Autocad 3D Modelling: Magneto Helmet

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

3DMagnetoModel.png



Previous Designs: 3D Modelling

Hive Logo | Build-it Community Logo | Gems Community Logo | Natural Medicine Community Logo | Gears | Rubik's Cube | Chain and Lock | Fan Blade | Nut | Bolt and Nut | Soccer Ball | Rhombic Triacontahedron | Icosidodecahedron | Hive Inspired Rims | Hive Inspired Tires | Hivewatchers Logo | Lamp on Desk | Chess Pieces - Pawn | Chess Pieces - Rook | Chess Pieces - Horse | Chess Pieces - Bishop | Chess Pieces - Queen | Chess Pieces - King | Mjolnir | Vibranium Shield | Stormbreaker | Excalibur | Staff of One | Hofund Sword

Hello Hivers!

It's been a while since the last time I shared a 3D design model for the community. But today, I have a new one that I can treat as a refresher for my skills. I have today a 3D design of Magneto's helmet. They say that there's nothing special with this helmet nor its composition. It's just a simple helmet made out of a common metal that protects Magneto from the telepathy powers of Xavier. More about that here.

Process:

For this design, I divided the main figure into 3 parts. First is the outer shell of the helmet, the lining around its front area and the hole for the face.

Screenshot 465.png

Screenshot 466.png

Screenshot 467.png

For the shell's design. Revolve tool is used. The figure must be in a hollow form, make use of the scale tool.
Screenshot 468.png

Screenshot 469.png

Create the diagonal form of the shell by subtracting a certain figure that fits in the main figure.
Screenshot 470.png

Result...
Screenshot 471.png

Next is to create the front lining of the helmet.
Screenshot 472.png

Screenshot 473.png
Make use of the intersection tool to achieve the figure below. It will be used for the next steps.
Screenshot 474.png

Your main figure.
Screenshot 475.png

The next step is to create the hole of the helmet, for eyes and mouth.
Screenshot 476.png
The third object will be used to subtract to the 2nd object.
Screenshot 477.png

The resultant figure...
Screenshot 478.png

Attach it to the first object then apply proper colors.
Screenshot 479.png

Screenshot 480.png

This part is the bonus design for the figure.
Screenshot 481.png

The final figure is shown below. :D
Screenshot 482.png


Do you have some ideas or things you want me to design? Comment them below and I will look into it. :)

Thank you for dropping by. Stay tuned for more 3D Designs.

MyHiveFooter.png

myfooterx30.png

Sort:  

I think the helmet would look better with horns!

Its has horns though, but its not noticable enough because of the color. :)

Why don't you use 3D max?

I am an architect. I work mainly in the archicad. If I needed Such a helmet, I would do it in the same way)))

I dont have that app for now but as soon as I can set up my budget PC, I will have sketchup, blender and 3D max in my list. I'm a still a newbie in designing though I got some basic ideas way back college. 😁 Thank you for recommending!

👋 Hi @themanualbot, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community