What it Looks Like Here is

in Photography Lovers7 months ago

Alright, so, are not typically the first pair of words in a paragraph nor do they close with so, anyway but this seems to say otherwise so, anyway.

Good morning!

It's morning where I am and, according to the previous sentence, it's good.

Raise your hand if you care what the clock on the microwave in the kitchen says.


IMG_4401.jpeg


Me, either.

Too early for that.

Alright, so, the other day I was out with Daddy's G - A Model Female Dog when..


IMG_7009.jpeg


Everything was so green. I'm peepin people post pics of partially pink and purple leaves prior to perceiving that's probably too much P on a public platform and I don't think nature knows what month it is in North Carolina so, anyway.



They have four seasons here.

Where I'm at.

There's about a three week stretch during the summer when it's too hot to go outside and then it does it again in the winter except it's not too hot, it's too cold so, anyway.

I know. Even the thermostat's bipolar.

Where I'm from it doesn't do that, we skip the shitty seasons. It's anywhere between 79 and 80 degrees Fahrenheit right now and sunny, just enough clouds to add depth to a photo where I'm from so, anyway.


IMG_7013.jpeg


It's a woorkng state, California. I don't have to do that anymore. Can't even spell it.


IMG_7018.jpeg


My friends can.

Spellit.

A.l.l of them.

Bassturds.


I said come with me back when we were all like 18 or 19. If we do this for 20 years, we'll be done by the time we're 40 and explained how we won't have to work anymore but they didn't listen, said other things like "I'm not gonna live that long anyway."

One of the stupidest things I've heard.

Alright, so, one still insists the same about retirement—refuses to put anything away cuz he won't live long enough to collect, he says. That's even stupider than making a statement against the World Trade Organization whose duty it is, amongst other things, to protect intellectual property trading and your mascot's a Marlboro Man ripoff so, anyway.


IMG_7026.jpeg


Did U no?


IMG_7031.jpeg


How cld U?!


IMG_7032.jpeg


Every image shared today with the exception of the cover is enhanced to the teeth. I didn't make the clock on the microwave in the kitchen blurry like that intentionally, it's just how it looks in there when I wake up.

Now you know.


IMG_7033.jpeg


I see you, Atlas.


IMG_7034.jpeg


Behind ballerina silhouette tree, I totally see you. Everyone can.


IMG_7035.jpeg


Can hardly tell what happened like watching an iceberg form until it's in pictures. In real time it looks normal and then it's over.


IMG_7049.jpeg


FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

Sort:  

We have four seasons in a day here, Every day. Unfortunately most of them are Winter and Autumn :OD

😂😂😂

Hiya! I remember it wel'yeah? Where no steps remain without moss on them. = }

OMG I want your kitchen, can we trade?
I've not been around that much so clearly I missed this post, sorry :)

Here to wave and say hi and ask how your hand (and the rest of you lol) is doing..

Hope all is well <3

But you haven't seen the other side yet where the sinks and dishwasher are.

Don't apologize for stopping by, never a bad time. I'm not always the best consumer either.

Alright, so, I just wanted to come tell you I lived in a place that had the exact same exact kitchen, exactly.

On a sidenote. The appliances were different and so were the cupboards.

Lol. I know exactly what you mean, exactly. I have the exact same car as Elon except it's not electric and it's a truck so, anyway.

My trees keep barking at me.

Yeah but how does it taste?

Watermelon without the water.

"Yeah but"

A guy I used to work with 20 years ago told me, "Yeah buts live in the bush."

Yeah but sounds kinda dry.

What kinda work was that? The real version.

LOL. Did you just try to pry? You want real talk?

So anyway.... two weeks ago the wind was a little blustery and I saw yellow leaves floating down from totally green trees.

I think they just blew off and changed colors on the way down.

I saw it !

That's the way it is in NC

Alright, so, I totally saw that leaf!!

Outside right now there's brown leaves all over the ground and green ones in the trees. No eye'd deer how they do that so, anyway.

The trees are dancing quite a bit this evening from the edges of the coming storm.

I'm curious what the leaves will be thinking about all that.

Are you asking me on a virtual date?

Are you a leaf ???l

Hell yes I'm electric!

ah... one of the yellow fallers.

...but anyway....

"Buy some Art to stare at home Incase your phone dies"

This caught me. I've always been avoiding such a situation where I'll be pushed to go for arts because my phone is off...I don't allow my phone to die because I know I can't face a whole day/night without it😂

Funny. You and me both. Running out of gas doesn't concern me, per se. Being in a vehicle without a phone charger, however.. no way so, anyway.

No way!
Lol

Gosh, those pictures are amazing and I truly wish to know what the time says on the microwave.

I'm glad you like them, thank you. <3 The trick is, when you see someone with a fancy camera on a fancy tripod thing, point where they're pointing at and click.

WOw, thanks for this. I appreciate the lesson given.

U R most welc. I got a good trick 2 sav on character cnt 2.

That's nice. I appreciate appreciate you.

I stared at Art often, he didn't like it much.
How the devil are you, young man?

The clock on the microwave says 'wtf are you doing up at this time?'

I hope the hand is slowly improving.

Love the B+W of the metal thing.

Did someone nick the handles from your cabinet doors?

In Thailand we have three seasons. Hot, fucking hot and wet and hot.

Come back soon after a wonderful weekend and best wishes to three of you little scallywags :-)

You're good at comments. What the heck is up? You've been pretty quiet lately, glad you're alright. When my virtual stranger buddies go quiet, not gonna lie, I can't stop hoping the best for them.

I'm doing good man, thanks for asking. The hand is such a so slow process. I was just showing Pura today I can alllmooost pick up my phone with my two bad fingers. I can't yet, real weak still. I can make it move though! Considering I couldn't make an "ok" sign a couple months ago, I'll take it. Appreciate your concern.

How are you? What's up with you guys? You must be busy. Either that or not bored.

That B+W thing is what we call a stack. It's an exhaust pipe, essentially, at an electrical generation plant in Wilmington, California. That's one of 3 stacks on site. That exhaust is the very last step of the energy generation process.

Dude those cabinets operate on voice command. = }

Thanks for asking and more for noticing!
Just the clinic keeping us busy 7 days a week. 16 amazing and joyous kids, 19 mixed nationalities and a stray scaredy cat that despite being endlessly bullied by the chickens has decided I'm his daddy. So much for a quiet life on a paradise island!

More industrial photography please and keep working hard on the hand physio.

We have a baby and a toddler both born with different problem brain and nerve issues meaning they have serious motor issues who are responding slowly, but well to therapy. Things will improve with time and effort mate.

Love and best wishes to the three of you :-)

What's that retirement thingy?

They increase the balances across your accounts each month for sleeping. Zzzz.

Sounds like a Ponzi scheme to me...

Mhm, that's another one. There's three; the ponzi one, the I won't live that long one, and the it'll be gone before I get there one.

3 against 1. I'm winning.

Sounds like some of that confirmation bias math to me... none of my dead friends have ever complained about their lack of retirement planning.

Neither did this alive one. Biased math for sure, everywhere we go.. more math. Language, currency, it all changes but the math in my accounts increases on the same day each month and I dont think I'm dead yet.

I've heard it all dude, seriously. And I have no idea how many checks I've cashed while preaching to deaf ears.

Think I wouldnt enjoy Summer that much if we had no Winter 🤔
Is your arm healing Well? I hope so!

I enjoy the winter, too. I just enjoy it 160 kilometers away from me.

Hello. Slow. So slow. Progressing. Hopefully maybe it'll be behind me this time next year. I'm able to protect the two fingers much better now than when I put that piece together, pretty happy about that.

I don't think nature knows what month it is in North Carolina

Perhaps the nature is hibernating.

It's anywhere between 79 and 80 degrees Fahrenheit right now

It was near 93 F in the day here. My sister-in-law in law was saying it feeks like the summer has gone mad before leaving us.

In my city too, there is a shift of weather as the day proceeds. (It is not like this at the moment but will happen near November). Morning is cold, afternoon with scorching sun and heat, evening cold again.

in case of phone dying ahhhhh!

Would staring at an art be as addictive as the phone is. !LOLZ. I am sharing staring at the art in case of phone death would result in pointing several mistakes in the art piece.

If I am home phone death doesn't cause me irritation (provided I have no emergency for using it). However, I lately had to sit for hours in a hospital waiting area. I fed up without data in my mobile.

Hospital waiting area, yikes. You went there without data, what are you, sick?! = }

Hello. Nice to see you again.

I'm just as guilty. Can't do anything without these things. There was a piece inside Jordan Petersons house I saw in a documentary recently. The guy had a huge fist, could probably lose time staring at that one otherwise, yeah, I need charged batteries.

You weather sounds like desert weather. Nothing feels better than summer nights in the desert. Mmmm.

You went there without data

We have a cable net connection at home so I don't usually have data. While going to hospital I thought I would buy data there but to my dismay after reaching there I figured out I didn't have balance either.

Hello. Nice to see you again.

Hi 😀

could probably lose time staring at that one otherwise

How long can that fist me stared at 🙃. After a short while it would feel like coming to hit you.

You weather sounds like desert weather.

Karachi is a costal area but have features of all the lands. We even have a feeling of being on moon- no water, no electricity, no gas. Enjoyyyyyy

I'm not certain but without even being in the paintings presence, like right now, for example, I think of the size of the man's fist and how the artist must've intended for the image to appear larger than life.

Karachi, never made it there or anywhere in Pakistan. Closest we got was Jordan. Pretty far, I know. Had a really cool Pakistani dude cutting my hair in England though. = }

But, we stayed in many 0' places that lost energy / water et cetera for extended periods of time. The longest was Hererdia, Costa Rica. All through the night, the next day, the next night, no water or energy for close to 48 hours. When I went back to market the next morning for more water, the whole store was sold out of water.

Well, we have lost our resources not due to actual loss but due to corruption. You know manmade problems with misshandling.

Yo mate! I sent you a DM on discord, hopefully you can check it out!

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I tightened up my discord notifications and didn't see you until now. I'll be right over.

No sew, no r, never banal, knot ever forever.

Your kitchen is too shiny in blurry black early mourning.

This is stellar casting word speller. I’m impressed, again:

I'm peepin people post pics of partially pink and purple leaves prior to perceiving that's probably too much P on a public platform

Atlas and the Ginko tree looks like a sculpture. That close up of her punch hits dead on, what a shot…and…the tonal one where you mention whoring, whoops, working, whoops, just call it slaving away, as you made clear in another photo.

Day-UM, you’ve gone all arts in your photos, looking pro here, never looking like a product placement ad out of place gracing this space. I’m impressed, twice.

No, of course knot.


I wuz gonna respond 2 dis 1 4 a min but didn't know what words to use when someone who knows how to use a real camera compliments my images so I'm totally wingin it—making it up as I go.

How's it goin? Here, when morning is spelt with a U it's moUrning like grieving for someone who died.

I see you're about powered down. And I see other stuff. Flattered you choose to continue keeping up with me.


IMG_7071.jpeg

I've noticed you've developed your photography skills to quite a degree using only a cell phone. When you hit that really high mark with some of your shots, I like to point that out.

Here, when morning is spelt with a U it's moUrning like grieving for someone who died.

That's the way it works with English and spelling, cool eh?😉

Yup, almost gone. It's been everything I knew it would be, wrapping up this Hollywood scene.........and yeah, there's always something to see on these seas in any season's scripted scenes (yawn)

Kept up with your posts because you never fail to entertain me with your own individual style, sense of humour, creativity, and the entire way you put your posts together. It all smacks of a lot of hard work.

Heartdrop_Sparkly.jpg

Not just any cell phone, a seven year old one classic vintage.

Everything's vintage now.


IMG_7064.jpeg


Good moUrning!

I've noticed several authors I follow slow down posting, some to the point of powering down. Then there's the other ones who day after day like the mailman one after the other pow, pow, pow, pow, pow when I know for a fact the mailman hates his job.

I really appreciate that, you. Thank you. All I've ever tried to do since day 1 til this sentence is release content I'm not embarrassed to show my friends in real life.

I think I want the lifestyle of Atlas. She's got it made. Luckiest dog in the world.

Good moUrning!

What's good about it? What's bad about it? Complete cell shot vintage picture it.

No one selects music like you do. I can't tell you how fabulously funny hit the mark appropriate this is. 😂

Verbal spew image in your day 1 totally looks like you, like totally, like you know, eh. I see you had a thing for fractions then also, plus same you coming through in that, true to your style. That's so funny seeing that.

All seriousness, you're welcome. I've met a small handful of decent ones on this platform. You're one of them, not that bad. Thanks for slapping me in the face with one of your outrageous comments as an introduction, causing me to think; "Who the duck does this dude think he is, talking to me like that?" I had to find out or miss out. I have never been disappointed nor bored, not once.

ps, if I had to pound out a post like that every day, hating that job, I'd hate myself and have to end that practice immediately.

Thanks for listening.

It's all about the recipient. I can make sure they say it right but how many people actually listen, know what I mean? Clicking a YouTube link takes time, no one has time to listen to a whole song. They'll go, I've heard that one..

Yeah, but did you listen?

how many people actually listen, know what I mean?

I do. This song I gave two listens. You're on point with music links more than a ballerina in a pink tutu.

Yeah, but did you listen?

No one listens, not since shortly after 2008.

Side note, not sure if you noticed (just noticed now)...
Posts and comments all have AI options available to write for you on Hive. Wow! Impressive! See below; had to try it out to see what it'd write in reply to your comment.

AI Hive 1.jpg

AI Hive 2.jpg

This is what it wrote in response to your comment with the prompt I chose:

AI Hive 3.jpg

I'm always last to find out!

I just went through some content and clicked it. What a joke. I was gonna snap a screenshot but one response alone would've been like 10 screenshots, sequential and aligned and it's just way too early for that.

I'm always last to find out!

That can be an advantage.

I just went through some content and clicked it. What a joke.

Let It Be Possible.jpg

Wasn't there a group campaign against AI produced content on Hive a while back, or did I hallucinate that one?

Nah, there was, that wasn't one of your hallucinations. PeakD gives no fucks.

😂

PeakD gives no fucks.

And neither do I.

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 190000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 195000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

First I'm 6 and now this?!

Yeah @dandays, it seems like you're on a roll! 😎 Keep up the good work and continue making great contributions to the community. Your next milestone is just around the corner! 😄🍻


Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eii(3/5) tipped @dandays

image.png

Dear @dandays, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @eii.
(3/3)

@dandays! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @eii. (3/5)