My First time doing acid.

in #psychedelics7 years ago

Oh Acid Where do I begin??




A fun time featuring @densgirl94
Around this time 4 months ago I went on my second psychedelic journey.
My first was shrooms and it was not as compelling as Acid
The trip was nice but I only got slight visuals.
It will be a experience I remember forever.

I took 2 tabs of this



I think it was bigger then this.
I think it was atleast 2 x as big so I guess I took 4 tabs of these white blotters.

So I took some and I was getting thirsty so I was taking drinks of a soda while trying to avoid swallowing the TABS.
i was smoking ciggarettes and pot and these tabs were making me very thirsty.

A weird buzzing noise starts in my head I feel a little different then usual.
I have a weird taste like the taste of nyquil or cough syrup in my throat I kept drinking more and more.
I didnt think anything was going to happen. I kept regretting doing this. That acid was a joke and that I got something bad from this person.

First minor change as I realize that this was real.

I remember my friends playing Megaman X on the Super Nintendo

Everything looks more crisp and the sound reverberates stronger then usual. The game goes dark to light in the background and on different things in the game. There is explosions and the music is making me feel at home it being a SNES game and all of that. it was very nice for the beginning of the trip.

I kinda am spaced out enjoying the game and I started noticing that megaman was not blue anymore. He was changing to green and purple and as this was going on the backgrounds of the game were quickly morphing colors blending and it was beautiful.

My friends put terminator 2 On the Tv. They were debating on what to watch.
I just got so invested into megaman I paid attention to nothing else

I Look away from megaman AND EVERYTHING looked it was billowing smoke.

The walls
The table.
Litterally everything.
I felt like I was under water or something.


Pretty much this picture



Or this one







I look at pictures and they are melding together colors and they look like there is a stream of water taking the color and bringing it to the end of the picture and restarting all new with sometimes different variances of the length and where it would go.

Fractals start appearing like little triangles and geometrical perfect patterns and it looks so unique.

My friends burst into laughter at the movie for some reason I was not paying attention to that I was paying attention to the surroundings.

I cannot piss.

I need to piss real bad.
I try to announce that I am leaving ill be right back. But I cannot talk for some reason.
Felt like my mouth is glued.
They understand
I go outside
The trees are waving like there is a wind burst or something.
Stars were moving through out the sky really fast and it It was amazing.
Everything felt more alive then usual.

I go and wait and wait and wait.
I cannot piss.
What the fuck is this shit.

Go back inside cannot hold it for 15 more minutes.
I go into my house and I go to my bathroom. Everything is feeling like it is getting larger and smaller.

I change my clothing and for some confusing reason I could go to the bathroom after that. My girlfriend came to me when I was sitting on the toilet and for some reason she was the color green and she was growing in height and I felt like I was shrinking. The wallpaper was peeling and my mind was focused on that.
My gf is like why the hell have you been in the bathroom so long? I am like i dunno I just had to change my clothing and now I can piss again. Over the course of the night I changed clothing like 15 times. I get up and for a second. I felt like the ACID wore off and everything was not moving all over the place.
I head back into the garage.

This time when I came back in the colors of the movie was all over my friends and they were all different colors.
My gf was green
My other friend was blue.
Another orange.
and 2 were red.

Switch and some me time

One of my friends brought a switch over so they were playing 4 player games.
They played 1 2 switch and they kept falling over and they would not stop laughing.

While this is going on I have a day dream that I am at a concert. I might of even passed out at this time. The concert was held at a swamp? Very boggy place. Huge venue. The music sounds like deep purple and it looked like a bunch of hippies were there. I felt out of place but everyone accepted me. I came back to reality and for like 10 seconds all of my friends looked like they were in the 1970s and everything in my garage looked brand new. I shook my head and they were still laughing at the switch.

Its going on to be 3 am everyone leaves.

The end of the night.

My room is spinning and my gfs face keeps on changing like in this music video.





Ok well not as crazy as this
But it is like I am seeing a facial expression held on to longer than usual.
It constantly moves I see her angry sad happy her eyebrows down and up it is like my mind was seeing every version of the face she currently had it was really cool. It saw every movement. It was really cool.
I could see why someone could have a bad trip off of this alone but I enjoyed my time.
When I was laying down I felt like my body was laying down but in 3 different directions???
It was really weird.

Laid in bed for a couple of minutes and fell asleep.
I was reading something that says its impossible to sleep on acid. I felt wired but I still did it.
I woke up at 6 -7 am
I want to see if I am still tripping. Things are very very tame compared to what I was witnessing earlier.

Next Day and Some Vidya games.

I turn on a few video games and it changed the games crazily.
It made characters bigger and smaller. It made the background in the game continually morphing.
While that was going on the color was rapidly changing and the graphics style of the game was changing.
One second the game looked like 2d in a 3d world.
Next Wireframe.
then it was like 4k HD the most realistic graphics I ever seen.

Kristi had to go to work.
On the walk to her work the road felt like it was continually getting longer but by that time most of the acid has left my system as that is the last visual I remember having.

Source goes to for 1. Tenor.com 2. Wikipedia 3. Capcom-Megaman- 4. Tumblr.com 5. pinimg.com 6. Helmet-Great band btw.



That was my first time doing acid. I hope you enjoyed this post.
@sinned is where you will find me I wish you all a good night or day!

Sort:  

LOL @ the, "I cannot pee" comment. hahahaha

Upvoted for detailed experience

I am telling you that was when I was peaking and I was seeing all this crazy shit. It made it hard to function doing simple tasks. I dont know maybe the pants changing was like soothing for me. Maybe my mind was like hey man since you changed your clothing you are a new human being now.

hendrix-job-interviews.jpg
Definitely love the details LOL

Pants changing is always soothing my friend. Always :-)

The last time I did acid, it was blotter, and we went to see the movie Matrix in the theater. It was quite bizarre! It took about 3 weeks before I wasn't seeing the matrix in everything around me.

You must of done more then me because I think I saw only one visual after the next day. Maybe A couple small ones. I still had a problem talking till like 1 PM Then I felt extremely tired and I passed out and slept for like 12 hours. Would you ever do it again? For some reason now that I did my trip I want to do a trip with a ton of people being around me. A movie theater seems like it would be nice. I just do not know how to deal with me changing clothing. I think I need to do a few more trips to get the hang of it.

Movies are fun. Everything seems normal...Then the lights come on...! Wear practical shoes if going to see a film. The up and down while navigating the aisles can be a challenge. Better yet, while the weather's still nice, go to an outdoor movie! Nature will keep you sane. Have fun! :))

I probably wouldn't do another trip myself, I don't know how I would react to it now.

I had a similar experience as well but with shrooms.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ѕіииэↁ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Ah the need to pee. I've never taken acid but it happens on mushrooms. I constantly need to pee but never can. So annoying. I don't think I have the guts to take acid though, even mushrooms feel like they last for ages so 8-12 hours must feel like days.

I had no problem going to the bathroom on mushrooms. It was annoying on acid though. I think you would like it. But I had a small trip that consisted of my freinds arguing who would win in a fight super man or goku. With 2 opinions that obv were biased. Both of them went at it for hours. When I tripped on mushrooms I looked up and saw the trees waving only slightly with the leaves spinning It was relaxing. The acid trip did feel like days. I felt dead for a long time after the trip.

Peeing on shrooms is nothing compared to acid, it's like the muscle you usually use isn't there anymore.

I would love to see acid legalized and used more because even within the Tech field studies show micro dosing helps improve productivity. Within the stock market, people trying to micro dose show to earn more. In psychology, it shows to help self-evaluation.

Unfortunately, for anyone entering politics, it isn't a viable option because it is essentially political suicide. It's like the end of Limitless, once you have taken it enough times to figure out success, it is best to either reduce the usage or stop using entirely so that you don't get psychologically addicted to it and start withdrawing when you no longer have it.

Yeah we gotta let this war time go away. This will fade. Till then prepare for what is coming.

We just need less conservacucks in charge of the Justice department.

It sounds like a terrifying experience!

It was but at the same time a extremely satisfying and seeing things in a new way experience. A lot of intrigue and wonderings.

Interesting story indeed :D My experience with shrooms indoors and outdoors was completely different. Totally recommend doing psychedelics in nature. I am not a fan of everything that is not natural, so I can't speak for ACID. However, as far as it concerns natural psychedelics, I believe that they hold the spirit of a conscious, which allows you to see the world as they do. For instance, I was on some strong shrooms in the woods and the texture of the trees moved like a stream of water. I was able to see its energy flowing. Totally amazing. And I had some profound realizations. So grateful.

I felt at the most peace during my trip outside. I love nature and I would love to trip outside. I agree that I think there is a spirit when it comes into nature that we can tap into if we use psychedelics. What did the energy look like? I think you could still feel this kind of energy with acid even though it is synthetic.

Imagine the bark of the stem. Like this

Now imagine how the river flows down. Now imagine the bark flowing through the stem like the river in its bed. It is like I was watching a fast forward video of the tree's life. This is how the energy looked. And I felt so much love from all living things in the woods. So profound, so beautiful <3

I've never done acid but the colors you see on each individuals or as a group means different things if you understand auras color codes. I don't but for an example; red for anger, etc. Thank for sharing. Aloha!

I was thinking that or maybe it was the colors broadcasted from the TV it was extremelyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy trippy.
I think everyone should try it once in the best place for that person. And to have someone who deeply cares about you look over you while you explore.

Interesting experience. My first time I watched this,

It was pretty weird. I also watched lots of Stargate SG1 and Interstella 5555 in other experiences.

Limitless is cool, I think the main character is correct: you take it, you took it, you don't need to take it over and over if you found what you were looking for.

Just don't let the acid overtake your life. Keep it Rad!

@jpederson 96 I think that part of an enjoyment of a trip is if you kinda need to keep a similar theme. And you did that on a better level then I did. I was part of a group and it be selfish to partake in this. DEEP down inside I wanted to go and watch stuff like this. Pretend I was there and what not. I wanted to analyze different aspects of myself during different times of my upbringing. I think my next trip will be dedicated to everything I grew up with. Maybe overcoming things. I do not know if I can still do that with acid. I like to experiment though. I want to experience everything on acid. I gotta plan that out. It would be like a test to my human self to deal with things in a new way. Weirdly enough when I loaded up megamanx on youtube for the post. I felt drunk and the weird taste was in my mouth. The feeling and taste gone away like 2-3 hours after I watch the video. A space trip where I watch scifi would be cool just like yours. I would want to go to space then after =( were stuck man.

And I posted a video But it kept replacing my paragraphs with the video so here it is

Sorry for the second comment steemit can be weird.

@sinned Yeah, my early trips were all with the wrong groups of people and what not.

Something I will say in regards to experiencing everything on acid, I tripped balls at a Furry Convention. THAT was probably my most experience-filled trip while still awake.

what the fuck a furry convention. What the hell visuals did you see there. You should join this https://discord.gg/wwya6R

My freinds are cool to trip with. Its just the stuff i would wanna explore would be different then mine. I am sorry you didnt trip with good ppl at first. going to a theme park would be fun but i dunno if that would be the best idea

A friend went to Camp Bisco tripping and said the music bass drop coincided with the wave pool so she felt the wave AS the bass dropped XD

And man, it was wild. I felt like I was in a Greek Emporium with Greek Gods XD

God damn. Yeah that is on the list right there concert with acid. My brother took it and saw Nine inch nails and Soundgarden. That was a couple of years ago though. I was completely sober for that tour. i was in the front and my brother was in the back though.

I went to Marshmello (my first EDM concert) tripping and I felt like I was engulfed by the audience and became a group organism. It was cool. Saw a few bars, clubs, and shows tripping. It loses the specialty after a while.

Was the Discord channel invite for STEEM channel? I already joined, what's your username on it?

Man all these messages are coming in super quick. My name is @sinned on there with funky letterings.

still can't find you

I picked some magic mushrooms last year & dried them but have yet to pluck up the courage to try them. Since acid doesn't appear to have destroyed you & mushrooms are less potent I might take the plunge.

I just took way less mushrooms. We were supposed to get more mushrooms but the problem is the guy didnt have as much as we wanted. We still took them. I felt like a weird vibration going through myself when I did them. Music sounded differently as well. The vibration was close to when I meditate. The feeling I get.

You took a lot!

You think so I do not know how much is a normal dosage. Maybe I should be more calm my next trip

Hey if you made it through okay then do whatcha need to do ( :

That's a really good description of your experience! It's easy to relate to. It sounds like you enjoyed it, which is great. :)

I heard a story about a guy who dropped acid few hours before his first day at uni. It was his first trip and he didn't understand the difference between psychedelics and other drugs. Since he went high to school before, he assumed it will be fine. Needless to say, his trip was rather miserable. :D

I think what caused the trip to be good was the fact I was so into the video game. Games have been a major part of my life. And I thought of it like it was one of the first games I saw when I was younger and was a part of the development of myself. It got me into a good mind set. I saw it like now video games are taking me on a brand new development of myself. I tried to get deep with it. I would try and try and try. But I realized it is not the best time because I am hanging out with people and they were focused on so many different things. That was the only bad thing of the trip imo. Now I think I would to try acid with any social experience/ or any entertainment I love / or any spiritual workings that I possibly could do. Body willing of course. I would like to take acid and cook. Clean. Housework. Maybe even make a steemit post. I want to try doing everything I possibly could. I would like to explore the world with it to see the world in different ways that we take for granted. When I put on the megaman x game on youtube and started listening to the music. A weird taste just like when I first had the trip is in my mouth and I feel like I drank 1 beer. I do not know if this is placebo my mind is correlating this game with the trip. That dude made a mistake. I put myself in a familiar place where I know my surroundings and I knew what we were going to do and I bet the situation he had was not very pleasant. That would be scary the first day at uni tripping. That is when you are meeting your teachers and new friends. That is a time to be sober. What was that guy thinking. Sorry for the long post.

Some people micro dose LSD. It's supposed to be a very good antidepressant, improving concentration and stamina. Have a look: http://highexistence.com/microdosing-lsd-psychedelic/

@businesswri we are going to do acid in illinois

That sounds like a crazy trip! Whenever I do psychedelics, I don't have visual hallucinations. I just get a really weird feeling. When I retreat to my inner space, thats when the gates are blasted open, and I am taken on a world bending trip.

If you can get a hold of it, try salvia divinorum in a meditative state (quiet, sitting peacefully).

I WANTED to do that so hardcore. Just retreat into my inner world. I have been on the inner world path for a while to tinker with the gears of my mind so to speak. Meditation has brought so much good that I never thought would of existed. What happens usually when you do meditation and salvia or acid or mushrooms? What do you see.

I haven't had much experience with LSD, the last time the high started as a body high, it felt like creeping up my legs, but as soon as my hips were feeling it it was gone. And I was HUNGRY for days. I ate more food in 3 days than I had the whole week before.

Salvia sent me to a different world. I met a lady who told me her name, (unpronounceable and unremembered) but told me to call her Sally. Sally showed me an agrarian world that was BEAUTIFUL, and told me things that I can't consciously recall. The most bizarre experience though, was "being" a paintbrush. I could feel the thick paint and the rough wood, and I could hear the sounds but I didn't have any idea what was going on until my "awareness" was returned and I was watching someone paint a barn. Sally then told me, "Ok you gotta go." as I felt my self "fall" through my head back into my body.

All my friends have had similar experiences, and www.Erowid.org has a lot of the same, but people usually meet Sally and live as another object for a short time.

This is getting really long, lol. Sorry. I should just do a write up on my experiences with different psychedelics.

Carefull man. Tripped quite a bunch of times. But thing about LSD/Lucy is that you CAN'T tell exactly how much is on the blotter, regardless of what the seller said.

I took it 5 times, and 4 times it was right waht he said ,correct quantity. 5th one, was overdosed, made me achieve ego death and ended up having a psychotic panic, yelling like a mad-man because i thought i was dying. Forgot who i was or that I was on the drug, simply thought I was dying. Needless to say, I got to the hospital in that night, and it was the most traumatizing experience of my life.

Psychedelics are great teachers, but you have to be extra carefull when doing them. ALWAYS, and I mean, ALWAYS have a buddy to sit out your trip.Make sure he's not tripping, otherwise you'll both spiral into a horrible trip which might scar you for life.

Are you done with it forever?

This is the reason it needs to be regularized
There needs to be tests.
And community places where it is a persons job to calm someone down if its a bad trip. Also babysitters.
There actually should be a service you purchase that you get your own babysitter. Uber for psychedelic trippers so to speak.
Is that a good idea @jpederson96

I will be careful. With my trips mind if i contact you before i do them?

A egodeath on acid sounds scary as hell.

STEEM needs more acid posts thank you for this! 😁🤣

Drugs are kinda a hidden niche on steemit. I barely see alcohol and pot let alone acid. I would be interested in seeeing trips on here as well to compare what I saw with what they did. I think everyone's trip will be unique to themselves because everyone lives in different places and they all own different things. So it would coincide with the atmosphere and setting they are a part of.

Lol lol

Dude, lay off the drugs.

Please dont tell the police

I read your writing with full interest. Thanks for sharing your trip. :))

Lmao ..my 1st only n last experience and unforgettable. I kept telling my sisters n frends ntns happening so dey kept on putting mre pieces in my mouth until i start seeing things crawling on the granite. And den it al hit me at once! Omw i dressed up lyk 6tymz every 10mins matching shoes accessories clothes everything each tym until i ended up under the duvet wit my head covered for 2hrs waiting t b normal agen lol whilst every1 else seemed t b having a great tym. An experience i wudnt forget!!!

It only took 2 hours for you to come back down? It took like a whole day for me to get rid of the feeling of the drug? Why would you let your friends do that to you? I would of been pissed if i were you. So you had the clothing thing too. It was so fucking weird because I am usually whatever with my clothing I do not even care. I did not see anything crawling THANK anything in existence. What is a duvet? That does sound fun. To many people might ruin it though dont ou think and I agree its a once in a life experience. Every single time i think it will be different

Haha lol a duvet is bedding lyk a comforter/throw over. No it wasnt by force n my sisters wer wit. We are v close n always went on holidays n outings tgeda so i ws in safe hands :)

Hahaha that's cool. So patience is a good thing to not to over do it. :p

It's not for everyone. I would lose my shit completely, but I'm a neurotic pile of anxiety and negativity at the best of times.

@condra You need to be in the most comfortable place and setting. You need to state to yourself. Ok I am going to do this. I do not know what I will see. I am a very negative person and I attack qualities in myself. Surprisingly Acid did not go down that path where I analyzed myself. I felt like I was wasting this time if I were to do it and latched back onto the visuals. You have to separate yourself and be like hey I still have my consciousness I can still chill with that and just appreciate the visuals. You do not need to combine those. I saw everything as moving artwork if that makes any sense. I will have to get back to you with analyzing myself with acid.

I lost my shit XD

Why?

I don't know, took too much maybe? Stopped caring about the reality I lived in and cared more about the dream reality I could create? Taking excessive amounts helped me visualize all sorts of possible realities to live in and when I went through withdrawal it felt as if I was still in a trip dream and couldn't figure out a way to wake up.

That being said, I took RCs more than LSD so the fake shit is certainly worst than getting the real shit. That is why I think it should be legalized and better regulated so people don't get their hands on the truly harmful ones.

I suffer from depression as well so when I took consistently, I felt there was only one thing to do: go to sleep. Then, being tripping, couldn't fall asleep and paranoia set in and all sorts of weird things. My grandfather suffered schizo and I'm not surprised that I gained some of those traits.

Even before taking acid, I experimented with forced hallucinations in childhood; so, like you said. Not for everyone, not for me. I support those who do use it responsibly, but certainly not for everyone.

See with me. I am a daydreamer so that is a constant thing. It is one of the reasons why I like video games. Not so much the new games because most of them are based off of reality. I like super fantasy things. I feel like there is more freedom in a video game as well. I only combined my daydreaming with acid for a fraction of the time that I wanted to. If I could Id make another trip just doing that. Thank you for the ideas btw.

RC what are those?
And Oh I agree.
LSD should be sold at local stores that would provide the tools for a trip and preparation for said trip. We do not want harm to happen to people.

Its weird how I fell asleep and you could not.
I did not get paranoid with LSD.
I get SUPER paranoid with pot though sometimes.

I have a schizo aunt who has the same bday as me. And If you need to talk to someone. I have seen some shit. I can be there for you if you wish.

Followed, also add me on telegram!

Sure man I need to get on there.

RC = Research Chemicals. Stuff like 25-c is less visual and more analytical (so I used that heavily) and 25-i is super visual and I had an insane dream on it.

I enjoyed puzzle games. I finished super meat boy SUPER quickly on cid.

I love games that require reflex thinking. My favorite being smash melee. How often do you come across the research chemicals?

One of the things that kept freaking me out is I felt I was going reverse in time. Birds flew backwards and all sort of stuff.

WHAT
REALLY

pot only slows down time. I didnt think that was possible.

One thing I will also add is to get yourself a good lawyer. Best way to get psychs legal is to continue sharing your experiences while on it AND keep your rear end clean. Show people that it is powerful and useful for many. Studies show it is effective to microdose before therapy sessions to overcome PTSD.

Sad thing is I cannot afford a lawyer. They would take every nickle and dime. I know with time the pendulum will go back and forth. I think it is going to be legalized eventually in a natural way. Maybe not during this war crisis era we live in but right after. Then the hippies will be back but digital. I think microdosing could help out in many ways. I probably do have a bit of PTSD from my family. Not the war kind of PTSD. bUT the crazy family kind.

Befriend a lawyer XD I certainly would not dabble heavy in psychs without your legal rear end covered.

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem from @melowd. Thank You to @sinned. For more information, click here!

THANK YOU!

thanks you made my day!
... i am so happy that there was no facebook, steemit and all the other social media plattforms when i did a lot of crazy things many years ago ;)

fuck yes to this. We all did bad shit as a kid. Now we see what people do and the internet regulates that. I am afraid the next generation might be afraid to do anything at all with how things are going

I fucking love acid!!!

This post has received a 7.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sinned.

Sounds like fun, but bad tripping sucks. Glad you have an open mind about it.

Living vicariously through you, life is trippy enough for me, even without any substances

Take more shrooms next time; don't give up on them! :-)

Cryptogee

Funny story, first time I dropped cid, someone was playing Halo 2 and I remember sitting there for a couple hours thinking it was some new console from the future that hadn't come out yet. I kept wondering if it had kicked in and then someone walked by eating a peanut butter and jelly sandwhich that melted and I realized I was fucked up. So I decided this would be a good time to go walk around the rich people condos. The whole megaman thing just made me think about that lol.