The breakfast | Friday crêpes 🥞

in #food2 months ago

Hi friends, today I have a delicious new recipe to share with you! And let you this Friday (and the first day of the spring) allow yourself to do whatever you want. Even to make some amazing crêpes for breakfast and smear them with flavorful honey or crunchy peanut butter! Eren and I are big fans of crepes with different toppings. We love making these delicious breakfasts together and coming up with new toppings and fillings every time. And every time it turns out really delicious and original.

IMG_4241.jpeg


So let's quickly move on to the ingredients that we will need:


• 3 eggs
• 200 ml of milk (I have lactose-free milk)
• 200 ml hot water
• 130 gr flour (I have wheat flour)
• 3 tbsp plant based oil
• 2 tbsp sugar
• ½ tsp salt


IMG_4215.jpeg



STEP 1

I'd like to point out that I found the recipe on Tik Tok. Usually, I find all my recipes there and adjust them to my taste preferences or keep them the same. For example, this recipe seemed very simple to me, what is really important when there is not enough time in the morning. So such "quick recipes" come to the aid. First, take a deep bowl and crack 3 eggs into it. Add salt, sugar and plant based oil. Mix the components well until you get a smooth mix.

IMG_4218.jpeg



STEP 2

Add sifted flour to the prepared mix and combine well. I used a mixer for this. This is how smooth and solid the mixture should turn out.


IMG_4222.jpeg


IMG_4225.jpeg



STEP 3

Heat the milk slightly but do not let it boil. Pour in the milk and thoroughly stir into the mix.

IMG_4227.jpeg



STEP 4

Next, do the same with the hot water. Gently pour the water into the crepe mix and stir. If you are using a mixer, you may see bubbles on the surface - it's fine.

IMG_4231.jpeg



STEP 5

The crepe mix is ready! Place the frying pan on the fire and let it heat up nicely. Lightly grease with the oil and you can start cooking the crepes. I use a ladle so that I have the same amount of mixture each time.

IMG_4232.jpeg



STEP 6

The intermediate result 😊

IMG_4235.jpeg



STEP 7

My flavorful crêpes are ready! The amazing milky scent filled my entire kitchen.

IMG_4237.jpeg



Friends, I am absolutely thrilled with this recipe! For those who want to speed up the breakfast process even more, you can use two frying pans! I'm going to try doing that someday too. The pancakes turned out very flavorful and dense, and were very easy to work with and flip while cooking. You already know I'm a big fan of simple and delicious recipes, so I will definitely be repeating this dish soon! Eren also enjoyed the cooking process, but most of all he loved the process of eating them! Friends, share your opinion in the comments! Do you like such yummy breakfast? See you soon, wishing you all delicious breakfasts and good mood, bye-bye!

IMG_4239.jpeg



👩‍🍳If you'd like to see more of my recipes, check out the ones I've already cooked!👩‍🍳


norwaylife banner.jpg

Sort:  

I like crepes a lot especially with chocolate or Nutella on or jam ❤️❤️ yummy. But also salty crepes are good.

!ALIVE

@norwaylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ tuisada. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.