with smaller guys who to then my vote actually means something! Ever since I’ve made this shift my steemit experience has been so much better

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's awesome @chekohler! It is a complete mind shift ... looking out rather than in !! That's how steemit changed for me too; when I figured that out :)

So nice to meet you today, and here of all places; even better! :)

Likewise, checked out your blog now and some cool stuff on there! Gave you a follow and i'll be all up in your comments section very soon :)

I like meeting steemians now, the ones that are here are the really commited ones who aren't just here for the gains but real egagement. Its also easier to find authentic peeps with the lack of shit posts clogging feeds :) Its really a more fun place to be right now and ive never been more active than right now

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you very much @abh12345 once again for doing this and also thank you for the prize! Unfortunately won't be able to make it next week, will be busy with grapes and jams πŸ˜€ but we'll be back as soon as I can! Have a nice weekend!
Congratulations to the winners!

Congratulations on your prize position this week @erikah, the Leagues will await your return :)

And thank you for the resteem!

My pleasure @abh12345! I have a question about steem-bounty. First of all, thank you, second, based on what is determined the amount, I mean who determines how much each of us gets?

There is a link on the comment that explains a bit more.

Everyone who votes each other determines the prize to each other :D

Still can't figure it out but I have an excuse :D I quit coffee and now I'm having caffeine withdrawal symptoms :D

Congrats on placing in such a great spot @erikah!
I'm a bit confused by @Steembounty also, but if it is based on upvoting comments, I'm wondering if it would work well on the shadow contest post where I always upvote all of the comments from the people who enter. But I am still uncertain who benefits, @abh12345?

Thank you very much Melinda! I haven't been able to figure out steembounty either.
I don't know if it would work for your shadow contest but let us not forget that @abh12346 has put up a $5 bounty and that's separate from the prizes. Which means, if it would be your contest, you would have to put up a bounty besides the shadow contest prize and you would not benefit from it, only those who are entering the contents.

If it would attract commenters to comment on participants entries it might be worth it. But I need a clearer understanding

I got the highest bounty but can't figure it out yet why and how.

I got the highest
Bounty but can't figure it
Out yet why and how.

Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β - erikah


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I had read that, and I just set a @steem-bounty. I'll be watching to see how it all comes together.

I might participate this week. Have asked my niece to take a photo, she has a guitar πŸŽΈπŸ™‚

It's really very cool to see how β€” in spite of the sagging value of Steem and various people asserting we have a retention problem β€” the competition in the Leagues continues to stay pretty hot!

Congratulations to @janton on another exceptional week! I guess you pretty much just compete with yourself, these days? Doesn't seem like anyone else has been able to mount a viable challenge, as of yet.

Thanks Asher, for putting on the show! Hope you new "day" job isn't going to interfere too much with your Steemit time... I'm much in the same boat, although Steemit was never my job, hence I am now down towards the end of the listings.

Meanwhile, hope everyone has a GREAT week!

The leagues are proven to keep people around, hard to say if the prize pool is helping and to what extent, but I like to think the game is playing a part too.

And I also hope that many of the League representatives have a higher UA score based on the work done over the past few months :)

The job is pretty unsociable on hours and so I'm tired, but not without time to Steem, for now.

Cheers @denmarkguy, have yourself a fine week also!

congrats everyone \o/

@janton is KING, yet again !!! COMMENTER EXTRAORDINAIRE~

The Iron Throne remains secured :D

and thank you asher, @abh12345, as always for hosting and organizing <3 <3 <3

Keep up the engagement, everyone ! We'll pull together and create a lively, exciting, and valuable blogging space !

I think the iron throne now has a cushion included too. Thanks @veryspider!

Thank you Asher and @curie for always bringing 'the gang' together every Sunday like this :) I appreciate the prize too, and am surprised to be this high on the list this week. Congratulations to @janton, blah blah blah :)

Come 'on @smithlabs and @steemflow, you're halfway there!! You can beat this guy!! I needed a rest but am totally counting on you two :)

I think it's down to you Lynn, and have faith that one day you'll blah blah blah :D

hahaha that whole blah blah blah thing comes in pretty handy, doesn't it?! :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Well That was a surprise! Thank you very much, I was just having fun. A real nice way to open steemit on Sunday today.

This contest is open because everyone can take a stab at it, ROFLOL! Thanks for a fun contest!

:0

Yeyyyy! You were fantanstic this week!! 😍.. i was smiling seeing your name on top 2!!

True this is a fun contest to sum it up.. it feels not a contest actually..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I had fun! I was working on a design in my head, so while I did that, I stayed on Steemit. Still working on it, and the design is beginning to look promising!

So I am still designing, and blogging, so we'll see where this ends up, ROFLOL! But I am having fun!

:)

Wow! You are a machine too!

Hahaha steemit has really consumed us all. But steemit had provided a safe haven for great friends to meet up. So its still a win win situation just like you said.

What are you working for? Is it a new app?

Posted using Partiko Android

When we move, I will need over 20,000 watts of 24 volt batteries. I was working on a Battery Management System for this battery bank. BUT, I found a BMS that will monitor eight parallel battery banks, and balance about 500 watts of LiIon power.

It is less expensive than I can build one myself, cost wise. I have a sample coming, and I have modified the LiIon sticks to match. This required a total redesign of the basic battery unit.

I now have a 3 inch diameter PVC tube with a ring of 8 cells in a circle; stacked 6 high. It will have a central open pipe holding the cells into a Battery bank; that will allow coolant to flow through the center.

I will parallel 48 of these batteries, to store about 23,000 watts of 24 volt power; to run my new homestead. I will build one, and test it under load first, then build them in volume. This battery will last at undiminished power for 35 years, and at 80% power for another 25 years, if unattended.

:)

ohhh!!! The power system you were talking about last time about your new house.. I completely forgotten about that. Oh yeah! I have been wanting to see how will the result of it all after you have finish moving.

I can imagine the savings you'll generate after the installation. Its really awesome to have an Engineer in the family. You guys save most of the households problems. hahaha.. except for my father, he went tha opposite. His pride went to his head and he forgott about the importance of family.

I actually dont know what you are trying to explain. haha but it sounds great I just know!! It is like me and the Hubs, like I want to have a cabinet and it is his job how he would acquire one. I dont wanna go to details of how he can get it or make it. But the design was from me, that was just my contribution.. and the hows is all in you MEN in the FAMILY.. hahahahaha

Im pretty sure Miss Debbie is soooo excited with the move!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Best case, I save money, worst case, the grid goes down, and I will still have power! It will be enough to run my whole house, including the heat and air units, lighting, the refrigerator, and the Freezer.

:)

A fine effort this week @smithlabs!

Congratulations on the placing and prize. Any more left in the tank? :)

I was doing design work in my head while I blogged; so I was in the zone, ROFLOL!

I am not done with the design yet, so who knows? I will keep on blogging! I am really having fun with Steemit, and your contest! I am meeting a lot of good people too.

:)

Another great week for the engagement league! Well done @abh12345!

Congrats to @coinsandchains for the lucky number 25! Your steembasicincome share has been sponsored! Enjoy the lifetime upvotes.

Was hoping to get on the leaderboard myself this week because it has been a long time that i have commented so much! But it is getting thougher by the week to just get on the board which is proving that the cryptomarket is down but that steem still rocks!

Amazing figures again by @janton!

Cheers,
Peter

Cheers for the bonus prize support as always Peter. It is about time you got up there on the list again :P

I never expected to be that high on the list this week! I did drop from last week, but I expected it to be much further down than what I am! Congrats to @janton... you are truly an inspiration, but I intend to do my Steemin from my comfortable recliner, so I will probably never catch up! Everyone who's name is on that list is amazing and I'm really quite thrilled to be making so many new friends here.

Now if somebody would just explain to me what it takes to get on that curation league list. I do a lot of my voting using autovoter. Is that a bad thing?

Congratulations Melinda! I did not make the curation list this week either or just wasn't able to find my name on it. The truth is I did a delegation withdrawal on Monday. Could that disqualify me? Or was I just a lazy curator? 😁 I can't figure it out, I need some help from @abh12345

Thanks, luv! I did a delegation withdrawal, too. I didn't think of that. That would do it. You are a great curator!
I'm just not sure what we should be doing to maximize our curations.

You're a great curator too! The best I would say! I decided not to delegate for a while and use my voting power wisely, try to help as many people as I can!

I've got some delegated to Qurator. I joined early on and have gotten nice upvotes from them every day all year. I think it pays to leave it there.

Well, as you wish, it's your decision! I was dreaming about joining myself when I was at the beginning, then after checking them out changed my mind.

Well done @Melinda010100, a really good effort this week!

I would not worry about the Curation League yet, but using the auto-voter should not have a negative effect.

Thank you, Asher! @abh12345 After I thought about the fact that I had called back one of my delegations that made me realize why I wasn't on the list. Glad to know it isn't because of autovoter! It is a lazy way for me to curate, but it helps get my votes spread around I did a @steem-bounty on my shadow contest post for this week, I hope it gives me more insight as to how that all works.

A hearty good morning from the land of the Pacific Northwest, @abh12345.

Well, this week I achieved another milestone in the engagement league. It's not a milestone most would aspire to, including me, but it's a milestone nonetheless. I managed not to make the Top 25% for the first time since I joined the leagues. :)

I think if I were to increase my numbers this week 20-fold, I'd be pretty happy with the results, though. 600 comments 300 PS and over 400,000 CL. Pretty sweet. :)

Thanks as always for the leagues, Asher, even in this downtime I'm experiencing.

@curieβ€”thank you for the incentives.

Congratulations to all the top 10, particularly the Top 3.

Just on a personal note, I may be more active toward the end of the week than I am at the beginning. It depends on my wife's appointment on Wednesday and what they tell her about traveling. If she can travel, then I will be more or less back to my regular routine starting Thursday.

Hi Glen

Thanks for the support towards the Leagues as always, I did notice you were missing this list but of course, there are reasons for this which far outweigh the importance of placing in the top 100.

I wish for good news this week and a swift recovery.

Cheers

Asher

About the Top 100, @abh12345. Every time I count each section, I come up with 19 per, for a total of 95. Is that the intent? I mean no worries on my end, I've just noticed it for the longest time and since you mentioned it, I thought I would bring it up. :)

hmm, i shall take a closer look at this! There are supposed to be 100 people on each list :)

That's the wall of fame for Steemit Curators ! Nice. Curation is not incentivized enough to be widespread in steemit and this is boosting it a lot. If you add all the SP of the top 25 Curators how much is it ? Like how much SP is used to really curate :D

Sadly the answer is not enough SP. Many of these curators have had or currently have SP delegated by me or others, but there is always room for a lot more.

Great analysis, would love to be part of it...let's see how it goes..

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you!

First new member of the week, welcome @codingdefined :D

Thank you...will try to justify my arrival

It's pretty tough at the top for sure, good luck!

Great that you joined!

What are so far your best Steemit experiences?

Thanks, My best Steemit experiences is one and only when I joined Utopian as a Moderator. Though there are some others too but this was by far the best.

How about yours ?

Than you Will live this pool its very engaging! Good luck

I think I like the social aspect most.
And I really like games. And there are so many here.

So if I combine both reasons I could spend my entire day at Steemit.

@abh12345 has set 5.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

Good job everyone for this week engagement :).

I didn't make it this week... maybe next week XD.

Better luck next week @scrawly, cheers!

I'm on steemit for a couple of months, and this is the first time to have a look at this project. Seems interesting and noble. There is a lot of information presented in the post, and a bit overwhelming for a newbie :) Will try to go along with this. Thanks.

Ok @dalz, there is not that much to it. You just need to comment and engage with fellow Steemians. Welcome!

Indeed, once you had a look at it for 5 minutes you probably understand it. And if you don't, feel free to ask!

Thanks :)

Did you notice that your rank increases if you write more and more lengthy comments?

Glad to see the results, congratulations to two of my friends @janton and @smithlabs for taking the first two positions, I was waiting for a detailed result though, Are we not getting it anymore like the rules have changed or will we get a further detailed post later on with all the details of engagement by everyone?

Detailed result? Once the list got too big (5 months ago) I decided the top 100 in each list would be enough.

Well done on your prize placing!

My bad, I thought the post is without any graphs this time, didn't notice. Just saw the graphs and i need to improve in the coming weeks. Thank you for putting up all this effort

No worries :) I'm glad the Leagues are popular, this makes me enjoy doing the work.

You are doing a very good work, it's must be very tiring though, more power to you


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Cheers @c-squared and thank you for the resteem!

I also have points higher than previous week. To far to get top position.

A step in the right direction, top 20 is excellent, and I think a reasonable target.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I’m proud that after falling from 7k to 6k I took that as a challenge to improve and got to 9,400 this week! Now that get me thinking about 10k! Enjoying the journey! Thanks!

That's a nice improvement in % score this week, glad to provide some numbers and entertainment here!

Yaaaassss! Made the top 30 (May have been higher but for a busy weekend)

Janton is the man

A very good effort - damn weekends getting in the way :D

@janton as usual rock solids....πŸ‘Œ @smithlabs a new. Surprise entry from nowhere.....congrats to both... @abh12345 great work taking out time from tight schedule..
@veryspider fighting hard @maaquemali hard luck @lynncoyle1 missed you..again
Everyone....great work this week. 2.....enjoy weekend πŸ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to you @steemflow!!! I've been treading water on this league for months and months now, so it's time for you to put it in high gear and knock that big ol' Texan right out of his chair haha

Hahah thanks @lynncoyle1 you have given us a stiff task out. Though would love to see your support...may the lady luck do some wonder heheheh i am already a step down...may be next week more...will be occupied in coming few week...need to pass on the baton to some one who can take bull by horn 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand completely @steemflow!! It's a major, full time job to try and beat him :)

Exactly there is a huge difference...approx double...of total point..so no matter what for me is not possible..but whosoever break it would be a genious

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @abh12345 what is usually your range of data...sunday to sunday? Or sunday to saturday....

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly 7 days back from when I run the query, which was earlier than usual this week. I'm OK with slightly varying query times though, keeps people on their toes and is fairer to all the timezones :)

Hahah exactly that what surprises me...last time the league post was earlier than this time .....make me wonder the query timing...so the league now active for next week...every engagement and curation counts from now on....great

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, unless next week i run the data in 8 hours time :P

Congrats on that number 3 spot! Just any time now there will be a fundraiser for your very own throne. Maybe you should start typing right away πŸ˜‰

Hahaha.. @headchange i never been in race of thorne i already dropped a position... think of jantor sir first.....πŸ˜‰ love to see you and @lynncoyle1 to get to their old position..i am just taking care of it in your absence😜

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Then you shall be joined :D Welcome to the leagues!

Congratulation everyone! πŸ‘ Thank you for the spot prize Asher!

My pleasure, well done with your placing position this week :D

I did my best! Let's see how it will be this week 🀞

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hi Asher @abh12345. Can I join the League? It could be a pleasure for me!

Yes you certainly can, welcome @moncia90 :D

Thank you very much @steemflow!

Thank you! Congratulations to you too! 😊

Thanks....it was again a surprise though...never thought i could even make it.....a decrease of one level....

Posted using Partiko Android

Try typing and commenting on your sleep. Maybe you can beat the unbeatable. πŸ˜€

Hahah...not so crazy yet 😜 that i start in dreaming for EL and start typing even in sleep hehehe...btw i was in sleep while you commented....and now i am fully awake πŸ˜‰

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay. So I hope your reply was not from a dream or half-awake thought. πŸ˜ƒ

Hahaha...never ...i had my eyes open..might be sleepy from within hahaha.....😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Signs of a hectic week at work and home means I didn't make the cut this week. I better lift my game next week.

Congratulations @janton on another win (re-usable comment)

haha :D Sure is. I felt like leaving my words the same too!

congrats everyone ! good engagement all around :D

thanks to asher, @abh12345, as always for making these very motivational XD

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you for the kind words @veryspider and well done on your excellent placing this week!

There are 2 pages
Pages