Boosting LeoFinance Visibility! 2800+ Tweet Impressions & 3400 Profile Visits

in LeoFinance2 years ago

twitterreport.png


I saw a cool post by @howzat, about his results on Twitter; 1.4K Impressions so far on My LeoFinance Posts Shared on Twitter, and decided to look at my own as this goes well in hand with one of my previous posts: BOOST Traffic And SEO Rankings With Twitter Presence.

I have never really used my Twitter account that much, and I am far from active, or as active as I could be. Lately, like during the last few weeks or so, I figured I could use it to make a few tweets about LeoFinance. Either tweet my own content or others. I would also be able to like, retweet and/or reply to things as well if I used Twitter, and that is important in terms of exposure and growth, so I obviously jumped straight in. All in an attempt of getting some more eyeballs towards LeoFinance. So, long story short, I decided to use my Twitter account for LeoFinance, to bring more traffic.


twitterreport2.png


The results where awesome. 2800+ Tweet impressions and 3400 profile visits is quite a big deal actually. In a month. From me. Imagine an active user on Twitter that has a huge following doing some Tweets about LeoFinance and Leo-content. Pretty good potential to bring some traffic.


twitterreport3.png


679 impressions from one single tweet. Those are some crazy numbers that I absolutely did not expect..


twitterreport4.png


Once they arrive at my profile, they will see direct links to LeoFinance and if they scroll through my tweets, they'll only see a bunch of LeoFinance-related tweets. With- or without links to articles. They will also see my avatar, which is the same on both Twitter, LeoFinance and Hive in general.

On top of the 639 LEO I made a tweet about, I have also staked an additional 623 LEO during the last 7 days. That's a total of 1262 LEO in one week. That's a pretty mind-blowing growth, but I am not likely to continue in that same pace. Unfortunately. I'm currently sitting at 3000 LEO, with my first milestone goal at 5000 LEO..

  • 1.2K LEO in a week definitely brought me a lot closer to my first goal.

Let's Push LeoFinance To New Heights!

Each like, tweet or retweet takes us one step closer to our goals, in one way or another. We want the masses, they are there waiting for us. Let’s give them an invitation to the party.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yep, You can push some serious traffic and exposure in general from twitter. Also I've had some success writing about some smaller projects in the past and giving them a @ ping on the article post which attracts some new and extra eye balls. Plus that nice solid backlink are all powerful ways to drive more traffic and potentially investors into the LEO token.

I think it important though to understand that for the most part people are visiting LEO finance for various articles on various topics. There's no real way to them to get added to a email list that specific to a topic or category or person. (which is why I started adding a CTA at the bottom of some of my posts again as I've seen good success with it.) The lists need to be more targeted otherwise we are simply just throwing traffic at the site with a low to no conversion rate and well that sucks just saying.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've had some success writing about some smaller projects in the past and giving them a @ ping on the article post which attracts some new and extra eye balls.

Including a CTA can be very powerful and to ping official accounts can be extremely beneficial. Just imagine writing about "abc1" and you ping "abc1official" and they like and/or retweet your tweet. That can be very powerful in terms of getting exposure.

The lists need to be more targeted otherwise we are simply just throwing traffic at the site with a low to no conversion rate and well that sucks just saying.

I think you're right, but I also think that it's better to have the traffic coming in rather than not. Even though it might not be targeted traffic that comes in.

I mean, Twitter is amazing for "quick bursts of traffic", which is literally just boosting traffic for a short amount of time. You don't know who'll you'll eventually catch with one of those tweets though.

That's why I am confident that optimized content is what will get us to new heights eventually. That type of traffic is- and will be targeted, because people are finding Leo-content themselves through search engines.

I wouldn't recommend anyone doing twitter instead of optimized content, but I'd still recommend people using Twitter as an additional option to bring more traffic.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What is CTA?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Call To Action

Ah yes. I have been putting that in my posts of late.

Calling for people to leave comments and express their views. Simple but effective (hopefully).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep! Asking them to do it or sometimes I like to leave a kind of open ended question that relates to the article for people to comment about are quick easy ways to try and boost engagement. I have to say all our efforts are paying off.

I have to say all our efforts are paying off.

Lol not sure I see it that way. What criteria are you using as a basis for that conclusion?

I havent seen any starts other than the weekly Leostats post and the numbers seem to be stagnant there.

I am curious what you are seeing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not record breaking that's for sure lol but I've seen a little more activity on my own posts and in Discord. It's for sure lightyears away from where it should be though and the quality of those people I don't want to see tank either so it's a fine line of growth and quality right now.

Might do better being more targeting towards people we know that are into this stuff instead of "general"

I think it's worth a shot, but I don't think it works when it's about making comments. It doesn't take more than a few seconds to add such a CTA, but people should understand by themselves that engagement is practically the life of anything that is supposed to be social.

Without engagement, anything that is social will die, eventually. That's the real nature of it. If people aren't capable of understanding this, I'm not sure what else we can do except by thinking of a way to reward engagement in a better way/differently.

I honestly believe that it's the only way to increase the overall engagement on Hive. Through rewards.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your twitter profile can act as a funnel to LeoFinance.io

Each tweet you make has a chance to get clicked. On a really good day, someone might follow the link and look at your bio to find out this amazing place. It will not happen if we don't do it. We have to take several shots and one might hit the bullseye. :))

My profile looks like this:

image.png

I even have a pinned tweet related to LeoFinance and Hive.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your twitter profile can act as a funnel to LeoFinance.io

That's exactly what I've done with my Twitter account. But I haven't been actively using my Twitter account until recently.

As you can see from the screenshot in the post itself, or down below in this comment, I have a direct link to my LeoFinance profile. I also mention Hive and the "How To Earn Crypto" image I use, is the cover of one of my optimized blog posts.

This makes it easy for people who visit my twitter profile to find my LeoFinance-content and it works like a charm exposure-wise.



I'm glad we're both doing more or less the same thing.. Perhaps we are in fact the same person..?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like we are mate. ✌️ That's why I shared the screenshots to show how much similar we are on Hive and on Twitter. 😂😂 It's getting better and better.

I didn't use Twitter before I started posting here. But now I use it almost daily. Great place to network with the wider crypto community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It sure is. I love the shift we see of people being more focused on optimization and evergreen content lately. You can see that both on- and off site. Twitter is a good example with likes/retweets of Leo-content that is optimized for organic growth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, this is the culture change we were looking for. We need to keep pushing this until everyone embraces it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We need to keep pushing this until everyone embraces it.

That is so true. We have to spread the word and educate people along the way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are turning into a SEO/Marketing expert for us.

Thanks for all your input. Getting links out on Twitter does put us in the "you never know" game.

Great to see some traffic coming in. We still have to keep pushing in this area.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He's doing a fantastic job and I'm extremely glad to see that people appreciate the efforts he puts in, and that people are trying to understand why he does what he does. It's encouraging.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some of us are upping our games in different areas. I am sending out a few more tweets with Leofinance links and trying to use older links in my posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I've seen your tweets lately. It's a great way of getting some extra exposure for doing basically nothing. Keep it up! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will keep pushing more Leofinance articles out.

This is vital.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do it. I'll like & retweet the stuff. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a ton for your acknowledgment Task. You are also doing a phenomenal job on Twitter. 🚀

Sharing is caring :)

You are turning into a SEO/Marketing expert for us.

I am trying my best to provide more value back to the ecosystem. I will be happier when all of us become experts together. We can become the marketing hub for Leo Finance & Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is going to be of great benefit long term. I am trying to apply some of what you and @hitmeasap put forth. Add in @forexbrokr.

All has to help over time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We should name this club! :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm probably not appropriate to call you the Three Stooges.

Most likely defeats the purpose.

Three Amigos.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not half bad actually..

tre amigos.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're doing an awesome job. It's actually wonderful to see that people are picking up bits here and there. Makes it feel worth sharing things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right now I have links in my post on my mind. I will stick with it so I dont forget.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

.

The key seems to keep pushing more Leofinance links out on Twitter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There can never be too many discussions, conversations and news about LeoFinance floating around the web. People deserves to know the possibilities and options they have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed.

If we keep pushing the links out, there will be a bit more traffic coming. Just think of the numbers: if we sent out 1,000 links per day on twitter, someone would see them outside of us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is very true and exactly why people should share content on Twitter and other social media. We never know who might suddenly visit due to that content being shared..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Viral is important to hit once in a while.

So the more we put out there, the better. I look at all of this as a numbers game. The more out there, the "luckier" we can become.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a good way to look at it. It's just a matter of having some luck every once in a while.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

.

We certainly can and you proved it. Great work! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

These are good data and I am sure they bring good traffic to Leofinance. Twitter is a very viral network, if we manage to create a wave that can reach the community in a way that we did not imagine. Does anyone have Elon's phone number so he can make a tweet of his own?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Does anyone have Elon's phone number so he can make a tweet of his own?

Yes but I am not at liberty to share it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Don't worry, friend, I won't tell anyone, no one is looking. Pass it to me!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Easier to get him via email:

elon@fucktwitter

I think that is his email addy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thought it was Elon-fucks(at)twitter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah yes. I misread my notes.

I stand corrected.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think Elon might be a bit busy, how about someone like Mr Beast instead?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I need to get my Twitter game up as well. Havent been using the app very much.

Also, retweeting other content creators' posts is another way for them to beat the algorithm and become more visible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hard to be everywhere. This is why we need people focusing on different things. There is the Twitter army and we now need our commenting Marines.

All will protect and defend Leofinance to the bitter end.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It sure is.. I think that doing something everywhere is a pretty solid approach though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just throw it out there. That is the key to the Internet. No idea when something will take off in terms of being viral.

It could be the craziest Tik Tok video that generates thousands of clicks. Nobody knows.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Khal might become the next TikTok star and push LeoFinance to new heights all by his own. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL or Scaredycat.

Both are on Tik Tok building.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Imagine the collaborations between the two..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True that...I am more on the engagement side of things. That works for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Engagement is vital for our survival, as it's literally the first thing an outsider will see when they visit LeoFinance.

  • "Is the place active or not?"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah no point in marketing a dead place. That wouldnt be much use.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And even though that is so logical, we still are where we're at. It's crazy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is perfectly fine. Find your niche and fill it.

We need the engagement army on Leofinance too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Twitter is awesome for "bursts of traffic" while optimized content is king in terms of organic traffic over time. Both types of traffic is valuable though.

Everything adds up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A good explanation of the two. Both are needed.

We need a lot of twitter while we build the other.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it's too easy to tweet/retweet something to miss out on the extra traffic we get. It's just a too awesome bonus to ignore.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will keep sending out Leofinance articles each day. Not sure if any will catch fire or send reams of traffic but they will be out there in my account.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The more the merrier. Hopefully more people will jump in and do something similar.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hear the share on the moblie app is really top notch. That should help with sending out article on the different social media platforms.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still haven't made a Twitter account just for my crypto-related stuff. I don't like using my personal for those things and I honestly haven't even logged into it for a while.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have one twitter account and never used it for "personal reasons" so to speak. I had Facebook and that's the only account I've had. I haven't used Instagram, TikTok or any of those others. It's been several years since I deleted Facebook though, and Twitter has only- and will only be used for LeoFinance/Hive related things.

A second account could be great for you though, just to reblog and tweet some stuff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tweeting is a good way to drive some traffic. I am not sure it does a lot in terms of the ranking overall. However, it is one of those blind squirrels. You simply never know when someone with a decent following will retweet something.

With the Ad revenue model presently employed, traffic has to have a bearing on that. It is vital to generate however we can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup, Twitter has basically an unlimited source of traffic. We just have to point people in the right direction and get some of the traffic to LeoFinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It will come. We keep hammering these points home and some will start to take notice.

Hell I am adding more Leofinance links to my posts, hoping to increase the ranking of come of those articles.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

While some are doing a lot of heavy-lifting, others are not lifting a finger. It's the disappointing reality we face. Hopefully, we'll see new people coming in with new visions and mindsets.

That's probably our best bet at this point. To teach newcomers how this thing works.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To teach newcomers how this thing works.

They are probably overwhelmed with all that is going on. Think of how much they are trying to figure out. The best bet, in my view, is to shake the tree of people who are here by dropping tidbits or suggestions into their posts.

We also can enhance things in the comment section by linking too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I want to believe that you are right, but I've been losing hope more and more. It doesn't feel possible to change people's engagement behaviour- or lack of engagement-behaviour. Active people and newcomers to LeoFinance seems to understand the importance though, they seem to care which is awesome to see.

Hopefully, you're right though, and we'll see a huge boost in the near future. People should care, because they will do themselves a favor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It depends upon who picks up on certain things.

Keep in mind, to double our engagement will only require another half a dozen active commenters.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We need to adopt new tactics because there are too many obstacles for us to pump the engagement without paying for promotion.

It's an uneven playground where Twitter has absolute power over what's to be heard and what's to be left out.

As I already commented, the Leofinance (Hive) community should vote in 10 ambassadors that'll make genuine connections on Twitter, and build a solid foundation for future businesses.

It's not important whether the projects are big or small, it will make a difference over time. It's worth reminding that once a project reaches critical mass, things tend to grow exponentially.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hard to take that approach when most on Hive (Leofinance) will not even engage in some basics that can help things out.

The idea about Twitter shadowban is sensible yet few even promote Leofinance (without the Hive tag), Actifit, CTP, or any of the others.

And we all know the situation with commenting.

Sadly, until the basics are covered, all ideas concerning attention is for naught.

Of course, there is still the onboarding issue too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Without a strategy, every attempt of spreading the awareness remains pointless or at least a lot less efficient.

Axiebuzz did a great job in that aspect.

We should be more involved in other projects and share the value between each other.

Now imagine if we had 10 or 20 similar members doing the same.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Without a strategy, every attempt of spreading the awareness remains pointless or at least a lot less efficient.

That is life in decentralization. Complex system do not operate the same as centralized ones. They tend to be defined in their focus and what they are doing. We are seeking organic growth from many who have different interests and abilities.

So trying to get people together in the form of committees and united members tends to not work. Axiebuzz was something someone set up that people joined, similar to @leomarkettalk. But the participation is up to individuals.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw this posted on twitter and followed the link

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's awesome. Cheers! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are a true Tweetster.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


~~~ embed:1518062671228248064 twitter metadata:dGVuaWJvbGFkZXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS90ZW5pYm9sYWRlL3N0YXR1cy8xNTE4MDYyNjcxMjI4MjQ4MDY0fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You really doing a good job,I guess your result is a reason why you need to be more consistent with twitting and I believe that will really go a long way in driving traffic so now coupled with engagement,you can even get more result than what you got now so keep the good job,I rep you on this, that's really a nice result.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Like anything, we need to go a dozen different directions at one time. That takes people.

As I just mentioned, most on Hive (Leofinance) do not even take the most basic of action. That is something that has to be corrected. There are initiatives that reward people for putting links out on Twitter. How many do it?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Continue the good work.people need to know about this leo finance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, and yeah. I will because people deserve to know the possibilities. They have life-changing opportunities on LeoFinance and with Hive. Opportunities most people have never heard of before. They deserve to know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Getting stuff out there is vital. All can participate and tweet out a link or two a day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta