Another clean-up project :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (103/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hmm...

I must apologize in advance, but today's photo isn't anything but a snapshot, nothing too interesting, only a reminder for myself that I need to leave my comfort zone for a while, and do something less appealing soon.

Photography-wise Today didn't go as expected. I thought I'd got back to the Koukkupommi creek and shoot more birds. But nope.

Turned out Miro had a medical appointment, and I had to take him there. And come back via the grocery. Sooner than we knew it, the day had passed, and I still didn't have taken any photos.

So I wondered if I shouldn't take any... But then I guessed I don't want to miss a day, so I quickly snapped this with my Tablet:

Yeah. I need to sort all this crap out. I'm getting frustrated because our apartment is always such a mess and I can't seem to get myself up to doing anything about it. I'm so glad I put my workdesk in order a while ago, although the clutter on it is slowly creeping up again.

I'll try do cleaning up Tomorrow while the boys are at school.

But now I'll get to bed so I will not be too tired to even try.

Maybe I'll then feel a bit more inclined and happy to do some shooting too when I've got somewhat cleaner working area at home.

See ya Tomorrow!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Cleaning is a another way of personal hygiene and rearrange your daily life style, medical check up of miro will be a good condition.

You’ll have to move to a castle then you’ll have plenty of room to organise your things. LoL

How about you getting a maid that will help in the cleaning

People don't have maids here. It's not part of the culture. Cleaning firms can be hired, of course. But because this country has one of the smallest income inequalities in the world, it's not very common for a middle class person to hire any help around the house unless they're old or otherwise incapable of doing things themselves. A cleaning company would charge about €40 per hour for the work and possibly extra for other expenses. I clean the whole house once a week and the exercise is good for my fat ass. I sure as hell won't pay north of €300 per month for a simple thing like vacuuming, mopping the floors, cleaning the toilet seats and the bathroom furniture once a week.

This is something not common as you have said. We do have people that can help clean the house, maybe like $30 per 3hours. But maid @rockor said is not something I have witnessed outside the shores.

In Mexico? $10 per hour would be something to expect in Mexico. By the shores you mean where rich people live?

Yes, it is something to expect and maybe lower in some places. By the shores, I was referring to @rockor, (which means outside Nigeria).

That said, my grandmother who recently died used to have a maid when my father was a kid. I have a hunch having such service personnel at home was actually a thing here 60 or so years ago.

I think so, too. As far as I know, income inequality was much greater in the 1960s than it is today.

Wow. I never knew cleaning cost is that high around those places

Median gross earnings are about €3000 per month here. I don't have the data at hand but I'm guessing 90% of the adult population have monthly gross earnings between €1500 and €4500. Because we have progressive taxation those with the highest earned income pay up to 50% of their earned income in earned income tax. That, too, makes it difficult for the middle class to afford help at home. Thanks to the high taxes, however, there exist extensive government services that are either heavily subsidised or free of charge.

Hey mate! I think everybody's got a dirty apartment right now - I certainly do. Don't oversterss about it too much. ;)

Thanks! I just think I'm at a limit of sorts. Need to get something done asap. ;)

We all do. I'm making progress with mine but I still got a bit to go.

I'll try do cleaning up Tomorrow while the boys are at school.

Are schools on seesion over there? Physical attendance or internet?

The schools opened up today.

cleaning is always a mess you are not alone in this haha

By the way lovely camera. @gamer00

Thanks. It is already very old one, a ten year old model, but has served me well.