An Ecency Art contest! 100 HBD and 10000 POINTS!

in Ecency3 years ago (edited)

Anyone who knows me knows that I love @Ecency and I have been using the phone app from the very beginning, over 4 years ago. You can download the app to your phone at Google Playstore. Today @Ecency is so much more than just a mobile app and you owe it to yourself to take a look at https://ecency.com

img_0.8822213543865964.jpg
Image created by @seckorama

I thought it would be fun to host a contest featuring Ecency Art. Ecency has very generously agreed to provide the prizes and help our contest judge @barbara-orenya with the judging.

🔆1st Place- 40 HBD and 4000 POINTS

🔆 2nd Place- 30 HBD and 3000 POINTS

🔆3rd Place- 20 HBD and 2000 POINTS

🔆 2 Honorable mentions will receive 5 HBD and 500 POINTS

The rules are simple.

➡️ Join and post into the FeelGood Community hive-190931(the clickable banner below will take you there) and use the tag #artecency

➡️ Create original art, videos, memes. banners or a collage CELEBRATING , PROMOTING , THANKING , or INVITING others to use @Ecency and tell us something about creating your art, or something you love about Ecency. All Entries are required to have a minimum of 100 words.

➡️ Post your link below so that we don't miss seeing it! You may enter more than once, but please create a separate post for each entry.

You can find the public Ecency resources HERE

The deadline will be in one week when this post pays out.

LET'S GET CREATIVE!

img_0.12950035523875467.jpg

Thanks to @seckorama for creating the art for this post!

Posted using Ecency Love

Feel Good community by @barbara-orenya


3ax3u2.png

hive-190931

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I am placing your wonderful art into the Ecency Discord gallery. If you have objections please let me know!

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

This is so kind of you. I am honoured.
Thank you Melinda! ❤

I can't wait to see your creativity deployed, guys !😁 chat.png

Same for me! This will be a fun week!

My Entry I Prepared for Ecency Art Contest.

https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@maonx/my-entry-i-prepared-for

img_0.5819767704938109.jpg

I am placing your wonderful art into the Ecency Discord gallery. If you have objections please let me know!

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

hello dear friend @melinda010100 good night
This is my link to accompany your gentle invitation
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night and a well-deserved rest

https://hive.blog/feelgood/@jlufer/an-ecency-art-contest-a

I am placing your wonderful art into the Ecency Discord gallery. If you have objections please let me know!

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

Hello dear friend @melinda010100 good day
Thank you very much for appreciating and promoting my post. you are very gentle
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

I am placing your wonderful art into the Ecency Discord gallery. If you have objections please let me know!

https://discord.gg/pwyqTZkUUh

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

I am not sure if videos are allowed, but I wanted to do it :)
And I hope I will have enough time to realize another idea before the contest will finish^^

https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@irisworld/dmvzknfs

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

That is a great entry, @irisworld! I had not thought about video entries, but of course they are allowed and this is a great way to promote @Ecency!

I just posted this gif into Ecency gallery. Could you check to be sure the code works correctly for you?

I am having difficulty getting the gif to play in the gallery. If you have any ideas about that let me know!

Oh, that is not mine. It is @ivycraft's one :)
The code works in the post, but not on discord.

I am not sure, but I think if you upload the gif file to discord, people will be able to download it :)

Ah, sorry. I will try to get it figured out properly before I post yours.

No problem :) Let me know if you need my help :)

Thanks! I was trying to load the same way that I have been doing the images using the plus sign. I will try to get some more added this next week

Before jumping into the weekend let me share one more work :)
https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@irisworld/ecency-art-contest-i-ecency

My entry to the Ecency community build contest ----> https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@an-man/green-swirls-are-inside-the
A preview of my work ---> img_9771.jpg
Thanks for your time, consideration, and dedication to Ecency. !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@melinda010100, you've been given LUV from @an-man.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

img_0.962410627080903.jpg

Wow thanks that is a sweet tip. Thanks.

hi, i finally got some time to create for this community
happy Saturday my friends
We will reach the moon with our multicolored wings
image.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for giving all of us this fun opportunity to be creative! ♥️

The cool contest it is! 😎 👏
!giphy yoda

I was going to ask you to be a contest judge, but then decided I would rather see your entry! 😉

Ugh... very nice words but my entry depends on inspiration 😎

Let your love of Ecency be your inspiration! ♥️

Yeah, good wishful thinking :)

!ENGAGE 10

!giphy wow

Right? Fantastic prizes!

yes indeed it is , fantastic prize 😍

Hi all! Hope you like my video for this contest, was difficult uploaded it 'cause my internet but I'm very happy for the result.

img_0.7354475741190237.jpg
I made the front page in Snapseed with a screenshot in my phone when Ecency's Dapp is initializing.

https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@marylucy/pbtviiaz

Hope my video share what I wanted. I wish you the best!
My sister @natera.mig is going to post her entry in some hours because she have many troubles with the connection u.u''.

Wow, me encanta este tipo de concurso. Espero que aún este a tiempo de participar.

The contest ends Wednesday afternoon! You have a bit of time and I will look forward to seeing an entry from you!

¡El concurso termina el miércoles por la tarde! ¡Tienes un poco de tiempo y estaré deseando ver una entrada tuya!

Now im in for the thrill :D

Good! I'll be looking forward to seeing your entry!

Do you have any repository of ecency images, that are on jpg or something like that? im having a really hard time undestanding the one you leaved on the post, i know close to nothing about github and event worse on coding :S

I don't know either. Maybe @seckorama @ivycrafts or @barbara-orenya can help. Let's ask them.

i'm on no help for this, I didn't succeed to have something usable on the github.... My prsonal solution was, I made a screenshot of the logo and had it as a layer to create my versions...

Maybe @good-karma could help

Could try images from our discord, that you shared, perhaps?

Time to pull put the words and participate :D

It's time! 😁

Lol i do need the ecency images, xD but yeah it is.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

ok I'm in

I'll be looking forward to seeing your entry post!

It will not disappoint you

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 73 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thanks Pix!
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What an amazing contest, this will be fun all through out, I will be seeing Many great entries and I can not Miss this for anything, Is high time I decide on what to use on my art🥰

I will be looking forward to seeing what you decide to do!

Smile.... And I am saying this time, I will make it superb 💃

@kork75 a contest for you! 😉

Thanks for helping spread the contest news!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Awesome opportunity here to put our creativity into work . hopefully I will try and participate in the contest

I'm excited to see what everyone comes up with!

Hi, nice to meet you. The contest looks interesting, can anyone participate?

I didn't really understand the theme of the contest. I have to make any kind of art inspired by Ecency, right? There it says "CELEBRATING Ecency", so I understand that it is some kind of art to tell why we like it or why we are glad it exists? something like that? hehe sorry for asking so much.

Those are perfectly reasonable questions! Yes, art to celebrate, promote, thank, or invite others to Ecency would all be acceptable themes!

It is open to everyone!

You know, I am not an artist, hehehe! But I use @ecency now, 100%.

I'm so glad! I have wondered if you were using Ecency because I never see you on the Leaderboard. With all the comments you make you should be right at the top! The Discover tab at the top of the page takes you to the Leaderboard.

hmmmm... I wonder why not? I must be doin something wrong!

I am in, I am not quite an artist, but it is fun to join the contest.

Being creative is the only requirement, and I know how creative you are! ♥️

What a beautiful idea and contest!!

One more opportunity to be creative!

This looks good... I hope all have lot fun here to do this 🍷🍷👌👌😋😋👌

It will be fun to see the art creations!

I'm sure also 😋🍷👌

I have no skill about art, but now I'll try😁💪

Good for you! It's fun to be creative!

How are you dear friend @melinda010100 good afternoon I love the contest, I'll see what I can do to accompany your invitation I wish you a beautiful night

I'll be looking forward to seeing your entry! ♥️

Oh interesting. Not sure if I can join but I reblogged it so more people can see it. 😊

I hope you can enter! Thanks so much for helping spread the word! ♥️

hello that's fine, I don't ever use it from the computer but I'll download it and try to do something haha
Happy Friday

You don't have to download anything. Just go to Ecency.com

img_0.5193640663659759.jpg

That is gorgeous! For the contest we are looking for artwork that celebrates, promotes, thanks, informs or invites others to use @Ecency

this is great!!!! I bet @jimramones would love this contest!!!!! I'll tag him here and also send the URL to him in discord hehehe

@ecency is looking more and more interesting to me! hahaha the more I see about it - the more I really love what they do! But I'm also a huge @Peakd fan!!! hahahaha and I usually open everything there. but I will say I've used ecency more and more in the last month or so - just to kinda check it out and understand what these points are all about!!! LOL and I also JUST recently realized that they were esteem! so cool to see that they've been here for a while!

Thanks for this contest - I'll share it! :)

I wouldn't be on Hive if it wasn't for esteem/@ecency. My left hand no longer works well enough to type on a keyboard, but swiping on my phone allows me to continue Hiving. I've only done Hive via my phone since I stated here 4 years ago last May. Good-Karma developed the phone app shortly after I joined and I was hooked! He will always be my Hive Hero!

yo quiero participar. que me recomiendan?

I would love to see an entry from you! Be creative and enter art that celebrates, promotes, thanks, or invites others to @Ecency!

¡Me encantaría ver una entrada tuya! ¡Sea creativo e ingrese al arte que celebra, promueve, agradece o invita a otros a @Ecency!

Good afternoon, is it a requirement to use ecency to participate?
Saludos!

No. You are not required to be an Ecency user, but your art must promote ecency in some way.

Thank you very much @melinda010100 , I work with pc and I can't download the ecency app, I will think what to do to participate. Blessings!

You do not need to download anything! Simply go to the Ecency.com website and log in! It's easy.
You do not have to be using Ecency to enter the contest, but do go and take a look!

I'm on PC too and use Ecency , follow @melinda010100 's instructions and you will easily be using it 😉

Hmmm..downloading decency right away

Ask if you have questions!

Should be an interesting Contest

I'm excited to see the entries!

Definitely want to enter this contest. Looking forward to showing my art to you.

I'm so looking forward to seeing what you create!

There are 2 pages
Pages