Market Friday and the Other Side of the Garden Shop

in #marketfriday5 years ago



MF20.JPG

Today is #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!!) Join me as we share our markets across the globe. I always look forward to seeing what you send me! It is amazing to see the different markets and cultures of our friends here on steemit. I have been pleasured by all of you, as you send in the most wonderful posts. Going places, doing things, buying merchandise. I have been surprised by many, not being familiar with the culture and I must say that it has been such an educational experience for me in so many ways and I hope for you also. This week, I am back at the flower market, but, this time, we will be shopping on the inside of their shop.

Are you ready to shop a bit?

MF19.JPG

This is one of my most favorite places to shop or poke around in, especially if I have a moment or three to give in this guilty pleasure. I could call it a holiday shop because you can get Christmas, Easter, Thanksgiving, Valentines Day decorations, but, it is so much more than that. And then some. Follow me! We'll meander a bit!

MF10.JPG

They had a variety of different kinds of stones and ornaments for your garden or even for a pot of flowers. They had delightful little excerpts on them. Someone gifted me with one that said worm farm as my last name was Wigle... They thought it was rather cute. It kind of was.


Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤

MF17'.JPG


Artificial flowers and wreaths are offered in a wide selection or they can make anything you want. I have used them before to make a wreath and they are remarkable artists in their work. They also showed me how to do a few things so I can make my own. As I said last #MarketFriday, it is family owned and operated and they go the extra mile for their customers.



Remember the garden gnome? Well, just as predicted, he was still there when I went back! I so wanted this meditating gnome! He is rather unique and I had just the place for it! Although I promised myself, I couldn't buy anything for the garden, unless I took a piece out. Well, that didn't happen until I bought him and then I broke a piece in the garden. Karma!!! I swear. Come on! Tell the truth! Isn't he a little cutie?


STOP!! BRAIN TEASER AHEAD!!






source

Answers: 5 + 4 = 9 or 8 - 4 = 4 or 0 + 4 = 4




MF7.JPG



This little area here is equipped with a big screen(relatively) chairs and a couch, plus, pictures of fish and other kinds of manly things. This is where the men come to hang out and bond if their little woman stays too long. They have a popcorn machine that runs all the time, samples of wine, home-baked cookies and usually juice to drink. They do it as a courtesy. That's right. It's free! You gotta keep those men happy too!



MF5.JPG


I love my wind chimes. They sound like church bells, reminding me of my childhood, where I could hear the church bells alerting the parishioners that Church would begin in fifteen minutes. Long story - short... my wind chimes broke over the winter. I have never taken them in for the season and they finally rebelled and upped and died on me. So I need to look a little closer and play some melodies on them to see which one I want.



Novelty pillows were all over and some had embroidered animals or flowers on them, others had something silly written on them. But, it was a huge selling item. To go with the theme, there were paintings to tie everything all together. I know that there is nothing exceptionally special here, although some of the things could be fun, but, there are times where just wandering around looking at things and talking to people gives me a refreshed outlook on life.




MF12.JPG


Ribbons and ribbons and ribbons again. There was a boatload of ribbon offered up. Every color, width, and decoration on it.



MF18.JPG


Definitely a place to look at the offerings of a clock, from fancy to downright practical to upscale clocks and timepieces that would make Gucci proud. And the lamps! Did I forget to mention the lamps of all styles and shapes?


MF23.JPG

There were lotions and potions and all sorts of beauty to be had there. Perhaps, I will be beautiful another day. No time to fool around today!


This picture is dedicated to #FunkyEdits by @CrazyPoet. Over the top sky blue for you.


A flower. There must be flowers. Always and forever, a flower to color my day. This picture is also dedicated to #FridaySkyBlue #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra. Consider today a twofer.

And just like that, my shopping is done. Until next time! I hope you had fun and maybe next time, we will get a few more plants to fill in the spaces. As always, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit #MarketFriday!! Have a most fabulous day!





Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

1. Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo or an art auction. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service. I once went to a nail salon.
2. Take pictures! Be creative (or not)
3. Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
4. Post the picture(s)
5. Don’t forget to hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle
6. Drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them

It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!



Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

20180806_112009.jpg

I have been discovering new places, some right in my own backyard!! I am intrigued by different cultures. It is exciting and yes! I would love to see yours! Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery store, the local marketplace or even an art gallery, a kite festival or a cherry blossom festival! Wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Be different if you wish! It does not have to be a traditional market! We will love it! I promise you! Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle.



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif



Sort:  

I think I would go a little crazy being there, has a lot of what I love, I always used to go to those types of stores, which unfortunately are little in my country, I hope they come back soon and share them with you!
P.S. I would also spend some time in front of the TV, eating popcorn and drinking wine hahaha.

It looks like an amazing place if you need some decorations for your garden or your house. This is a similar place I went to get some stuff when I finished my bathroom renovations and I needed some little things to decorate it.

Those windchimes and clocks looked pretty cool for me. I think I could have use for them in decorating our house in Croatia as well.

Thank you for sharing your Market Friday with us. Have an amazing day. :)

Aren't these kinds of places the best? I do not know about you but many times, I need help in the inspiration department. I can picture it, but cannot find it, so fining it and helping it fit help. Most times just a little bit goes a long way.

I rarely buy much from here, but, use it plenty to create my own fantasy!

Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind. Have a most wonderful weekend!

!tip .20

The same here. You know you need something but you can't figure out what. But there is a catch with our method. Sometimes we end up buying stuff we don't need just because they look nice. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @awakentolife! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This shop is unbelievable Denise, I would never leave, lol I saw so many items I wanted in your pictures alone :) What a gem of a place, love it! Perhaps they're hiring?

Hahaha! When I go in to take pictures, they always ask me if I want a job. I always tell them I would be playing with all of their fun stuff!

They are such a nice family and extended family that owns that. I give them a lot of pictures to use for advertisement because they have always let me take all the pictures I want. What a deal for me!!!

I do love it there and thank you for stopping in and saying hello!!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What an absolutely beautiful little shop, an absolute feast for the eyes, with so much temptation one certainly will not walk out empty handed! I love places like this especially when one is looking for a special gift not so! Wonderful post!

It is a wonderfully fun little shop @lizelle! I walk through for a little bit of inspiration and hope the creativity bot will hit me! It is hard to walk out empty-handed and sometimes it doesn't happen! :)Thank you so much and I can honestly say that I was happy to bring that little gnome home to his new garden!

I do love places like this and it is always a special treat to peruse it~

Thank you for stopping by to say hello, leaving your kind words behind! As always, have a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @lizelle! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Capture The Muse(Ings) Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I remember this place and also remember that I liked it. It has s lot of good stuff you can use around the house.
This week my post came early, I hope it's not a problem. Thanks again for hosting the event! 😊

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@erikah/cacti-for-marketfriday

Nooo! That is never a problem! I am always happy that you put a post in! Thank you so much. Yes! This is one of my favorite stores to waste time in!

Thank you for dropping by and leaving the link~

Have a most wonderful week ahead!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That shop has a nice selection of cacti!!

Thank you.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem @pixresteemer! It is much appreciated!

Congratulations @dswigle!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 185 comments

Thank you for the mention in the #Hit-Parade @Arcange! It is always and forever an honor to find my name on your list!

As always, your time and effort spent making this platform awesome is appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @arcange! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Saturday Morning Musings And Such Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@mcsamm/beautiful-clothing

hello, sweet @dswigle. happy weekend here and l get some pretty African prints for steemians.

Those prints really have nice and bright colors on them!!

Hi Sam! Happy weekend to you also and I look forward to seeing those pretty African prints. I want to thank you for always being a part of Market Friday and being such a good person in trying to interact and draw people together.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This place is so chic, they have so many artistic stuffs. The birds--swan, heron (?), and even the owl is intricately done! They would surely look awesome in the garden.

Those fancy clocks are eye-catchy! It's beautiful but delicate at the same time.

And I so love the man'a corner. My husband and my father would love it here. That's very thoughtful of them to have men in mind. I remember my dad being so grumpy whenever he would shop with us. Life is all better for us if we look for a place that he could sit (or eat) then we will just come back to him if we are done. So this place is really for them. Hope all shops have something like that. Hahaha! 😊😂 It would be less distressing for us girls! Kudos to them and their idea!

Thank you for taking me there. I love your #MarketFriday as always.

Take the best of care, Denise. 💕

Thank you so much! It is rather Chic, isn't it? I believe it's a heron and they have a way of making them look gorgeous in the gardens.

I do like the clock wall also. It catches my eye and for some reason it doesn't look funny that they have a hundred clocks on the wall! Can you imagine doing that to your house?

I'm in love with that man's Corner also. What a brilliant idea and whoever created it must have their own man! I like to find places that have something to keep them busy. I have thanked them a million times all the men in the world! Us girls need a place to go without being hassled about how much time we are spending there. I agree!

Thank you so much for coming along and I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put one together for me! Have a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

That place is so chic! And lots of exciting find. Thank you for taking us there. I wonder if we have something like that here. Hahaha! 😊 I will be there all year round! 🤣🤣

Hundreds of wall clock on the wall? Your house would sure look like a clock store! Hahaha! 😂 Or even a money changer shop with clocks of different time for different locations! 😂🤣😂

I agree! The one who made a "men corner" considers his man a lot, and every other man alike. That is a super cooool idea!

I always have fun with your #MarketFriday. You need not thank me, Denise. The pleasure is all mine. 😊😍

I'm looking forward for next week (and our race!)

Have a beautiful evening (?). 😊

Hahaha! OMG! Yes! I will certainly be looking forward to seeing who wins this one! You better keep an eyeball on @hangin!!! He is quick!!!!

Have a great evening!! And yes!! It was evening when you asked me. I believe it is almost 9pm there now!

Hahaha! Now, I have chills! Why have I even gotten myself into race?!?!?! Hahaha! 😛😁

@hangin, ladies first, right? 🤣🤣

Well normally i am a gentlemen but this will be just for the fun of it may the best win @gingbabida ..lol :)

Hahaha! The coolest gentleman ever! 😛😛

Ahhhhh...you are a cheeky one @dswigle not you got us really going...lol :)

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I've been to an all Christmas store in Tyler Texas once it kind of reminds me of this place. Here's my animal show market Friday https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@sketch.and.jam/market-friday-animal-show-ohbhdqoj

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! It is a sort of holiday/sort of not and hard to explain. I lived in Texas and they are well known for their Kitschy little stores that carry everything and I love going through them.

I love your animal show!! It has some very amazing animals that you don't normally see, especially the tame version of it! Thank you for dropping your link!!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @sketch.and.jam! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What does mean "wigle" my dear friend, I didn't find a translation, so I didn't grab the relation between your name and the stone writing.. ;-)

I'm happy to have a meditative cousin in your garden ! I'm sure he much enjoys the place =)

@barbara-orenya would also adore meander in this shop indeed, so many tresures to be found ! =D
fantastic dayredim.png my dear Lady D :))

Well I will tell you the secret to the whole name thing and its explanation. Of course, you know them my last name is wigle and in English, people add an extra G and say wiggle. Of course, you probably have made the connection by now that a worm Wiggles and so that is the relationship between my name and the stone writing. I know such a long explanation for a silly little thing no, but there it is! LOL

I think Luigi's cousin fits in perfectly in my peaceful garden. I love the fact that he meditates. He loves it there, I am sure.

I have no doubt that my Barbara would love to Meander through the shop. It helps my creativity, although I'm not sure that she needs any help with her creativity. Sometimes it's just nice to wander among the many things and stop and have a bite to eat at their little Bistro. thank you for stopping by and as always, I wish you a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Ooh now I understand ! this is the second "G" that gives the solution because when I typed wigle in Google translator, it didn't give me anything...Thanks dear, and thanks also for the tip 😊

Oh! It was lost in translation! :)

You are always a pleasure!

🎁 Hi @luigi-the-gnome! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Capture The Muse(Ings) Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A very cool place, I liked especially also the garden gnome. Thanks! I have some garden gnomes in my post.
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@almi/market-friday-on-the-way-through-hungary-with-colorchallenge

The watermelons looks great!!

Oh!!! You have made it tempting for me to go find out before I finish here!

Thank you so much. I'm glad that you like it and I'm especially glad for you to stop in and say hello and drop off your link. It is a very cool place and I must say that I am excited to read about your garden gnome.

As always, I wish you a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @almi! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Capture The Muse(Ings) Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Oh!!! You have made it tempting for me to go find out before I finish here!

Ohhh! I'd spend a few hours there.
So many interesting things around.

Thank you, darling Denise for an amazing Friday.

And this a new post from me

Oh!! Thank you!!! There are so many things in this beautiful little shop! I will bet it takes hours and hours to peruse through it. I appreciate that many of the things are interesting and it would make for a fun day! Thank you so much for taking the time to stop in and say hello, leaving your words behind you. I also want to thank you for taking the time and effort to put a post together for the market Friday. It is so much appreciated and as always, I wish you a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @singa! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Some interesting chairs there!!

I was trying to imagine me sitting in a lime green chair!!! :)

It is quite comfortable )

It would go perfectly in my daughter's room!! She is all about the lime green!!

I love garden stores. Do you know that in the UK garden centers are such a huge deal that they ALL have popular restaurants. It's the in place to go for lunch with family,or to meet up with friends!

I actually prepared a post for today - from a visit to Europe a few months ago.
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@dmcamera/the-naschmarkt-vienna-austria

I love the selection of fruit and vegetables at that market!!

I know. There were fruits and veggies from all over the world!

Thank you so much Diane! Garden stores are the best, aren't they? They actually are a huge deal here in the Washington DC area because they always have nice little Bistro that are Uber popular! I find it a nice place to meet up with people as we can peruse around a little bit and then stop for a bite to eat.

How sweet of you to do a post today and I look forward to reading it. Thank you so much and thank you for taking the time to visit and say hello, leaving your words behind. As always, I wish you a wonderful weekend.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Oh, that's cool that they have the bistros too. I have not come across them in the USA. When people in Scotland say to meet at the garden center it almost always means they are heading out for a lunch or afternoon coffee. It has been big there for many years even in the smallest towns. We have nothing like it in our area!

They actually do on the Washington DC area and in Connecticut is that is where I am from originally. I love it! You are in Florida now aren't you? I've never seen them in Florida but you would think that that would be the best opportunity there!

We have plenty of great garden stores, but none with cafes or bistros. The big Home Depot in Atlanta has a self-serve restaurant I think, but it’s not quite the same, is it?

Noooo! I don't think so! :) But, it is better than nothing, right? Thanks again, Diane!

🎁 Hi @dmcamera! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

My aim for today is to be the first to attach a link.. Hahaha! Here's mine:

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@gingbabida/robinson-s-place-tacloban-for-marketfriday

Then, I'll gonna read your blog. 😂😂😂😂

Haha..i would of beat you if i didn't read the block first how funny you just scraped it in...lol :)

Hahaha! 😂 Sorry @hangin, I nailed it this time. 😁😁

Next week, let's race again.. Hahaha! 😂

Hehe!!! Keep him in line!!!

Lol....you have a mission on your hands :)

Hahaha! 😁 Just kidding, but can also be a good motivation for us both. I love that!

Your on @gingbabida ...hehe :)

Haha! 😁 That's a deal then..

Oh, you have to get up early in the morning to beat us girls!!! @hangin

!tip

You know what Wigle and Ging i did beat you both because i had my @marketfriday already done on Wednesday...haha :)

But thanks for the tip your so funny have a great night :)

Oh, you are such an overachiever! LOL

Don't gang up on the girls. ;)

Haha...all in good fun love you guys :)

Hehe! Of course! We love you right back! :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and @tipu :)

Oh, you know it is my pleasure!

Oh!!! You win!!!! @gingabida Thanks so much for stopping in and for dropping your link! I so much appreciate it and I am going to read your blog also! :)

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip .20

Thank you so much, Denise. I win this time. Hahaha! 😂 I had a good laugh reading @hangin's reaction. It made my day. Hehehe! 😂

I know!! It made mine too!!! :)

Another reason I love Steemit!

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The food looks delicious - I will go suit shopping any day if I can have that food afterwards!!

Oh, that part of the world is delicious looking!!!

Hahaha! That makes me laugh @rynow. I'll tell my husband about it! 😁

Thank you so much for dropping by.

How could you not walk out of there empty handed they do have something for everyone and all beautiful items at that. I do like the idea of the men's corner i would have to bring a couple of cold beers with me also the length of time my lady would spend in there..lol :)

Wednesday Walk to IconSiam the Mother of all Malls !!

n1jf3ejrlv.jpg

WOW, that mall is amazing!!

Isn't it??? @hangin has shown us the Mall in different stages and I just love it!

Definitely one mall you will not get tired of visiting :)

Haha! I am telling! :)

Well, they serve soft drinks and wine as they have a vineyard, and the wine is sampled but, they do take good care of those men there. They spoil them in fact. Popcorn Machine that goes all day long, wine and a little bistro right around the corner.

Thanks for peeking in at my post! Have a great day!!! I love your orchids!!

!tip .20

One place i will keep in mind if ever in DC we will go and have a wine and popcorn together :)

Have a great weekend ahead my friend and thanks for the tip you are to generous :)

Cool dude :)

Oh yeah!! Who doesnt love him!!?

Haha! You just wanted the popcorn man to come! LOL Wine and popcorn!!! You are so over the top gourmet! @hangin

I will answer your post tomorrow! I love that mall and I want some of those oysters! Yum! BTW How far is that mall from where the Steemfest is going to be? Seems like the other side of town. That would be a cool outing!

Hey you! Have a great weekend!

I will bring some oysters for you also...hehe :)

From the Steemfest hotel it is accessible by Skytrain about 4 to 5 km away i would say.

Well that's not too bad and that seems like it would be a fun place to go to if it happens to rain. Otherwise, I think that people would want to go sightseeing I know I would!

This is i would be wanting to be discovering the place and take hundreds of photos :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Isn't it??? @hangin has shown us the Mall in different stages and I just love it!

Thank you for stopping by to say hello and dropping your link here. I am sure I will love it! I love all of the market Friday entries!

As always, have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you

!tip

🎁 Hi @che-nie! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

There are some interesting fruit in that market, that I have not seen before!!

Hi! This is the link to my post!
https://steemit.com/esteem/@kaminchan/market-friday-monsoon-rain-finally-came-and-drenched-all

Have a very nice weekend.
Cheers.

Thank you so much for dropping the link to your post! Oh!!! I see a monsoon in your future!!! Hope it wasn't too bad!

Have an awesome weekend ahead!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Love this shop, especially the wind-chimes. Here is my post - https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@starjewel/marketfriday-self-check-out-yay-or-nay

Thank you so much! I love this kind of shop, ones that spur a little bit of inspiration and go a long way in helping my creativity!

I love the wind chimes too!!! I have since replaced the one that finally broke beyond repair and I love it!!! I do!

Thanks for participating in #MarketFriday and taking the time and effort to put a post together. Much appreciated! Dropping the link!!! Yay!!! Thank you and I hope you have a most incredible weekend!

!tip

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Saturday Morning Musings And Such Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Buen dia,espero haya tenido un lindo amanecer,bueno que puedo decirle,me he quedado sorprendida con tas lindas imagenes y buena narrativa,de verdad muy especiales sus publicacione@dswigle,mil bendiciones para usted amiga,saludos y abrazo

¡Buenos días! Gracias por las amables palabras. ¡Debo decir que no sabía que leías inglés! Le aconsejo que no vote ya que tiene 0% de poder de voto. ¿Quizás si no vota por un tiempo, crecerá?

Ten un buen fin de semana. Gracias por parar aquí!

¡#MarketFriday te quiere!

!tip

🎁 Hi @petrarodriguez! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I love your little gnome. I would have brought him home to along with that bright, pink flamingo. Oh yeah, that would rock in my garden-scape. Great post Denise!!!!

You are so sweet! He is the cutest little thing I have seen in so long. He fits perfectly into my little garden or a piece of my little garden and is right at home. Oh yes! That flamingo it's just calling your name!

I put a save tag on it if you want! You are always so much fun and I want to thank you for stopping in and saying hello and leaving your always kind comments behind.

As always, i wish you a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Ah, so happy for you and your gnome. Someday I will find the perfect statue for my garden, that flamingo was cute. Our garden center here has tons, just have not been able to go since the hip surgery last month. Enjoy your weekend dear Denise.

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle for this good and clear information. Am so happy and proud to be among those one who commenting on your post. Am from Uganda Africa.
God bless you

Welcome from the USA! Success comes from true interaction and reading the post and commenting. As you are new, getting started is always hard.

If you are having trouble with the language, I always use Google Translate if needed.

thank for the warm welcoming

Hello madam @dswigle i have ICT project and i wanna to explain to you so that if you can get me some funds to support me form that side it will be a good thing both on my side and the community and will be still remembering you.
God bless you

Shop full of knick-knacks to keep everyone happy, love shops like this Denise, sorry no market Friday post today, hopefully next week I will be on track once again.

Oh yes! I believe that you are right and this keeps everyone happy with a little bit of this and a lot of that! I wouldn't want to go through this kind of shop every single day, but on occasion oh, I do like perusing around and seeing how they have things set up. I think it helps my creativity with my own home. No worries about the market as they take a lot of work to put together and I find it thoroughly enjoyable to just have people come by and comment when they don't have a market post. Now, and saying that I love when you have a market but I am very guilty of not being able to accomplish much more than my own things some days. And I don't even apologize for it. LOL

I want to thank you for stopping by and saying hello and leaving your kind words behind. I also wish you a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Our little coastal village is renowned for 2nd hand antique stores, yes most stores on the main road. Soon I must go down and actually photograph some of them, you have given me an idea here once again Denise!

Wishing you a wonderful weekend and thanks for your cheerful message in greeting.

Oh!! I absolutely love second-hand antique stores! I don't buy a lot of things, but, I do like to look, and these stores really offer up a bit of fun for a bit. Spur creative juices and the like. :)

Oh, I love ideas!

You have a great weekend! I think mine will be spent weeding my various gardens!

🎁 Hi @joanstewart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That Garden shop has a bit of everything by the looks and yes I do remember that gnome how cool is that for it still to be there and now it is yours, and I agree that is Karma :)

Ohh and here is my Market Friday Post for this week

Thanks for being an active member and super guide of SteemUSA !tip

The garden shop does have a little bit of everything and yes I did actually go back for the gnome! It's karma! There's no other reason for it! LOL

Thank you once again for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your always kind words behind. I also want to say that I do appreciate all the time and effort and you spend making an awesome Market Friday post.

As always, I wish you a most wonderful weekend.

Thank you for being such an active member and an awesome guide for #SteemUSA!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

saying her wedding
are you catching my typoitis LOL
Always a pleasure to visit your posts and you to have a good weekend :)

Nope! Autocorrect hates me! Thank you!!! :)

I wish I could blame autocorrect for my mistakes but most of them are just plain old typos LOL

Typos are one thing but when she changes the word completely from what I wrote come she's ready to be fired

LOl Autocorrect does sometimes take my typos and turn them into something quite funny or amusing, LOL

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Capture The Muse(Ings) Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks KIndly @dswigle :)

It's always a pleasure!

Beautiful...thanks for share your Friday experience. Hope oneday i join this .

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, when you are ready! I don't plan on going anywhere soon so we will be here when you have fun. It's not that difficult and I have laid out the the way it's done to make it easier for you or you can read other people's posts. Once you read enough of people's posts you realize that there is something that you have to contribute. Good luck with that and I hope you have a most wonderful day.

!tip

🎁 Hi @shuvo35! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Such a lovely shop! I hope they are doing well. It seems it's hard for the little stores to make it these days. But they are so much fun to shop in, and I love to support them. I've often dreamed of running a little store like that. It must be so fun to set up all the lovely displays.

It is such a beautiful shop isn't it? They are actually doing very well, despite the fact that they are a much smaller Walmart or any of those. They have cultivated their clientele, making them want to come back for more and more though to be fair I am sure they are selling a little bit less it is still a very popular place to be. I also thought that it would be just the type of place that I would like to run also. It's fun to see people when they are happy and the store brings out the joy and so many people. Thank you for stopping by and leaving your very kind comment behind. I hope you have a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @jayna! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What an eye for color that shopkeeper has! It's a spectacularly beautiful shop! I would spend time there just feasting my eyes.
And I could not have resisted buying that gnome either. I'm wondering what broke though - hopefully it wasn't something you adored.
I guess I am in too much of a hurry when I'm shopping to remember to take pictures! erg. Makes me want to go shopping just to come up with a post for you. Have I mentioned I don't like to shop? I'd much rather be dancing.
And what is this YOU'LL BE BEAUTIFUL SOME OTHER DAY?! Woman, you are beautiful every single day, and you spread it thick for the rest of us on steem. So happy to have come across you.

Isn't it wonderful!? It's actually a family-owned business and they do so well they keep their family and the extended family busy! I do spend way too much time there moseying around and taking in their creative ideas!

Three months ago I wanted that gnome and I put it off, fully knowing that I didn't need to be adding any more items to my household. You get to a point where enough is enough and any more would just make it look like too much. Anyway, long story short, I broke a rather old birdbath. It's one of four that I have as I put them in the gardens and under a tree and wherever I think of bird might want one. and no, I am not the crazy bird lady! I just like the look of birdbaths. LOL

I used to be way too busy to remember to take pictures but I actually do go shopping now just to take pictures on some because I found that I can use them for more than one thing and it helps me build up my supply of generic pictures. I'm not a huge Shopper either but I have opened up the gates to flexibility and what my car shopping. You would rather be dancing? I am sure there was some way you could make a Market Friday out of that. do you go someplace it's free? Do you do it at home? Do you pay for drinks when you go? I just know there's away. Of course, when I said I'll be beautiful some other day what I meant was I will use their products another day I just did not have time! I want to thank you so much for stopping by and saying hello and leaving always kind words behind. Someday, when the time is right you will have a market Friday and up until then I hope that you come over and enjoy the rest of them! I am also very glad to have come across you! As always I wish you a most wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

You know I CAN make a market friday out of dancing! I can do that tonight too! I just have to remember to take some shots. I'm going to put a notification in my phone so I don't forget. Thanks for the idea!

then take your time and put it together and put it in next week! That will be awesome and I look forward to it next week! If you're in a big rush you can put it in tomorrow but I think I would wait so you can enjoy and take your time with it. Good luck

#MarketFriday loves you!!!

yes next week. I've already spent hours on a wewrite today. It's a good thing I like the dang thing! I try to keep the time I spend on steem to under a couple few hours, but today, well, today I have done little else! Oh I have cooked, and cleaned, and laundried and made a couple of necessary blech phone calls but I haven't had any time to sing or dance or even go for a walk.

Yes!!! For sure! It can be a real time suck, even though I love to steem, I have to limit myself!

🎁 Hi @owasco! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Managed to join everyone in #marketfriday today - Spice Emporium
20190809_133601.jpg

What a sweetie!!! Thank you so much! That was pretty amazing and look at those spices!!! Have a great weekend, sweet lady!

#MarketFriday loves you, all over again!

!tip

Thank you @dswigle :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You are always a pleasure!

🎁 Hi @lizelle! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This is definitely a place I could wander around in for hours. Hubby would have to send in a search party for me.

Absolutely! Unfortunately I could wander around there for hours and hours without even realizing how long I've been there. I am probably the least creative person you will never me and so it does my brain good to see what can actually be done. I had to laugh at the search party because that's actually so true!

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words! As always, have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @goldendawne! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I like the stones. Stone with a drawn tree ...
A classic market from you, a holiday market. That's how it looks to me. Thanks for the examples you give.

The stones are kind of fun and and done in an artistic way that is beyond my capabilities. Therefore, I just like to look at them and draw ideas from them. I have no idea why because I have no intention on trying to draw on a stone. it is a totally Classic Market from me oh, you know me so well. Anything holiday usually will draw my eye, but not my purse. After all, I'm just looking with my eyes.

thank you so much for stopping by to say hello and leaving your kind words behind. It's always a pleasure to see you here and I hope you it looks wonderful weekend.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

I understand. I often have the impulse to make different objects according to the models seen in exhibitions or shops ... but rarely do I succeed.
A nice and very full weekend, I started writing the post for #marketfriday but unfortunately I couldn't finish it on Friday. I have to postpone for next Friday. Sorry!

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Saturday Morning Musings And Such Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you very much!

Never a problem!!! Remember this is supposed to be fun, not a job! ;) I find it nice to just see people perusing different posts on here.

I actually do get inspired, not so much copy as I am not that talented and it never looks the same as theirs! But, different ideas sometimes are good! Thanks for stopping by and saying hello! It is always a pleasure to see you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Thanks Denise! That's right, it has to be fun ... for me it's a challenge.

If this were in Romanian, it would be a challenge for me also. ;)

Thanks for understanding.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Capture The Muse(Ings) Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you, Denise!

My pleasure, Dan! @bluemoon

Nice holiday shop photography and i think you are right it is a educational experience source of life. And here is my entry : https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@kamrunnahar/marketfriday-pretty-watch-on-the-wall
IMG_20190504_142156.jpg

Well thank you for stopping by and perusing the post for Market Friday. Thank you also for taking the time to put together a market Friday post and dropping your link here.

As always I wish you a nice weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @kamrunnahar! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The market looks great, I also love the wind chimes, they look great, my dad used to make them.

Here is my contribution: Cow House Market
IMG-2798.jpg
Hope you like it:
$trdo

I absolutely will love it! Thank you for the comment on the wind chimes and I do love them. Your dad used to make them? How cool! I really look forward to reading yours because for the life of me I'm trying to figure out what a cow-house market is. My feeling is to I will know as soon as I click on that page.

I want to thank you for taking the time to make out of Market Friday post and for also interacting with the different people on here to create the kind of atmosphere that I adore. Friendly. Thank you again and as always I wish you a wonderful weekend.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Thank you so much, I really love to read about all the other markets as well!!

I love it too, but always glad to see another appreciate! Thanks again!!

Sorry, @rynow, You can not reward TRDO Tokens, You must have atleast 1000 TRDO tokens to distribute.

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

🎁 Hi @rynow! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The first word that popped into my head when I was scrolling was, "sumptuous." Even if all the wares your sharing with us aren't terribly expensive, just the way they're placed, and the entire vibe of the store, is absolutely amazeballs! Granted, it's also very possible the store isn't all that interesting, but you made it so with your skillful shutterbugging... 😊

Thanks for taking us along! Oh, and for the record, I'm wicked excited that I actually came up with the 8-4=4 answer! Go me! 😂

!tip steem

You are such a gracious person my Traci! Some of the things are expensive and most of them are not but I agree that placement is everything. I sometimes go in there just to get ideas and spur little bit of creativity. God knows I need some some days. They make it so easy for me to be there because they don't mind that I photograph everything I see and they are very kind about opening up their store to me. So I appreciate them and I give them all the business that I can.

I want to thank you for always putting yourself out there for people, interacting and putting people together. You're a wonderful person with a gracious heart. So as always I want to wish you to have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!!

And congratulations I'm wicked excited that you got the answer too! Most people don't tell me when they don't get it but I do hear from the ones that do. So I think you're the only one today so far!

!tip

🎁 Hi @traciyork! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Looks like a very cool place @dswigle! Reminds me a bit of a store we have not far from here called "Wild Birds Unlimited," which is about SO much more than just stuff for birds.

Yes, I remember the meditating gnome... congrats on finding a place for him!

=^..^=

I love these stores are more than advertised! I find some of the cutest things at these places. You will have to mosey on over to Wild Birds and see what they got for #MarketFriday! :)

Somehow I think we have a store of the same name. Is it a chain? They sell all kinds of outdoor things, I love the place and now I will have to look it up!

Thanks for stopping in and leaving such a kind comment! Yes! My gnome feels right at home!

As always, have a wonderful day!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @curatorcat! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How To Post On Mistake :( Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Walnut Beach Pier Long Exposures Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @traciyork!

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That is such a cool store. I think I could find room for nearly every piece. Sorry I missed MF. Still not feeling 100%. I hope be to back for the next one. Just wanted to say hi.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @enchantedspirit.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Beautiful Garden Shop Photos Denise. Reminds me of when I had a house in Florida. I had a very nice garden, but now I'm full time Travel Pro! hahaha

Here are my latest Market post for the past week.

Central Market in Sofia Bulgaria
https://steemit.com/dtube/@world-travel-pro/i1rrhhm84k0

Bocaria in Barcelona Spain
https://steemit.com/dtube/@world-travel-pro/i1rrhhm84k0

Central Market in Athens Greece
https://steemit.com/dtube/@world-travel-pro/2dyv1nk3jh9

Keep up the great work Denise. Market Friday Rocks!