2021 British Silver Valiant Coin

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Saint George and the Dragon

The famous legend of Saint George and the Dragon represents victory and honor. There are many variations of the legend, but all mention the hero Saint George traveling, where he comes across a town distressed by a dragon. The dragon has taken a princess as his prisoner. Saint George decided to help the town by slaying the beast. Saint George brandished his sword at the dragon, which is the battle depicted on this 1 oz Silver Valiant coin from The Royal Mint.


2021 British Silver Valiant Coin (BU)

3rd year of issue for the British Silver Valiant, contains 1 Troy oz of .9999 pure silver in BU condition, issued a face value of 2 Pound sterling (GBP) by the Great Britain.


Queen Elizabeth II is on the obverse field of the 2021 1 oz British Silver Valiant Coins. Her Majesty has featured on the obverse of British coinage since her reign officially began in 1952. The design currently in use on British coins comes from Jody Clark and is recognized as the fifth-generation effigy. It depicts the Queen in right-profile relief with the George IV State Diadem Crown, a piece of the Crown Jewels commissioned in 1820 during the first year of King George IVs reign.



St. George is depicted on horseback as he slays the dragon in the reverse design of 2021 British Silver Valiant Coins. George is often credited in tales with slaying a dragon that was terrorizing humanity. It is believed that the legend of St. George began to circulate in England among the soldiers who had accompanied King Richard I to the Holy Land during the Crusades of the late 12th century.



Numista


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

My 2021 coins, I have shown so far:


Source: Apmex, JM Bullion, SD Bullion, Wikipedia

Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!


Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!






Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I slip on my fair maiden outfit....
"I give you my utmost gratitude Prince Valiant for rescuing me from such a foul beast."
Stepping over the carcass she faints into the knight's strong arms."I tarried awaiting rescue but lost all hope until I beheld you upon your noble steed and charged at my Captor!"

... and so on ...happily ever after ...in a exquisite castle full of gold and silver...

And always, with love 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your life is beautiful, sis!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Oh!!! So nice coin! I havent any silver from England but will search for this one. Dragon coins are always welcome in my collection.
Cheers!

!WINE

Hahaha, yes the coins from Royal Mint quite pretty this year, with their new fields!
I'll show the Dragon bar coin in the near future.

Have a wonderful day, @juanmiguelsalas!

!BEER

Don't be so hard on BEER!😅😄 It's more for the fun than for the value. I honestly wish it could be a real beer but ...

Btw, thanks for the tip, will power it up now (is what I am doing atm with every HIVE and HBD that falls into my wallet)


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @juanmiguelsalas for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Congratulations, @juanmiguelsalas You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @silversaver888.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24845.318 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

The dragon looks amazing but I wasn't sure it was one or not due to its wings. Maybe all those fantasies showing larger wings made me expect the wings to be more noticeable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wouldn't it look a little better with the wings slightly open?

Yea I think it would be better if you could see the wings better.

!ENGAGE 10

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe they'll do it next year? Who knows!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nice Dragon Coin Ms. Saver @silversaver888
I Like POKEMON Dragons............

image.png

Nice Dragon card, @stokjockey!

Hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good night
I love the story of Saint George, as you say, there are several unknown versions, I appreciate if you let us know this
What a beauty what you teach us this time, I admire your beautiful collection
I take this opportunity to wish you a beautiful night and a happy rest

Hello @jlufer!!
I'd love to hear all versions of the story, hehehe!

Have a wonderful evening, my friend!

Stunning...the classic Saint George and the Dragon on the Reverse of this British Silver Valiant is one of my favorite coin designs...very nice @silversaver888!😍😍😀

Yes... me too. I particularly like them in gold Sovereign coins, @silvertop.

They are nice to stack @silversaver888, like a tube of dimes ....Gold dimes!😍😍😀

It takes me forever, @silvertop! I can only stack one fractional a month!!!!😀

Slow but steady my friend, keep stacking😍😍😀

Very nice! The detailing on the reverse is nicely done, right down to the dragon's talons. A wonderful coin to add to your collection, sis! Thanks for sharing!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 51 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Yup, quanon!
Good buy, @ackza!!!