White wagtail and migrating geese in the distance :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (104/366)

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

Hi!

This morning I took the camera for a quick spin when walking Ninnu. I didn't get very many photos because Ninnu was yanking the leash a bit too much. But I did see this wagtail...

Västäräkki
White wagtail (Motacilla alba)

...and some geese migrating back for the Summer...

ow3z37.jpg

I can't really tell if they are Barnacle geese or what, as they were that far away from me.

I'll be on the lookout for some great bird sightings these coming days. I hope the weather will allow good photos too.

See ya later! 😊




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Flying formation of birds is a naturally scientific way and get them extra benifit to fly by using less energy, beautiful photos.

incredible formation the birds formed looks so nice to see that :)

It seems like ninnu was not in the mood for photo taking today

Yeah, I can kind of understand her.

There have been studies that have revealed dogs can get depressed if their human spends their time staring at their smartphones, so I guess spending time with a camera or in front of a computer isn't much different.

The wagtail looks quite small and cute. We don’t have wagtails here, perhaps they like cool weather. Those flying birds don’t have to be under lockdown! Freedom.

The White wagtail is a migratory bird, that breeds in Europe and Asia. It spends the Winters in Africa.

I checked it out, and it isn't really a stranger to Thailand either.

Here's a list of all wagtails seen in Thailand.

🙂

Thank you very much! I thought wagtails only have the same colours! Now I will go looking for these birds!
You’ve got a nice link for these birds!

Thanks.

Wonderful bird photos from your walk! I love seeing the geese flying in V formation in the spring, but not so much in the fall!
!tip

Yes it's kind of sad to see them go away for the Winter.