🍕Peace-zaaaaa! (Vegan/Gluten Free)🍕

in #ocd4 years ago

Do you think making your own 'za crust is too hard? Think again! I'm here to change all that!


pizza.jpg


I know this pizza (that beauty in the photo above) has a lot of glory all over it (but that's not what we're here for today.) TODAY, we're honing in on the CRUSTTTTT!

I have been super into pizza lately...
OK, I AM ALWAYS INTO PIZZA!

I feel like I was born 90% pizza! My dad's Italian and can constantly be found making himself a pizza in his pizza oven and if you ever ask him for food, you can predict it will be some 'za coming your way.

Now I adore my papa bear, but he and I had some disagreements concerning gluten and cheese... and meat.

See, gluten binds the pizza crust into this perfect dough... it's genuinely difficult to replicate (you know all about the GF cardboard crust!)

But I am not one to roll over when a challenge is presented so I am often trying new recipes to make the experience delicious without any white flour involved!

Now, I have to give this to you with a warning:

IT'S SO DELICIOUS -- you just might convert!


pizzza.jpg


What You Need:

  • 1/2 cup flax seeds + 1/2 cup water (let sit together for 5 mins and "fluff" with a fork)
  • 1 cup cooked millet
  • 2 cups steamed & towel dried cauliflower
  • 1/4 cup psyllium husk
  • 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/2 tsp onion powder
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt

What To Do:


  1. Take all of the ingredients and pour them into a food processor. (If you don't have one, you can do this in a bowl or with a mixer.)
  2. Pulse in food processor/mix until it forms a dough.
  3. Gently press into pizza pan that's been coated with coconut oil.
  4. Bake for 15 mins (350'F)
  5. Flip (it should easily come right out and you can turn it over)
  6. Add whatever toppings you want
  7. Bake again until everything is cooked
    (The other side of the crust needs about 10-15 for reference)

Mmmmmmmmmmm!


pizzaaa.jpg



I wish you yummy in your tummy!
Love and Light ✨
Cece 😘🧙
This post is original content by Cece Heart
upvote.gif

cece beach1edit.jpg

What did you miss from me? Here's what I've been up to lately
(and there is plenty more where that came from!)

Herby Cheezy Eggplant Bake
Sloppy Cece's
Crust-Lust: Perfect Pie Crust
Iced Brown Morning Potion
I Don't Know What This Is But It's Delicious
Not Hamburger Helper
What About Elevenses?
The Winter Olympics Nail Driving Champion + Hot Chili Pot
I'll Take Fries With That Rainbow
The Avo-calypse
Why Rejection is a Reflection
Deep Dippin' Cheap & Easy
Make Your Leftovers Great Again
📺Vlog: Introvert Crawls Out Of Cave
Veggie Patties
📺Vlog: Your Food Tinder Date
Close Your Eyes: Poem
Easy Bowl Life Is Where It's At
📺Vlog: Intuition In A Time of Uncertainty
The WRap Star
Hot Bowl You Can Eat All Day!
📺Vlog: Hacks to Make Quarantine Work for You!
Intro to Hive
The Tale of the Wild Wild Cookie
Must Share Thoughts on Quarantine
4 Delicious Quarantine Snacks
To Quiche or Not to Quiche
Gluten Free Crust
Fysh Curry
Coffee Talk
Guiltless Brownies
Green Protein Fiend
Balinese Rendang
Loaded Jicama Fries
Cookies and Cream
CocoNutty Dream Cream Curry
Spinach and Quinoa Bathing in Tahini
Deliciously Unsuspecting Cabbage Fry
Pesto Impresso

Sort:  

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @trucklife-family) - join our community here.
This sounds so good, now I just need to go get some cauliflower so that I can make it. My girls are always asking me to make pizza and because I don't eat much gluten I tend to steer away from it, but not now xx

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

This is a beautiful piece of work. Guilt free pizza!!!

Oh fantastic to hear! I know that gluten free pizza crust can be so tricky but this one I swear by now! :) Hope the kiddos like it! <3

Screenshot_2020-05-29 Pizzapug Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

That pug is just too cute! Looks like my dad's little guy... especially in the pizza box lol

The big question is whether your dad shares the anchovies?

Looks very delicious 😋 Thank you for share with us.

You are so welcome! :) I think that we should be able to have pizza guilt free all of the time! :)

Foodgasm achieved!

That's always the goal :)

Congratulations @heart-to-heart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 38000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!