Hoist Our Dreams On The Cloud (An Original Poetry)

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200727_190323-01.jpeg

Hoist Our Dreams On The Cloud ☁️



On the clouds,
hope shimmers in green,
masked by many failures
but radiates like white
astral glitters,
beaming in stained yellows
like fanged aliens
raising the Nigerian dreams
hoisting it's flags
like a naked truth
in the full blare
of watching ones.

Raise the Nigerian dream,
let it sail like a lotus
reborn in hope's glimmers,
for we sit at dusk
hearing stories of heroes
quenched by letter's pages
silenced forever
dying with thrifty truth
on the tip of their tongue.

Hope sails like an airplane,
bearing tidings of news
of the East's rising
like the sunset after many days.
write me a letter,
tell the good news
let it gently settle,
as a dove mildly nestles.
tell me tidings
of how new our land has renewed
after many fire devastates us.

For now, we wait
watching; our eyes peeled
like the eagle's gaze.
it seems endless,
for our grandfathers
bided time like the watcher,
but now they wait still,
in their grave's comfort
unaware, hopeless as a boat
caught up in the middle of a storm.

But us, as children of the skies
we await, patiently seeking
the Nigerian dreams
like a hawk, hovering
in the path of little chicks.
listening to hope's whistles
fill the pits of our bellies
and turn scornful smiles
to some beautiful delight

For tomorrow's future is us,
whether time scurries past us.
stained pants or grey beards
our land looks up,
for the umpteenth time
raised in expectations
to the skies, for hope is hauled up
on the gentle clouds
that brings little evenings
and signals today's ending

IMG_20200727_190626-01.jpeg

IMG_20200727_190358-01.jpeg



All Images owned & taken by me



Written by @Josediccus

29/7/2020




Interested in some more of my works?

2400 Leo Staked; Why I Have Decided To Start Investing In Leo
SATURDAY'S VLOG: A Trip To The Barber's Shop
Scarlet Days. (An Original Poetry & Photo Manipulation)
Why Do People Fear "The Process Of Change" Despite Adoring "Change" Itself? (A Life Ramble)
My Photography Tour For The Week & Experimenting With New Edits
The Phenomenon Of Loyalty; What Makes It More Of A Sentiment Rather Than Rational?


IMG_20200623_170847-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

A beautiful poem of hope and longing for the new world that is coming.

Favourite lines?

write me a letter,
tell the good news
let it gently settle,
as a dove mildly nestles.
tell me tidings
of how new our land has renewed
after many fire devastates us.

Such a gentle plea!!

A beautiful poem of hope and longing for the new world that is coming. Favourite lines?

Exactly, I wanted to write a poem of hope of a new world free from the exuberances of this our current world. That was my favourite verse too. Thanks a whole lot for the comment.

No worries! I really enjoyed it.

You have liken the hope of Nigerians to a better future to the clouds and it fume of trial. Sometimes poetics line could be complicated to understand. Great one there

Yeah I believe our hopes will transcend to a better future, we won't have all bad leadership till the end of time, though we might not be here to see it but then change will definitely come. Thanks for dropping by

Fantastic poem full of hope of a better future. The clouds in the sky are fascinating, they free your imagination and you can fly with your mind and dreams. Wonderful photos

Thanks a lot, the photos cascaded my points and I'm glad it carried through my whole agenda for the poem