✴️ IF YOU WANT TO BE SUCCESSFUL ON STEEMIT, YOU CAN'T GIVE UP!

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"Never give up. Today is hard, tomorrow will be worse, but the day after tomorrow will be sunshine" ~ Jack Ma.

Another Day, Another Grind! 


Today, I'm going to be writing something that was in my head for the last several weeks. I remember when I first signed up for Steemit, I was very excited that people can get paid for posting! It was like a dream come true because for many years because I was looking for websites like Steemit to come along.

My first several post on Steemit, I made couple of bucks... You should of seen the excitement on face 🤩, even though it took me hours to learn how to post things on here, it was awesome to see upvote $$ popup.  

It seems just like yesterday that it took me couple hours to write a post. Many will say; "WTF" Charles, that long? 

Yeah, I was never a blogger, a writer, or ever wrote long posts. Sh*t... even my grammar sucks and my high school english teacher actually told me that I have a slight form of dyslexia 😅🤣

So where am I going with this... Since I've been here; I seen so many people give up because they were here for the wrong reasons. 🙇🏼‍♂️

Most just wanted fast money and didn't care about the community.. all they wanted was upvotes. Many of these people were even complaining why Steem was going down in price and bitched about it everyday. 

You see, if these people never "gave up" and just put a little effort in everyday, they would be winning right now. 


I remember writing several posts a few months ago stating that when Steem was around $.90-$1.00, you need to go hard right now and don't worry if the votes are low because it eventually will be 3X-10X that 💰... guess what happened, it did! 😳

People need to learn to have patience, this is one of the most important things to have if you want to win. Many people these days want things fast and quit if it doesn't happen. 🤦🏼

Look what happened with Bitcoin! People were complaining for years if it would ever get back to $1000 since 2014. Many left and said it sucked but look at all the people who stayed with it, they are all now driving Lambos and have Millions of dollars!...  Just because they had patience. 

So if your posts are not doing good right now, don't sweat it because your $5 post can really be worth $100's down the road. That is actually happening right now with SBD being around $10! 

I feel sorry for all those people who quit Steemit the last 6 months and went back to Facebook + Instagram making $0... wasting hours on it a day. smh smh 🤣

So what can we all learn from this, especially all the new people coming on to Steemit? Never ever give up if you really want to have success on Steemit... because with enough patience and hardwork, you will win eventually.

Keep on Stackin! 💞


P.S. For those who are interested in following my "Daily Activities" that I do in very "short form". Follow me here: @charles-fuchs




Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Music got me pumped up :)

I am curious. What are the keys to your success? What percentage is the actual content vs. purchasing SP initially to get started?

The major key is this... build relationships, make friendships, help build the community, become a teammate, power up, give tons of love, give value, respect and help others etc etc ... that what makes a person successful on Steemit and most importantly in life. :)

Absolutely, those are excellent humanistic character traits. I was fortunate and was allocated SP to gain influence and wondering how to be impactful while gaining followers? I would like to invite you @senseicat and provide me with some helpful hints please after viewing my blog. I also noticed that some folks that are whales simply purchase and do very little actual blogging. I guess a different type of investment strategy vs. the multi-layered that I am attempting to accomplish.

I want to know too

Steem concept derives from blockchain technology and social network.
But the main thing is GIVE with FUN.
I always read your posts and your message is the same.
Thanks for constant sharing.
Keep on sharing

Yeahhhhhh Man, Have fun while making that Crypto! Always will support your journey on Steemit! :)

Indeed, dont give up, ever!

You're rocking it @stackin !

Let's start rockin :)

yes because we shouldnt give at first even i almost gave up but then i made my self raise and said that i will do it and now i have achieve success and i will keep on doing this as much as i can

That the right mindset I like to see in fellow Steemians!

yes we shouldnt really easily give up because if we try our best we always achieve success

Yes, I haven't given up on Steemit and I am starting to do great now. Just keep going and it will come. If STEEM gets to $10 that would be great. SBD are already at $9 and over.

wow you have really made it here on steemit

Good job @markvance! That the stuff I like to hear! Keep on Steemin!

I hung in there through this summer/fall, but I was having to fight the desperation as I saw everything else balloon in price. It was just crazy to know Steem used to be in the top ten on coinmarketcap.com and then it was largely forgotten.

$3 steem and $10 sbd is great and all, but I can't help but to think it's just the start! ☺

You've never been a whiny weasel, which I respect - even when that guy went NUTZ and started flagging all your posts lolz...

I remember those days, had over 1000 downvotes on a post 😂. You and I came along way @overkillcoin and look at us now with 10,000 steem power! Told you that we will hit it at the end of the year 🤑

Who the hell was flagging your post? Man I guess a lot went down when i was gone.

It was some kind of bot, actually forgot.. said I don’t deserve my upvotes or some stuff lol

How did you over come it?

Sometimes fraustration hovers round my thought when i don't get upvotes for post i put my heart into.. However for me, it is way better than earning nothing on facebook and other platforms

That is a fact, but like I said never give up. Start making some solid relationship here and start posting how you can make this community a great place to be on, you will win in 2018! :)

Post about your interests on steemit consistently and daily. Sooner or later people with same interest will find you and start following. Good luck!

Thank you @mawit07 trust that i'll put it to work.

Awesome post! Your English teacher would definitely be impresssed by the money you are making as a paid author!

That would be awesome! haha

Sir can i resteem your post?

You know it bud!!!

Resteem & Upvote done!

this man is an inspiration for everyone.....in 1675 posts he get only 8 steem and still posting...

I have upvoted and resteemed your post. Your advice runs parallel to mine. Don't stop. As aggroed puts it: 2018 is going to be a great year. Thank you again. What do you think? Are we heading for a GFC in 2018?

i get only 1 vote on my post..and that one vote is by myself...i comment on 100 posts a day ... trying to interact with them...nothing is working ...but i'm not going to quit...thanks for the encouragement and motivation

Don't give up! ☺

Just like what @overkillcoin wrote :)

You are not alone. I been here for over 4 months and best I can do is 3 real votes per post. The rest are from bots. Yet once in a while I get a post that has over $1 in rewards. That lightens up my mood and motivates me to spend more time and energy on this platform. Money always motivates. lol.

Gotta keep crushing it and building that community. So many people give up when prices drop or they are not making a lot. What they fail to realize is we have all been there. This is what makes you successful or not true commitment.

I remember those months, I was like people need to start posting because it was easier to get followers and people attention. Steemit can hit over 1 million people in 2018! Mass adoption time :)

FUNNY! Let make the expectation into reality :)

patience ... waiting for steem to be 10x ;)

I completely agree . Im in full time education myself and because of that I can't get any financial aid from the government. I have to work over 20 hours on the weekend and travel 4 hours each day to go to college. I only get the minimum wage and all of it goes towards sustaining myself and paying for rent. Steemit has allowed me to invest into more photography equipment and buying good books for college which I couldn't afford. With the introduction of zappl , sharing content has never been easier. Although not all of my posts do well and I do have some lazy ones because of my hectic lifestyle , I am still grateful a place like steemit exists. There are so many interesting people on here and I can learn new things every day. Steemit has been so much better than Facebook or Instagram which make you earn nothing even when you invest all your time on them. Naturally for anything you just have to have some patience in order to get somewhere. Great post , upvoted ^_^

This is the best comment I read all day, if everyone "see's" it like you... they can really understand what cryptocurrencies and blockchian will do for out future. Thanks for coming by @eriluks!

Do not forget to mention no ads on steemit. Huge plus. It is fun watching and rooting for others like myself who is trying to earn more on this platform. It helps to know that I am not alone. Good luck with the time you get to spend on steemit and may you earn tons of rewards.

Thanks for the encouragement!

No problem, just see to many people give up to fast 💖

'People need to learn to have patience, this is one of the most important things to have if you want to win. '
This is so true

Thank You! Let's start winning! :)

You are right, Keep on stackin!

Always :)

I love post like these, people can often feel alone when starting and dont realize or forget to remember that it takes TIME. You have to build your following, comment like crazy, and most importantly invest! Invest by delegating, invest buy using sbd/steem to trade for other crypto etc.

"Comment Life Crazy" .... I remember I went HAM for the first 3 months with over 10k, I should do a milestone post soon on my 12k posts haha

You should and you should mention you favorites @choogirl and I. WE have yet to make it on there and you know choogirl is a superstar!

I hear you man but to be honest it's a bit disheartening when I finally get someone on steemit and they do one or two post and give up. This site is awesome but it's a bit skewed. I'm still going to promote it. Hopefully SMT makes things a bit better.

I have the same feeling, I probably brought over 500+ people to Steemit and most left bback to other social media platforms. Its just like business, 80/20 rule. 80% of the population will fail most of the time and give up and the others will win. 2018 is going to be huge for crypto, especially for Steemit. :)

Yea I'm hoping for $20 steem and $100 Steem Dollars !!! However the big boys have decided to come into the party. People think the wild swings recently were tough. They haven't seen anything yet!!!

Yeah bro I have around 3 weeks here and my goal is to establish myself and achieve a good reputation on 2018.

My plan is to dedicate myself to steemit and give it my best.

Steemit is a golden opportunity and it’s future looks bright!!

If you keep up with this attitude, I will be calling you a dolphin in 2018! lol

That's true.
never quit because quitters never win and winners never quit.
An encouragement to all Steem users.
#StayStrong

#Staystrong lifestyle 🙌🏼🙌🏼

It is hard for us newbies/ small users on steemit. But sold some sbd when it was 15 dollars and got some groceries! Very encouraging. Seeeing sbd holding at 10 dollars gives steemit users like me hope that I can succeed! Never give up and steem on :)

That’s so awesome, using cryptos in real life! Just remember we all started as newbies, you’ll just do fine :-)

That is very inspirational!
Do not give up! applies to each aspect of our life, especially when there are some dreams to follow.

Lots of us can accomplish our goals, just never quit. Appppresh your comment @mahaji!

I had my ups and downs with posting on Steemit but all in all I got rewarded more than I have dreamed of in just 6 months. 5k SteemPower incoming and I am getting better and better every day with what I am doing. I have found my passion in grinding the Steem blockchain.

You doing freakin awesome @flauwy! Keep bustin out that great content like you usually do :)

Great motivational post. It takes hard work and dedication to succeed. You know it best:).

We need motivation from time to time... even myself 😀

@stackin i was about to write a post "Dont Withdraw Your SBD" , btw you did it

Who wouldn’t a person do it? I’ve been STACKIN steem for 6 months. Taking some profit isn’t a bad thing.

i want People :') to Hold the SBD to be the king of future

You have to do it first before telling others 😀

:) i did it , and i have invested the $ Earned from steemit in litecoin , and soon i will convert a percentage from it back to steemit .

Well I for one am having a hard time getting my pool of people to even view my posts but I am not giving up. I look to really hit Steem hard in the new year. Thanks for your post it has inspired me to work even harder.

With the hard fork 20 coming up in 2018 with communities, it will be much better to find content. You got this, 2018 will be awesome :)

Well I hope your right. Best of luck yourself

I think a lot of the newer peeps on this platform that are still here have persistence. Most will quit after 3 weeks as per some data I've seen. Based on the amount of accounts and the number of daily active users, it is at 6%

True facts right there, no worries... I see many of them coming back when they see Steem rising, if not... there are 7 billion new people in the world that can come in :)

This is what I love about blockchain and blockchain explorers, you think Facebook or Twitter would allow access to stats like that?

@stackin I am totally agree with you but as well as there are also some questions. Everyone is much smart in today's era. Most of the people who have a enough welth to invest somewhere, they want to grow fastly everywhere and here is just the same. I see that some new Steemians already have a big amount of Steem power so that they can attract a big traffic of the steemians on their post. And mostly I see that it works. And the users who feel that I am giving my best to this community but I think I am not getting that what I deserve from my blog. I think Every steemian should help to grow this community because as you also know many users accept the defeat and leave this community. I think if a person comment and upvote on other steemian's post then other steemian should also check his/her and encourage his/her. I am not saying that they should upvote his/her but they should check the quality of them and guide, co-operate.

If one person does not have the means to invest into their account, they will have to do it the hard way. People tend to compare themselves to others, I say never do this as it can un-motivate a person. Don't worry, you will do just fine :)

Yes, thankyou I am so glad that you replied this of my comment. I know about your struggle on this community. You are the only inspiration for the minnows who is also struggling. I really respect to you.

Respect for those who deserve it, not for those who demand it.

You deserve respect. I checked some of your downvoted post list. I got that there are many of post, on which were downvoted. Your reputation score went in minus but today everyone can see your struggle.

Very helpful post, thanks for encouraging us to keep going. It's so true, just enjoy what you are doing, then earn later.

That’s what I like to hear! Everyone pushing everyone higher 🙌🏼

Thank you for this advice @stackin because i have here 6months too but my post is still not doing good has i want it, so i needed to hear advice like this to keep on going.

Just keep doing what your doing, look at all the other STEEMIANS who are having success and see what they talk about 😀

Ok. Will do that.

I remember when I first signed up for Steemit, I was very excited that people can get paid for posting! It was like a dream come true because for many years because I was looking for websites like Steemit to come along.

Guess am not alone, remember the times I struggled with captcha codes, claiming of satoshis, use of clixsense and the never end of app survey just to earn cents.

Although am not earning much and there are days are still get nothing but am really grateful so far.

Steemit truly an unrealistic concept, feels like a dream to me even till now.

Those who quite along the line, will login one day and start regretting if only they stayed longer amd trust the system

You have a great way of looking at this, you will just do fine. Have fun and make friends on here is the best gift of all, the SBD that we get don't hurt at all :)

Steemit is work man. You just have to be active and interact with people. It’s all about the interactions you make. Will big accounts and small accounts. It gets your name out there for others to see

YES! It's so funny that we see billions of people on other Social Media platforms that spend 5-6 hours on it and get $0 LOL... That is like working for free :)

Right, especially when there is something like steemit that pays. Lol. Do you believe steemit will be around forever?

A very good, and accurate post, on all accounts. I'm not a writer either, and don't really have good ideas for posts that I think would be worth writing, but I enjoy seeking out the good content on Steemit, then curating and commenting. I haven't invested any cash, yet, but that's only because I've been off of work since July for medical reasons, and just don't have it.

However, I have made a little money from curating, but mostly from author rewards on some of my comments, which I immediately invest back into Steem, and then Power Up. I don't have much in the way of Steem Power, Reputation, or account value...yet, but everything I have is 100% more than I started with!

I see the same people that come here, and I guess believe they should start getting a weekly paycheck after they signup. Starting from nothing requires time to get things going. Personally, as soon as I'm able I plan on investing what money I can in order to give myself a little boost. Until then, I'll keep Upvoting what I value, and offering genuine comments.

If I'm being totally honest however, it is a little disheartening when I see some stupid meme, with one sentence under it that makes $500, just because someone was well known on the platform, and I assume his buddies voted it up. I'm not sure how that can be sustained. If people can use Steemit to print free money, I'm afraid many (most?) people will. I'd hate to see Steemit fail because of greed. :-(

Thanks for your quality posts. You're one of the many that I gladly Upvote.

With every platform, there always will be problems. Just like instagram or FB when you see a girl with a booty shot (not complaining lol) will get thousands of likes while a post with thought and good value will get 5 likes.

I see life like a game, there will always be someone getting more love than most or even more money. Just do the best you can and eventually you will win.

That's how I look at it also. If I didn't like Steemit, or thought the problems would a deal-breaker, I wouldn't be here. Where you have people, you have problems. It's kind o what we do.

lol

Overall, I think Steemit is fantastic! Also, I know that many people have invested cash, some, A LOT of cash! That should count for something. I'm fine taking what I can get, in exchange for offering what value I can. Steemit and I are both moving forward, and that's what matters. I've also only been here like 105 days. I know some people will blog for MUCH longer than that before they make hardly anything, if they ever do.

i absolutely love steemit :) I mostly make stuff on my blog, which means that it automatically takes a bit longer than it normally does. At least a few hours for sure. Sometimes posts goes unseen (quite often indeed), but sometimes they recieve a larger income. Honestly, for me it's not that much about the income. I want to share my ideas, and have a great discussion with people, so i want people to join :)

Right now i just wish i bought more steem for steempower, when it was cheap. That way i could help newcomers better ^^

Have a great day people

You have a great attitude @emilclaudell! You will do well on here and people like you make Steemit awesome!

Thanks a ton man, you too! Looking forward to really getting more into it. Think i'll spend tomorrow making a video for DTube ^^

Hope you're doing well :)

I was gone for 3 months due to emigration.. but I still have a lot to learn ;) Can't figure out how my upvote will be worth more, still only 0.01 lol .. wrote some posts last days, but little votes.. On a dutch blogging platform I have many followers and I hope I will have that here too one day :-)

You will figure it out, when I first started... it took me a couple weeks to powerup. Investing in Steem is a good idea and helps out when you post :)

Thanks for your reply! I remember back in the beginning (when I joined) I had a very nice first week. Just lucky I guess that people noticed my posts. Now I post every day, trying different things, to see what people notice.. It will be fine when I get how stuff works lol. For now have a good night (here it is midnight) :)

first of all i totally agree with you .since i start steemit i thought from where will gat the content for it i cant write souse my English is so bad and there are people who are really serious they will not like my posts and i will just wast time and they one day just few days back some body up voted my comment and i got some $$$ and i was so happy because i thought it can work and they guy who up voted me was you and after that i made few more goals so thanks to you and keep writing such stories like this i am motivated with this so much thank you so much

We need more people like you @azizulhassan! The people who "Do" and won't make any excuses. Thanks for being part of the community!

Many people these days want things fast and quit if it doesn't happen.

Yeah. I totally agree. I almost did! Lol. I came here with that mentality. But posts like this will definitely inspire us new users to strive helping and building the community, rather than keeping a check on how many upvotes they are receiving on their posts.
The followers, resteemers, upvotes and money will follow.
I'm still working on it. Thanks for the post, keep steemin, @stackin

Mad Respect on your comment! Keep on Stackin! :)

I am so encouraged by your post. It can be funny how sometimes I see a new post that interests me and i just upvote without knowing the individual. But newbies are not encouraged at all by upvotes from steemians. Anyway I cant give up. I will just keep enjoying myself on steemit. I am glad for the opportunities the platform has provided to meet wonderful people like you. Thank you.

That is the right attitude @gloeze! Just be sure to make tons of relationship on here and you will do just fine :)

Thank you will keep relationship

Thank you for the motivation. Indeed very helpful in your intial days especially. All I know is that instead of wasting my time on other social media platform, even if I don't earn much at least I will learn much here :)

That's what I'm talking about! :)

Very true. When I was a Steemit newbie I contemplated giving up. I changed my perspective to focus on relationships and $ secondary. That has helped and the upvoted follow. Go Steem!

Steemit is a place where income can be set once life is successful.

I Cant give up on steemit. I started in a week and am growing really fast. I love Steemit

Good post good job bro

You're right about a friend. It is necessary to work here

There are 2 pages
Pages