🎵 Hive Open Mic 131 - Worldwide Live Music Event

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago
Authored by @Hive Open Mic

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community working for world peace through a love of live music. Each week is a new invitation to express and connect.


🎵 Hive Open Mic 131

October 9-15, 2022

Hive-Open-Mic-131b.png

Global harmony is our mission. World peace is our vision. Our community's weekly live music celebration reaches musicians and listeners globally on a virtual stage, upholding the classic pattern of an open mic event. At the end of each week, we enjoy a community concert, highlighting a Spotlight Artist.

Our song circle is a place of belonging for anyone who appreciates live music. Our creative space offers a chance to build real relationships worldwide between music fans and musicians of every style and any skill level. Every contributor can be proud of the fact we are co-creating a more harmonious world by sharing the joys of music.

For the 131st week of Hive Open Mic, we will explore the following theme: "Orgullo Patrio." In English, this means: "National Pride," or "Homeland Pride." This theme is chosen by our community's recent Spotlight Artist: @lasembradora. Everyone is encouraged to express and connect through: Orgullo Patrio.


Hive-Open-Mic-131d.png

“Orgullo Patrio”

Hive-Open-Mic-131a.png

This week's Hive Open Mic theme is: “Orgullo Patrio.” This is a pressure-free invitation, encouraging us to explore new territory together as artists, sharing common ground as a community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. Here's a timeline, for anyone wishing to look back, be present, or prepare future entries.

130: Creativity & Freestyle ---> 131: Orgullo Patrio ---> 132: Strings of Connection (tentative)


How To Play

1. Produce - Introduce your video by saying the words, “Hive Open Mic Week [1],” including your name. Perform a song.
2. Present - Post your video in the Hive Open Mic community. Include the tag #openmic.
3. Promote - Share your link in the comments section of Sunday's open mic invitation in order to ensure your entry is heard.
4. Prosper - Build relationships by engaging with fellow music lovers through uplifting comments.

Examples

Hello (Cover) by @peaq
Edekia (Original) by @auelitairene
Surprise Yourself (Cover) by @ebingo
Anhelo / I Long (Original) by @naradamoon
Sura (Original) by @osomeltrozo feat. @dealtokilate
Esta Bella Noche / This Beautiful Night (Cover) by @esteliopadilla
Donde Estará Mi Primavera / Where is My Spring (Cover) by @musicandreview
Son Mis Deseos / It's My Wishes (Cóver) by @zorajr and @armandolnrs
Llegó el Momento / Time Has Come (Original) by @fernanblog
Bringer of Dawn (Original) by @cabelindsay


Requests

Show support by engaging with the musicians. The greatest gift we can give to an artist is our attention. For this reason, we humbly ask that everyone offer some friendly words. Reward musicians by offering applause as if we're in a pub, a coffee shop, or concert hall. Our comments might be the vital voice that gives a musician the wings to fly, or the gills to dive deep!


Acknowledgments

In the Hive Open Mic community, every week is an inspiring musical journey. Here, talented musicians bring their gifts to the virtual stage, reaching around the world. Listeners gain human connection on levels of heart and mind, including people of various cultures and languages. This is the harmonizing power of music.

Gratitude goes to the originators of Hive, who planted the seeds for us to grow and flourish here. Gratitude goes to the @OCD Incubation Program and other community cultivators, allowing newcomers to find their niches, and comfort zones. Gratitude goes to all the people who share their energy here, helping each other to thrive.

🌟

Join in and enjoy!
💛

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Here is my last minute entry. I hope you enjoy it
https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@jerrytsuseer/boogie-woogie-bugler-hom-131

haha, take 9 thousand plus!!??
I love woogie boogie! This made me dance!💃💃💃 wooohoooo!

Hi @aideleijoie , it seemed like 9K+
I have this VERY good mic that was brand new when it was given to me. If I am going to RECORD an audio track, it is MARVELOUS, but when I try to work, alone, mixing on the fly, I could never get a good sound on the vocals, so I had to resort to my wireless headset mic.
That is what I use when performing (until 2020, I played live regularly)
So after several hours of frustration, I settled with this recording. "The Band" (the midi file I created for me to play along with) was too low, but I was tired of it by then, so....
I'm glad you liked it and it made you dance

We saw it, it was amazing, keep it up buddy, don't let it stop ⭐🙏🏼🎤🎹.

hola mis queridos amigos de la comunidad Hive, espero esten todos bien, paso a dejar mi interpretacion para esta semana 131, espero la disfruten.

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@nellynohemi/hive-open-mic-or-semana-n-131-cover-en-este-pais-in-this-country

WhatsApp Image 2022-10-10 at 6.40.08 PM.jpeg

Encantada de estar por acá de nuevo, esta es mi entrada para esta semana 131 https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@jetta.amaya/uxxpctvw

Hola mis bellos amigos Dios les bendiga , con amor , respeto y alegría aquí les traigo mi entrada de esta semana esperando les guste .https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@dealtokilate/hive-open-mic-semana-131-cover-venezuela-de-herrero-y-armenteros-con-arreglo-de-cesar-linares
IMG_20221010_210423_581.jpg

Una belleza ha sido esta entrada querida.

OMG beautiful theme for this week 😍😍😍

That's right my dear Brother 🙌😀💛, btw, have you already thought about the one you have to choose? your choice corresponds to next week's, you can post it here if you want and I'll let the Hive Open Mic team know!!!! 💖

Thank you my dear brother😍😇

Yes, but how should i tell you the idea i have and have chosen?

My Brooo how are you? look it's simple, choose the name of the theme and if you want to explain briefly what it is you are free to do it, remember that we all should be inspired by the theme you choose, the important thing is that you have the idea, if you have it let's talk about it and I'll help you, do you think?

Hello dear brother, thank you very much. i have an idea i want to tell you. about the slogan that is heard in Iran these days and the people of the world have also heard this slogan. Woman Life Freedom. of course, this is my suggestion and if you don't mind, there is no problem. these days in my country, large scale demonstrations are held in different cities, and this slogan is the most famous slogan that people shout and express their anger and protest by burning scarves and hijabs.

If you agree with my idea, please tell me, my dear Farnan❤️🙏💯

My dear brother, I think your idea is great of course 🙌😀💛 we appreciate your selection and we will honor it. We will do our best to implement this thought to the theme 👍!!!

I hope everything goes well and that the protests are heard and respected, the voice of citizens should not be oppressed, many blessings to your country Ali 🙏☮️🕊️💖

Much appreciated it for your kindness my dear brother and best friend Fernan 😊💯 ❤️🌹💫🙏🎸

By any chance do you use Discord? it's the app where many Hive users chat privately

I used to use this program but i didn't talk to the my friends for a long time, but because i know you are there, i will definitely come again😇🤘

Saludos amigos, muy bonito tema para está semana. Éxitos para todos. 😊🤠🤝🤜🤛🤠😄

Con furia Víctor, que esta temática te luce genial a ti mi hermano 🙌😀💛

Excelente el tema de esta semana, pues espero pronto poder compartir mi entrada, de momento escucharé a quienes ya tienen algo publicado.

Te esperamos amigo 🙌😀💛!!!

Hahaha.. beautiful

Just when I decided to sing about my country all through this months open mic..

Thanks for the prompt idea @lasembradora.
God. Bless you.

Broooo that's just what I thought when I heard you last week 😅!!!

Bonjour ladies and gentlemen!

I love how everyone is talking about how great and special this week's topic is!
Let me drop you some tunes here too. My song is "Hello Vietnam" (originally Bonjour Vietnam). Enjoy and see you around 🤗

Hive Open Mic 131 - Hello Viet Nam

Look who's back 😍, yesssssss 🙌😀💛

I was kidnapped!!!!!!!!!!! 😆 got back to life just now! Cheers!😍

Hola hola amigos,💓 que hermosa imagen me encantó❤️, buen tema! Bendiciones a todos feliz semana.

✨❤️❤️i love this community❤️❤️✨

I love this community too jajajaja 🙌😀💛 mi Yuliiii te esperamos esta semana 🌹💖

Siiii 💃🕺 jajaja qué especial es.
Dale mi ❣️🤗 bendiciones 😇🙏

Finally come too, very beautiful and thoughtful theme, I will prepare my presentation

Hi everyone,here's my entry for this week.. kindly click the link below 🎧

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@sleemfit/bowbvtia

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

Exelente tema, bendiciones para todos, ustedes

Welcome to the Hive Open Mic, thanks for sharing your music with us 🙌😀💛!!!

Immediately I saw the topic, National pride, a song I love hopped into my head immediately.

I love this topic. Thanks @hiveopenmic I'll work on it.😚

Saludos, aquí les comparto mi entrada, un abrazo 🤗

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@lyon-89/hllhwcbr

Excelente tema 💪☺️ nos encanta ❤️ pronto nuestra entrada

Hola amigas y amigos de Hive Open Mic, espero que todos estén excelentes, por aquí quiero compartir con todos ustedes mi presentación para esta semana #131, espero que sea de su agrado, saludos!!!
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@williepicana/zkrglscg

@lasembradora Que gusto!! Gracias por este hermoso tema, te mencionare en mi post ;) espero te guste lo que tengo preparado. Un abrazo para ti, y para cada persona de Hive y Hive Open Mic!! Dios les bendiga!

Felicidades a mi amada hermana Esther @lasembradora por ser la artista destacada y seleccionar este hermoso tema Orgullo Patrio, allí estaré 🤗🇻🇪, preparando la canción para participar, éxitos para todos mis queridos amigos.🧡💚❤️💙💞

Saludos @lasembradora ! Me gusta mucho el tema de ésta semana, espero poder subir una excelente entrada.

Un gran tema que abarca mucha cultura, en estos tiempo, saber que significa realmente el patriotismo se puede expresar muy bien a través de la musica. Éxito para todos y que brillen sus voces esta semana.

Muy buen tema esta lleno de muchas emociones la cual pueden ser compartidas y expresadas por medio de esta plataforma felicidades y bendiciones

Que bien, que buen tema 👍 😊 mucha suerte y éxitos para todos.

This my presentation for Hive Open Mic week 131

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@donirosayandi/msgneuks

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@ubay0077/tttjsnsp
Here is my perform my friends, thank you for commin

Buen temática para esta semana,así que éxitos y bendiciones para todos mis compañeros y amigos de Hive Open Mic.. y saludos a la artista destacada @lasembradora por tan buena elección...

Hola gente hermosa..
Aquí les traigo mi participación de esta semana.

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@mirel0510/acvmwwzr


Greetings, dear friends of Hive Open Mic. This week we tune in to the theme "Homeland Pride", proposed by our recent Spotlight Artist @lasembradora. To participate I chose the song "En Este País" (In This Country) that I knew in the sweet voice of one of the most emblematic vocalists of Venezuela: María Teresa Chacín.
https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@sayury/hive-open-mic-week-131

Me encanta el tema de esta semana!

Pendiente de crear algo genial 😁

This week's challenge is so great. Hoping a lot of Hivers will join here. GOODLUCK ❤️💖

wow! this weeks's theme is truly all about our own heritage and culture by sharing our country's national songs.
I will definitely share mine too.
Thank you for always making all the theme fun and adventurous!😍

What a brilliant theme, and a great opportunity for me to demonstrate why South Africa's National Anthem is special - because it is sung in five different languages and is very beautiful:
https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@jasperdick/nebtqjwy

Hello @hiveopenmic here's mine. The guitar chords were easy but it still took me three hours to get a decent one. Eeeeeeek. 😂

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@chichi18/iidlpznw

Buen día, amigos y compañeros de la comunidad, espero tengan un excelente día, por aquí les dejo mi enlace de esta linda semana. Espero les guste

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@milasalazar/hive-open-mic-131-cover-valencia

InShot_20221011_165836206.jpg

Hello open mic family, this is my entry to this week; https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@khaleesii/szjahelj

Thank you.

Hello
Open Mic family.
Here is my entry to week 131
Thank you very much for stopping by.

https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@jmis101/ngdlsyvl

Gosh.. each week the theme makes me think even harder. Here is the link to my entry.
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@purplesinger/hive-open-mic-week-131-cover-the-curragh-of-kildare

Hello, my dearest Hive Open Mic community. This week 131 of this international event unites us with the theme "Homeland Pride" suggested by our recent Spotlight Artist @lasembradora. It is an interesting theme because it gives rise to knowing the folk rhythms of the different countries that make life musically in this community.

My participation will be with the song "Ser Buen Venezolano" (Be a Good Venezuelan) and we will have the opportunity to listen to his interpretation by our unforgettable "Tío Simón" (Uncle Simon) Simón Diaz an emblematic figure of national folklore Venezuelan
https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@carmenrivas/hive-open-mic-week-131

I am here again for week 131.
It's an exciting theme that gives me the opportunity to make known my beautiful country.
Here is the link for my entry
Click here

Hive Open Mic week 131, I'm @Onos-f and here is my entry for the week. I hope you derive some meaning from it. ONE LOVE 🎶 🎹 🎵 🎻 🎤 🥁

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@onos-f/aiublpba

I can’t wait to do mine

Saludos querida comunidad de Hive Open Mic👋😉 Feliz de estar nuevamente con ustedes y compartir mi participación en esta semana #131 de este gran evento... Espero les guste mucho, suerte a todos! 🎵👏
  • Greetings dear Hive Open Mic community👋😉 Happy to be with you again and share my participation in this week #131 of this great event... I hope you like it a lot, good luck to all! 🎵👏


photo1665598633.jpeg

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@hermaryrc/my-entry-to-hive-open-mic-week-131-orgullo-patrio-or-siganme-todos-follow-me-all-or-parodia-by-hermaryrc

There are 2 pages
Pages