PROJECT #HOPE - Help us grow by making a simple change

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)
111.jpgThis post is going to be slightly longer than usual.

That being said, I would need to ask you, my dear readers, to stay with me for next 10 minutes to read through it as it is a very personal and important subject that I would love to introduce you to - our small non-commercial project.

INTRODUCTION to "project #HOPE"

line2.png

It has been over 3 months since, and together with @juanmolina and a few other amazing steemit users (@fucho80, @lanzjoseg, @jadams2k18) have come up with our own unique initiative. A new idea has been born and a non-commercial project called "project #HOPE" had it's birthday. And today I would like to share some of the details about our initiative, hoping to receive some extra attention and support.

The main idea of this project was to help small group of valuable content creators and curators from Venezuela to find ways of supporting themselfs financially. Please allow me to quote a part of my own post from that time:

"Instead of supporting you with $$$ I would like to try to help you secure some online job position (I have some contacts I could try to use) as a social media marketer or an author within the crypto industry. I would slowly pass some of my knowledge onto you and help you grow your follower base. You in return would continue supporting my own efforts of building a community on steemit.

I would support you financially with 25 STEEM (around 10$) weekly. Mostly to ensure that you can invest more time to progress with your own work on Steemit and you wouldn't have to work much as a cab driver / any other dangerous jobs.

This could potentially give you all more hope that your future will be brighter.

I will not require reporting and I will not act like I'm your boss. We need to make it clear - I want to support your growth but each one of you must be your own "driving force".

HOW DOES IT SOUND SO FAR?

Full article:
https://steemit.com/projecthope/@coach.piotr/project-hope-day-one

Project #HOPE'S INITIAL GOALS

line2.png

Within the first few weeks, we've managed to organize a small team and set up some initial objectives. We all seem to agree on the fact that the biggest problem we're facing on Steemit is the constant "shrinking" of our community. Quality authors are giving up on creating and publishing their content simply because they struggle with building their audience.

Which isn't that suprrissing. After all would anyone who continues posting quality content, knowing that your financial rewards will not be worth it and on top of that your posts are "invisible"? Noone reads, noone comments, it can be very discouraging.

I've witnessed so many great authors giving up and it was clear to me, that it is simply not possible to reward all of them financially. Those who came on Steemit because of money would most likely abandon this platform sooner or later. Dissapointed greately. And there is really nothing we can do to stop them.

However I also realized, that many people would actually stay if they would manage to build some sort of audience, get some visibility and exposure to their posts. Many of us care about engaging with others. Having some readers, who drop valuable comments is good enough for most of us to stay and continue our work on Steemit platform.

Wouldn't you agree?

WHAT WE MANAGED TO ACHIEVE SO FAR?

line2.png

Within those few months our entire team, though small has been determined to look for those authors, who not only create valuable content but mostly those who are engaging back with their audience. And we've focused our efforts on "curating" theirs publications (meaning: reading and commenting on their recent posts).

By now many of you already know @juanmolina , @fucho80, @lanzjoseg, @jadams2k18 quite well and I think we have all learned to appreciate their work.

FUTURE of PROJECT HOPE?

line2.png

All those 4 Venezuelans have enourmous knowledge and life experiences (two of them were even university profesors) but living in Venezuela during the current economic crisis isn't giving them many opportunities to earn enough to survive and feed their families.

So 3 months ago, I decided to allocate over 1000usd from my own personal budget and and buy some STEEM, which I'm using to support all of them financially on a weekly basis. Their only job is to focus on building their own accounts on Steemit and engaging with others.

Obviously sooner or later those resources will finish (we're already half way) and we all need to figure out what to do once we reach that point. We still have another few months ahead of us and my goal is to "stretch" this period as much as possible.

And guess what? I came up with an "perfect" idea and today I NEED YOUR HELP :)

JOIN OUR EFFORTS + PALnet airdrop claim

line2.png

Please do not worry. I won't ask for money :)
I would only ask about few minutes of your valuable time. And trust me - your support can make a huge difference for our small but dedicated team.

But before I continue, I would need to change the topic for a little while and tell you about PALnet platform and their current PAL coin airdrop. So please stay with me few more minutes. Ok?

Have you ever heard about https://www.palnet.io/ ? It's a platform visually very similar to Steemit. Just like other front-ends, it's build on STEEM blockchain but it uses their own PAL token to reward autors and curators. Pretty cool, right?

Currently PALnet is in the process of promoting their platform and building it's audience by well organized airdrop. You may wonder: how does it matter? how is it related to project #hope and all those venezuelans? Right? Trust me. It really is :)

Please let me explain the best way I can.

I would like to encourage each one of you to claim your own PAL tokens and delegate/stake them to @crypto.piotr (instead of selling them). I'm planning to use my PALnet.io voting power to upvote valuable comments of all 4 of those Venezuelans and in a way providing them with some extra means of surviving in the future.

It's kind of a win-win scenario.Our small team will bring more value into PALnet platform, since we will focus our efforts on building engagement and commenting on posts with "palnet" hashtag and encouraging those people to hold to their PAL coins (instead of trading it on the market).

At the same time @juanmolina , @fucho80, @lanzjoseg, @jadams2k18 will continue building quality engagement and will be manually rewarded with PAL coins and upvotes. That would allow them to become more financially independent and also ensure that our limited resources would last longer, allowing us to continue with project #hope.

HOW DOES IT SOUND?

ps. Claiming PAL tokens is very simple and you can find instruction below on top of comment section (airdrop will last till 7th July).

FINAL WORDS

line2.png

Currently it's all just an idea and I would gladly hear your feedback (I read, comment and upvote all valuable replies). I appreciate any help we can receive and on behalf of all those Venezuelans, I would like to thank you all for reading this post and for your support.

So please, drop a comment and let me know what do you all think.

ps.
I would also appreciate if you could consider RESTEEMing this post.

I'm also setting 30 STEEM-BOUNTY on this post to show my appreciation to all those who would support our cause with interesting comment.

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages
Loading...

@crypto.piotr has set 30.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

From my point of view the platform / community Palnet.io has been consolidated in a very short time in a positive way the preference of many users of steemit.

Personally I have been part of your Discordapp PAL server (Peace, Abundance, Liberty) for about 1 year. This motivated by users like @isaria, @meno and initiatives like @msp-music that took me to know about this project before it came out on its own platform.

This initiative that our very dear friend @crypto.piotr raises, would be a way to give practical use to our PAL tokens since they will be used constantly and we will receive our return on investment instead of having them inactive in our account. At the same time you will be collaborating with this valuable action called Project HOPE that is helping families in need in Venezuela.

Again I think that this idea of Piotr will be well received by all his friends.

Dear friend @crypto.piotr, my regards, my respect for you.

Once again you demonstrate your capacity for leadership, your vision of the future and selfless desire to support those who need growth on this platform, your attitude is praiseworthy, worthy of admiration and imitation.

Precisely now that I am about to publish an article where I mention Project Hope as an alternative to get many creators to remain on the platform to you, this brilliant idea occurs to you.

Friend, definitely steemit needs a million piotr to give themselves the task of supporting content creators who are forced to abandon by any situation.

For my part, I reiterate my commitment to this platform, to cure quality content and to strive every day to achieve a more human, conscious and sensitive community in this ecosystem.

Congratulations leader, you are a great human being.

Precisely now that I am about to publish an article where I mention Project Hope

Share link with me once you publish it :)

you are a great human being.

Amazing to know that :)

Yours
Piotr

What an inspiring project you've got going! This benefits so many people I'm glad to be able to help out in whatever little way I can, which is mainly just through upvotes. I also enjoy that it benefits those negatively affected in countries like Venezuela.

I would like to help out some of the newer recruits to this program, not that the current ones don't need the help, but if there are new folks coming on board with this, I would like to help them along and gain some more traction.

Dear @cmplxty

I would like to help out some of the newer recruits to this program, not that the current ones don't need the help, but if there are new folks coming on board with this, I would like to help them along and gain some more traction.

I much appreciate your kind comment. Right now I'm trying to find ways of supporting in a long run those 4 guys and it's not easy, so I don't think I will be getting more new folds on board anytime soon :) However I absolutely appreciate your suggestion.

Have a great upcoming weekend buddy,
Yours, Piotr

Sounds good my friend, I’ll support them when I can then! If the program expands, certainly let me know.

Do you know about the Steem basic income project? That’s another amazing method of helping to support others. I’ve helped some folks on here, mainly swayzilla right now, by sponsoring them with shares in the project. If you send 1 Steem to them you gain 1 share and they give the person you are sponsoring one share as well. They then upvote you and the people you sponsor when the value of the shares gets above the .025 dust threshold.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @cmplxty

Thx for sharing that info about SBI. I tried it in the past but I found it a bit hard to understand :) I may try again :)

Cheers
Piotr

Dear @cmplxty

Thank you very much for your support and for your contribution, no matter how small it may be for the Venezuelans, it is a great help, here in Venezuela we multiply it in order to help other more destitute people who do not have access to the network and do not know this world of opportunities.

Greetings from Venezuela

Loading...

Can you and your followers please stop wallet spamming everybody? I understand that it's working for you, but you need to think bigger picture. How would it be if every active Steemian spammed your wallet on a regular basis with their posts?

I can't speak for others, but I wouldn't mind 50,000 STEEM users spamming me 0.002 STEEM every day ;-)

I suppose there are worse things...

I got multiple spam messages about this post, from different users.

Great reply, I don't really consider it spam it's just info in a wallet, I'm no one here anyway.
When I first joined I got flagged, banned what ever you want to call it, I called "censorship" for liking content someone else in power did not approve of and got on a hit list from them until my post disappeared. I'm hear to read content and now I can only delegate to continue to grow.
I like this project and will spend some time today to look into it and help.
Peace
Pappy

Dear @immortal1663

Thank you for your valuable comment. I also do not consider memos a spam, however I respect the fact that some people have different opinion and do not like receiving them. Especially if those people have some decent amount of SP ;)

When I first joined I got flagged, banned what ever you want to call it, I called "censorship" for liking content someone else

That's just awful. Steemit is full of local warlords who are bulling others. :/

Have a great upcoming weekend,
Yours
Piotr

It's me again @immortal1663

Did you by any chance claim your PALnet tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

I did not get the time to look into this my friend. I do have funds, is it possible to purchase PALnet Tokens and stake them with you for this project?
Sincerely,
Pappy

Hi @pibara

Does Steemit even have 50k active users? Any idea?

Yours
Piotr

According to @arcange's stats, I think it did till recently.

lol, a stat I saw today said Steemit has over one million accounts. Problem is, with most of the big boys having multiple accounts (some I've seen have about 50), the stat becomes meaningless.

I did look at PALnet but when I saw so much of it centres around communicating via chat, I withdrew. I do not like that chat site and I do not have time for chatting, so that they can sell my chats to marketing companies.

Dear @arthur.grafo

Problem is, with most of the big boys having multiple accounts (some I've seen have about 50), the stat becomes meaningless.

You nailed it. I honesly wonder how small is really our steemit community.

I did look at PALnet but when I saw so much of it centres around communicating via chat,

You don't need to enter chat. Just:

a) login in http://palnet.io/ (it's build on STEEM blockchain, so you will use same login details)
b) login in steem-engine.com
c) claim your tokens -> to do that you would need to open steem-engine.com and go to "wallet". In the left-top hand corner you will have PALnet (blue colour) logo. Click on it and claim your PAL tokens.

I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. It shouldn't take more than few minutes of your time. And really, entering chat is nod needed.

Aidrop will finish in 2 days. Hope I can count on your support :)
Yours, Piotr

This is how far I managed to get:

I don't know what to do now, as nothing seems to be happening/working on the page

I was hoping I would get some advice before closing the pages. I cannot wait any longer and I doubt I will be in time for an airdrop, since it ends soon.

Best of luck with your project.

Completely agree!!!

Dear @josephsavage

Can you and your followers please stop wallet spamming everybody?

I'm sorry if our ways of communicating is upseting you. I will make sure not to bother you again in the future. I hope you understand, that sending memos is one of very few tools people on Steemit have to promote their content.

I've seen many authors who gaved up because of lack of engagement. So I sometimes wonder - what's worse for Steemit? Authors giving up or a bit more memo spam, that does actually work well for many.

I respect your opinion but I'm still having my own doubts.

Yours
Piotr

It is only effective because so few people are willing to do it.

I've read your post as someone resteemed and I have found it in my feed. I would not read it if I realized quick enough it's from the person who has sent me a spam transaction.

As I have found the project worthy, thus I have delegated my steem to you. However, I hope you will find better ways to find attention than these wallet transactions.

Dear @hotbit

Thank you for your delegation. Very kind of you.

I would not read it if I realized quick enough it's from the person who has sent me a spam transaction.

I just double checked and I didn't see any spam transactions from me in your wallet.

However, I hope you will find better ways to find attention than these wallet transactions.

I wish to find better ways. Perhaps one day Steemit will introduce promised "communities".

I'm indeed using memos as a way of communicating with others on Steemit (unfortunately, it's currently the only efficient tool on this platform allowing to get some exposure and it's dominated by bots and hardly used by humans).

Reality is that I personally know several quality content creators, who would already give up on Steemit (some of them already did and I convinced them to come back) because of lack of engagement. We started using memos to notify our followers about new publications and it simply work.

So I came to the point where I had to ask myself a question: what is worse. People giving up one after another and quitting Steemit, or people still "surviving" and using memos to promote themself.

I already know my personal answer.

ps.
If you do not wish to ever receive any memos from me then I surely won't bother you with them in the future.

Yours
Piotr

Another great idea and a wonderful initiative from Crypto.Piotr. I'll gladly delegate my PALcoins to this project ... if only we can find out how to stake them to you.

Cheers, and keep up the phenomenal work.

Thanks friend @majes.tytyty

Always so consistent with everyone on our team.

Our project hope is growing little by little, always from the hand of our friend @crypto.piotr and you are also part of that unconditional support.

Thanks forever.

Dear @majes.tytyty

Another great idea and a wonderful initiative

Thank you :) I surely love to be appreciated and praised from time to time hehe :)

if only we can find out how to stake them to you.

Please go to your palnet.io wallet and STAKE your tokens:

You will have to click "advanced" button and then type in the name of the user you would like to support with your delegation.

It's just that simple :)

Yours,
Piotr

Piotr, I already did that. That's why my balance is down from the original 1,933 coins.

In other words, I STAKED you 10 coins. They left my wallet, but there's no other indication of the transfer / stake. The transaction does not show up in my wallet history as a transfer, nor does it show up in your wallet balance or in your wallet history as being received.

This is one of the reasons that I always do a test send, whenever I'm sending any major amounts of BTC or Steem.

Oh @majes.tytyty, that's what you meant.

I thought that you've transfered 10 PAL and it simply dissapeared.

Perhaps you could stake another 10 PAL to me and check out right away http://palnet.io/@crypto.piotr/transfers if I got your stake. Im 100% that I will receive it.

The problem is, that PALnet doesn't have any tools supporting it's platform (the way Steemit does: steemd, steemworld etc) so as far as I know the only way to manage staking is by steem-engine.com (but even this is very poor and I cannot even see who delegated PAL to me).

he transaction does not show up in my wallet history as a transfer

Indeed. If it would be transfer then you would see some transaction in your wallet history. Staking doesn't leave any traces in wallet.

Cheers
Piotr

What a great project well done

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @mrme1984

Thank you for your kind words. I also think that this is great initiative :)

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

One more time you surprise me my dear friend @crypto.piotr

Always finding out new ways to support others... That’s amazing my friend. Well done...

I did my small support and have delegated my PAL coins to you..

I hope that your incredible project comes to the next step and continue growing as well..

I wish you the best of luck to you and your team...!!!

Congratulations..!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @edgarare1

Thanks friend. Your support is very helpful for our hope project.

A big greeting from Venezuela.

Thanks for your support @edgarare1 👍

Great idea. Hope it works out. All the best.

Thank you for your supportive words @cyemela
and thumbs up for resteeming my post :) Appreciate it.

ps. I've noticed that you didn't claim your PAL tokens yet. Would you consider claiming them and delegating to me? :)

HOW TO CLAIM PAL TOKENS: https://steemit.com/palnet/@crypto.piotr/pu0qse

Yours
Piotr

I would, only don't like going down these rabbit holes. Too bad no Steem.

This is an interesting way to support those you care about, @crypto.piotr. I don't know if you are aware we have another group of VZ peeps @freewritehouse.

The leader of the group is:
@latino.romano

And participants who write for us when they can are:
@lacl
@teresah
@seifiro
@dranuvar
@isgledysduarte

Each of these people are sharing their lives with us under very difficult circumstances. I'm sure they all know others from the country that do not freewrite but are active on STEEM. Maybe they can join into your project in some way. There is strength in numbers.

I am fascinated to see you use palnet for this instead of steem, although I know both are tied together. I am in palnet, staked, and tagging all my posts for it, but still have not got may brain wrapped around the idea and am watching with interest to see what it becomes.

I hope you will do follow up posts to let us all know how your project goes. Maybe people from other countries will follow your lead if it is a winner.

I have already supported the @helpvenezuela and other Venezuelan by delegating SP to them. Unfortunately, I don't have much SP. So, it is very difficult for me to further help these people. However, I am still capable to delegate some more SP to the needy people. If you like, I can delegate at least 100 SP to the needy.

Dear @akdx

Thank you for your kind offer. Perhaps instead of delegating SP you could join mentioned PALnet airdrop, claim your tokens (with your current SP you should receive quite some solid number of PAL tokens) and then stake/delegate them to me?

That would take few minutes of your time and would help us greately.

Yours
Piotr

How can I claim PAL tokens?

Hi @akdx

HOW TO CLAIM TOKENS: https://steemit.com/palnet/@crypto.piotr/pu0qse

Yours
Piotr

Unortunately Steemit is not working on my system. Can you provide busy link for the same?

Dear @crypto.piotr ! I have logged in on palnet and steemengine as well. I don't have much PAL tokens now but, I will delegate them to you when they would accumulate in future.

Hi @akdx

Once you're on Steem-engine you should be able to find PALnet blue logo:

Just click on it and follow instruction. You should receive at least 200-300 PAL tokens with your amount of Steem Power. And you will receive them with "PAL coin airdrop claim" as a memo.

Yours
Piotr

I have just 0.81 PAL! I am not seeing any airdrop option.

Dear @akdx

It's me again :)

Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

I have no PAL tokens. I'll delegate you if I got some.

Well my friend Piotr, you have done it again.
You have come up with a great idea and I wish you luck with this project.
I have claimed my coin and will make steps to delegate when I get some PC time. Cheers 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

And as always: I appreciate your kind words @andyjem :)

And thx for supporting me with this PAL delegation. 124 PAL will surely a bit to achieve our goal.

Yours
Piotr

Good initiative @crypto.piotr! I am on Palnet too and I am enjoying the experience. 😊

Hello, my friend! Good to see you around. Our friend @crypto.piotr has given us a lot of help.

Thanks for commenting! 😄

Hi @oivas

Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

@crypto.piotr, True efforts face obstacles and temporary failures but they never get defeated. Hope that these initiatives will be successful and sometime back you've commented about the Palcoin Airdrop on my blog post and left a proposal too, i have reverted to that comment so you can check it. Stay blessed.

Thanks for your great wishes. Stay blessed too 😄

Welcome and thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @crypto.piotr,
You and your friends @juanmolina, @fucho80, @lanzjoseg and @jadams2k18 help steemians much. Thank you for your valuable effort

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @huseyinunozkan16

Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Hello friend @crypto.piotr
Supremely grateful for what you do for these four users, Venezuelans as well as me.
Therefore, I also join the cause.
For my part, I will make a contribution of 10 palcoin, I know that is not much.
But by joining forces, as you have shown for a long time, great things can be achieved.

I do NOT know personally @juanmolina , @ fucho80 , @lanzjoseg nor @ jadams2k18

I maintain telephone contact with @lanzjoseg from time to time, he seems to me to be a very committed person. To all, who are still in Venezuela, struggling the day to day to solve, the best of luck.

May there be people like my friend @crypto.piotr, who has faith in you even though he doesn't know you.

Blessings.

Hi @josevas217

Friend my grandparents teach me something that I always practice and is to help from the simplest form to the most comleja but that always accompanied by a thank you a word that has power gives thanks for what you can do for another is more important than receiving them.

P.S. I have not forgotten what we talked about the points of esteem

Un gracias,más que suficiente amigo @lanzjoseg.
Vale, pendiente con lo de esteem. Mientras, sigo acumulando puntos jejejeje

Thank you very much compatriota.

Hola @juanmolina. Un gusto poder ayudar.

Thanks to you dear friend!

Thank you dear @josevas217 for your kind comment and for your gesture :)

Absolutely appreciate it.

I didn't know that you're in touch with Lanzjoseg. Are you perhaps from similar town?

Yours
Piotr

Hello @crypto.piotr

In phone contact, I should have stood out.
I lived in a village in Venezuela, at the east of the country, which is close to where @lanzjoseg lives.

But I'm currently living in Bogotá.
However, the technology diminishes the distance.

It is good to know that there are people who, in addition to their own benefit, also think about that of others. Luck and blessings in your project.

Dear @esthersanchez

Thank you for your kind comment. I think we never had a chance to get to know each other. Pleasure to meet you :)

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Project Hope is a very lovely initiative and it's good to see it's still active. Approximately 5.6% of steemit audience is from Venezuela

It's sad that Nigeria peaked at 18% and now barely reaches 2%.

Nobody gives them any hope. Pun intended.

Hi @ulqu3

How do you know all those stats? Interesting.

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

how do i claim them?

Thanks @jadams2k18 and @juanmolina for bringing this project to my attention. It's a great initiative! I've already claimed and staked my small amount of PAL, but consider my future tokens delegated :)

Dear @mastersa

I much appreciate your kind comment. I'm very pleased that you think of our little initiative as a "great" one :)

but consider my future tokens delegated

That would be awesome.

Have a great upcoming weekend buddy,
Yours, Piotr

Thank you! I much appreciate your support 😄

i've delegated 50 pal hope it helps even just a little

Thank you very much, my dear @khussan! 😄

For me, it was a very generous act on your part. 👍

Appreciate @khussan :)

ps. I just realized that you're from Maledives. Wow. I've been there once and I loved it ((except of your capital city, which I found so bloody overcrowded).

Yours
Piotr

Yes the city is really crowded i hate going there since its hard to move around the streets and stuff

Posted using Partiko Android

approved.png

I normally ignore your requests for attention to a particular post that I receive with memos in my wallet (not a problem, keep sending the dust it adds up after awhile), yet this got my attention! Actually; it was @juanmolina that sent me the message in my wallet if I am not mistaken.

I like this. I like this a lot! I liked it so much, I upvoted (the amount of my upvote might be equivalent to the amount you send to my wallet but, that is because I curate quite a bit and am a poor minnow), resteemed to my blog, and made posts with a link to TwitterTM, FacebookTM, and RedditTM.

Please feel free to keep me updated.

Oh! what a great surprise!

I wish everyone had the attitude that you maintain.
That is the spirit we need in our community to continue growing as brothers.

I will follow you in your publications.
Thanks for your acceptance!
Thanks friend, @sgt-dan!

This is a wonderful initiative, and it is great that the newly formed token economy on Steem is adding value to content producers. The HoboDAO project has recently been making Palnet our main category as well, although all claimed PAL was already sold on the market.

We would like to help the cause in the ways we can, mainly, we try to support journalistic and informative blogging work with our token aimed at supporting journalism. Thanks to tokenization of the HoboDAO incentive structure we are now rewarding authors with real value on a monthly basis.

This month alone the HoboDAO with its Journalism Support fund provided 2.7 STEEM each to 24 different journalists and informative bloggers in the form of Hobo tokens. That's a total value of 64.80 STEEM distributed to authors in the form of Hobo tokens that are currently selling at 0.0009 STEEM per token on the Steem Engine market.

Again, for our new ambassador program we are able to provide a 5,000,000 Hobo token fund to 10 ambassadors from around the world to help educate people on the HoboDAO in their local language. This 5,000,000 fund at the current price range people are buying and selling Hobo tokens comes to approximately 4,500 STEEM rewards in the form of Hobo tokens.

We would love to welcome a member of the Venezuelan community to act as one of our 10 ambassadors for the HoboDAO. This can result in rewards of Hobo tokens in the value of between 45 STEEM to 90 STEEM per month.

This valuation is based on the current market value of 0.0009 STEEM per 1 Hobo token. Market valuations may fluctuate.

The HoboDAO's mining reward system we call Delegation Mining has also proved to be quite a bit more beneficial to the delegating members of the HoboDAO. Currently, delegators are being rewarded with 500 Hobo tokens for every 5 SP delegated, which means they are receiving 0.45 STEEM in value for just 5 SP delegations. While our largest delegator of 1000 SP from two separate accounts receives 100,000 Hobo tokens per month at an approximate market value of 90 STEEM.

This valuation in Hobo token rewards is at a rate of approximately 9% of the value that their SP is worth, which is much higher than people tend to receive by delegating to Bidbot operations or even by self-voting. All this is occurring while the Hobo team is neither selling or buying any of their tokens on the open market.

This is even before the HoboDAO has launched its operations as a fully decentralized curation community.

@crypto.piotr I say this to encourage a potential partnership between the Hope project and the HoboDAO, as well as to offer two ambassador roles within the DAO. We would love to have you as an ambassador, which provides a monthly reward of 50,000 Hobo tokens per month until the 5,000,000 fund is depleted. We are also happy to welcome a second ambassador that can act as an educator of the HoboDAO project to the Venezuela community.

Additionally, we can set up a special news channel within our Newsroom category in our Discord server for the Hope project. However, we have a stipulation on that, only journalism and informative blogging would be allowed in those areas. Our organization's focus is "newsworthy" information, not personal blog content.

I would love to chat more on this if you have an interest. Here is the new discord server:

https://discord.gg/sEBzgJ

Dear @hobo.media

I would like to know how we can do to be part of this project. I think ( @juanmolina, @fucho80, @lanzjoseg and @jadams2k18 ) we can somehow contribute, we just need to know in what way, and I know that once one of us takes up that challenge we will not disappoint him.

For all Venezuelan, all that help is very important. @crypto.piotr always with your help and support thanks to the we have to grow in this world of steemit and uan we still have a lot to grow but what we do we do it well, and I say it for all the Venezuelans that we are on the platform.

To all his team he sent a big fraternal embrace from Venezuela, a country that fights for his freedom.

we reviewed your blog and we would be very happy to invite you to become the HoboDAO ambassador to the Venezuelan community. Please join the discord server and we can discuss more details.

Discord server: https://discord.gg/TFzSuYE

Thank you for all your support

Hey! The invitation of discord not working 😑

They can expire after 24 hours

Here you go:

https://discord.gg/sEBzgJ

Brilliant initiative, this is a win-win for both PALNet and community assistance into Venezuela.

Delegation has gone through @crypto.piotr thank you to @jadams2k18 for notification about this post helping citizens battling to make ends meet. Good luck with the HOPE project.

Thank you very much dear friend @joanstewart!

You are so sensitive about it.

Hi @crypto.piotr, I will willingly support this project and my dear guys from Venezuela :)

Palnet seems to be an interesting platform, but I don't understand its purpose to be honest. Why do you need another Pal token, Pal power, etc. when it is just a 1:1 copy of Steemit. I respect the work of the creators of this platform, but I am wondering if selling these tokens and delegating a regular SP to you is not a better option. I am afraid that when the hype connected with aidrop is down, tokens will become valueless.

Dear @neavvy

Thank you for your kind comment buddy.

Palnet seems to be an interesting platform, but I don't understand its purpose to be honest.

Their purpose is to create platform on STEEM blockchain, similar to other front-ends (like steampeak.org etc) but with their own rewarding system. That gives people behind this project new set of options. They can actually progress forward without looking at Steemit Inc. STEEM is nothing but a "database" with all data related to users and content.

Basically some people do not agree with Steemit witnesses. That's how I see it. And they decided to create something where they can move project in slightly different direction. For instance: they were first to introduce 50/50 reward system and Steemit seem to copy that solution.

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

I am afraid that when the hype connected with aidrop is down, tokens will become valueless.

That's the thing. Most people STAKE their tokens (it's like powering up) so there wont be much selling pressure since those tokens are kind of "frozen".

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

This your project is so good and it reminds me of the loving boy @surpassinggoogle. Not all men are so large in earth like yours and I must commend you for this, many of this Venezuelan content creators are with us @freewritehouse and I must say they have been amazing.

I feel bad about myself now that I don't have any tangible pal to stake. 😔. Very bad.

Dear @botefarm

Thank you for your kind comment. Would you mind telling me more about @surpassinggoogle? You got me interested.

And please don't feel bad. I appreciate your comment and being so supportive. We all do.

Yours
Piotr

It looks like a very enthusiastic initiative. I feel glad for those Steemians you're currently helping. I have been looking for some extra time to dedicate to my blog but I am kind of short right now. I am studying music in college and been wanting to leave that in my firt spot of priorities. So good they can count on you. Greetings, @crypto.piotr. Hope you reach your goals!

Dear @siomarasalmeron

Thank you for your kind comment. I think we never had a chance to get to know each other. Pleasure to meet you :)

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

I have no idea what PAL tokens are and how could I have got some. Of course I would delegate them to you if I just knew something about it. I will share with you that I don't do much researh about crypto currency because it would consume most of my time which I spend in many other important activities. However, I enjoy the community aspect of steemit and of course take advantage of the crypto economic fact also. Anyways... Nice to meet you too. Greetings, @crypto.piotr.

This post has been resteemed!
Good luck!

Dear @ronel

Thank you for resteeming this publication.

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

I don't know if I got it right.
I got 0.075 PAL

Hi @ronel

I will surprise you with very fast reply :)

With your amount of Steem power you will receive probably 100-150 PAL tokens once you join airdrop.

And you will see "PAL coin airdrop claim" in your wallet.

Did you manage to sign in to steem-engine.com and click on that blue PALnet logo (left-top corner) in "wallet" section?

Yours
Piotr

Yep, I signed in to steem-engine.com and click on that blue PALnet logo (left-top corner) in "wallet" section.
Your transaction is on the way! Here is the ID of the transaction: 49d4337ac3991928c54cad3ca911de17db08d839

That's so strange @ronel

Never mind. I appreciate trying. You invested your time and effort to help me and I will surely remember that.

Cheers :)
Piotr

OH wait. You did it @ronel? :) Lovely. Thanks buddy

Hi @crypto.piotr, this is a very kind project from you and I support the good work and your kind intention to help the community in need. I have staked 20 PAL to you, sorry not much at the moment. Will it help? I am not sure how much 20 PAL is worth in terms of upvotes. Am still trying to understand how PAL works :D. Thank you for your memo, persistence and dedication to a good cause. I wish you and the Venezuelan community well.

Thank you @marblely for your kind comment and that delegation :)

It's not much but sometimes kind words and gesture is what matters the most.

Yours
Piotr

Thank you @crypto.piotr. I will delegate more as I continue to collect more PALs :)

@crypto.piotr this sounds like a wonderful project to be involved in, I'm wondering if you're just limiting it to just Venezuela or is this a global thing. I've resteemed your post to help spread the word pal.

Hi @slickhustler007

Perhaps in the future I could "expand" this project. However everyone need to start somewhere and right now I'm trying to secure support just for our small team.

Thank you for resteeming my publication.

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Dear @crypto.piotr, I am interested in your cause, however I got stuck halfway. It is asking me to use steemconnect desktop app from the official site. I am not sure which one as I can't find one on the official site. I tried the second option and got a trans link but I don't see any transactions. Please enlighten me on the steemconnect desktop app.

Posted using Partiko Android

dear @yashny

Indeed I found it a bit confusing and I'm also not sure how to explain online how doest steemconnect desktop app works. It seem that they did introduce some changes lately to this app and it only became even more confusing :/

Thx for trying to support our project.
Yours
Piotr

As always, whatever you need us for, we are right behind you @crypto.piotr, @juanmolina @fucho80 @lanzjoseg and @jadams2k18

With initiative Project #HOPE, i have personally seen many people from Venezuela finding a sort of HOPE to carry on with their struggle for survival even with the bearing clutches of rampant inflation on their heads. STEEM has provided them a sense of community and oneness, mostly because of the constant efforts of @crypto.piotr and the support from others.

CARRY ON THE GREAT WORK GUYS

Dear @reverseacid

I've noticed that you resteemed my post. Big thx buddy! :)

STEEM has provided them a sense of community and oneness

Very well said. Most people need to feel that they belong to some community. And Steemit does it quite well.

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Dear @reverseacid

Certainly everyone in Venezuela is in a constant struggle to survive, nothing easy our situation, however the great support in knowledge that provides for our growth, @Piotr has been very supportive in our recent life.

Thanks for your support.
Greetings from Venezuela, a country that fights for its freedom.

Hi again @reverseacid!

I really appreciate the support you give us. And of course your excellent work you do on blockchain and cryptocurrencies. 😄🙌

@crypto.piotr how can I join the Palnet.io airdrop?

a) login in http://palnet.io/ (it's build on STEEM blockchain, so you will use same login details)
b) login in steem-engine.com
c) claim your tokens -> to do that you would need to open steem-engine.com and go to "wallet". In the left-top hand corner you will have PALnet (blue colour) logo. Click on it and claim your PAL tokens.

I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. It shouldn't take more than few minutes of your time. And really, entering chat is nod needed.

Aidrop will finish in 2 days. Hope I can count on your support :)

Thanks for your generosity to those four people, and your love for quality contents I really wish I had seen this earlier, I will go to the palnet platform right away.
Thanks for your support

I very much appreciate your kind comment @kahlyfa :)

Have a great upcoming weekend buddy,
Yours, Piotr

Hi crypto.piotr

I have about 100 PAL coins to delegate, but I didn't understand the win-win scenario here. You upvote those 4 users and we win what?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @videoaddiction

You upvote those 4 users and we win what?

Correct me if I'm wrong with my way of thinking.

Steemit and Palnet needs authors and content creators. There is no way all of them would be rewarded enough to keep them active. So the best way to ensure that those content creators wont give up is by supporting their content by reading it and with valuable comments. That's what majority of people really care.

So those 4 guys (together with me) will be focusing on building engagement with slowly growing "base" of users we consider valuable. This way we will keep more people active on this platform, and that's in a long run a good thing.

So it's a win-win scenario mostly for those who are part of "project hope" and for those who will be supported by them. And for platform itself. Especially PALnet. After if those airdrops tokens won't be staked, then surely they will be sold (creating extra selling pressure).

Does it make any sense? I hope it does and I would appreciate that delegation.

Yours, Piotr

Yea it does now. I have 100 PAL coins.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @crypto.piotr!
Amazing to see that you guys are working hard to make a difference for the Venezuelan people.
@dses already is trailing its delegators you have introduced who I believe a few of them are from Venezuela.
As I have staked and delegated to @dses account lately, I hope the air drop that I have collected will help build another alternative token that can be a source of exchange for them.

How's the market exchange build-up? Are more locals there adopting to steem in parallel to their dying fiat?

Hope there will be an opportunity to help them later build something as simple as a green energy source or generator that could help them curb their power outage that I kept hearing the past few months.

All the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

so nice this project, i am with you and i wish you luck.

Thank you @argenisapaz for dropping by and your kind comment.

Yours,
Piotr

Dear @crypto.piotr

I have heard a number of greate people talk about the PALnet and investing on it but I never know there was some token to claim.

I have always been wondering if I should give it a try but with your post, I believe it now beyond doubt.

Thank you for such a wonderful idea [Hope] and I believe it would go a long way in helping them to solve their problems.

Dear @maxwellmarcusart

Thank you for your kind words. Please let me know if you would have any problems with claiming those tokens and delegating them. I will gladly help :)

Yours
Piotr

Am in the process. This is basically my first time of visiting the steem engine site. I cant locate the blue icon for the PALnet.

Hi @maxwellmarcusart

When you click on "wallet" you should see blue PALnet logo in left-top corner. I hope it's there :)

Yours
Piotr

I have been clicking on the wallet but the blue PALnet logo doesn't appear.

Posted using Partiko Android

:(

thank you for trying. appreciate

I am stuck on the way. I cant fine the palnet blue icon on the top left of the steem engine wallet.

Perhaps we should talk more on discord
@maxwellmarcusart1239

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting project :) I hope will help some people

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope so too @pixaroma :)

Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

There is no problem in delegating those coins in #hope, but thanks to you I discover that they are going to give some coins. If I receive those coins, count on that

Thanks @tcpaikano for dropping by and your kind comment.

ps.
Did you by any chance managed to claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Good initiative Piotr! it's great you continue supporting awesome people from my country💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @jenina619 for dropping by and your kind comment.

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Sounds like an amazing project well done unfortunately I only received 0.057 pal from my claim.

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @steemingmark

I checked your wallet https://www.palnet.io/@steemingmark/transfers and I think you didn't claim your tokens yet.

You have 2 more days before this airdrop is over and with your current SP, I think you should receive at least 150-200 PAL tokens. I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Your idea is great, but before continuing, you should know that helping 4 Venezuelans will not change the situation. I am Venezuelan and I fight every day to take the bread to my mouth, we would like to have an opportunity like that. We are too many, but if some people invested a reasonable amount of money and voted for 1 dollar a daily publication of my compatriots, this would make the millions of Venezuelans who are in Steemit, grow little by little. I speak based on my experience in steemit. When I started using the platform. Cervantes' group was very helpful. I was voted every day for a publication, no matter how much. That vote in a week would become food for my family and not only that. It allowed me to grow in the steemit community.

Dear @onswitch

Thank you for your kind comment. I think we never had a chance to get to know each other. Pleasure to meet you :)

Your idea is great, but before continuing, you should know that helping 4 Venezuelans will not change the situation.

It will change situation for all those 4 people. That's always something, especially considering the fact that I'm just a regular guy with regular job and average earning. If I can help 4 people make their life better, then I see it as a huge succes.

if some people invested a reasonable amount of money and voted for 1 dollar a daily publication of my compatriots, this would make the millions of Venezuelans who are in Steemit, grow little by little.

That is just simply not possible in a long run :(

Yours
Piotr

Very good project to help all my Venezuelan brothers, I'm starting in Palnet so I do not have much to contribute. Thank you.

Once again I take this opportunity to thank our friend @crypto.piotr for his effort and, of course, to thank all the people who support Project HOPE and, of course, us.

It is an excellent alternative, using PAL and the palnet.io platform, as it represents an extra input and a new cryptocurrency that comes to support the performance of Steemit. Delegating PAL also represents an excellent form of investment.

I remember your first publication well and it seemed GREAT !!!
I'm glad that the results have been good and that motivates you to continue.
I use Palnet and in fact I am voting from this platform but if you do not have palnet you do not appear in my feed.
I do not have a phone and my pc is old and unstable my internet but I will be supporting you in what I can.
Stay Cool!

Thank you @mariita52 for dropping by and your kind comment.

Stay cool :)

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Hello @crypto.piotr
If you claim them.
Of course I would like to support with the delegation.
I have no experience in this regard.
explain me

Dear @mariita52

Thanks for your prompt reply.

Please have a look at my comment "HOW TO CLAIM TOKENS":
https://steemit.com/palnet/@crypto.piotr/pu0qse

You can do that! :)

Yours
Piotr

Hello my good friend @crypto.piotr received your message and I spent some time to read the project and solutions of hope presented, I feel very identified with your goals and dreams. Currently, my efforts in steemit, have led me not to create a more developed content, my time in hard work to get some bread for me and my wife, leads me to spend very little time in networks, I am a founder of a small foundation of charity and I have high hopes in the crypts to help the children of my city, and nation venezuela. I would like to know more about you, and to know if I can belong to your great team ... I am @lopzdaniel to serve you and help you in your project, willing to learn everything you need ... Eternal blessings.

Thank you @lopzdaniel for dropping by and your kind comment.

I would like to know more about you, and to know if I can belong to your great team ...

At the moment supporting those 4 people is all I can afford :(

God bless Venezuela

ps.
Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

What you're doing sounds pretty dope.
I realized myself how inconsistent and depressing the steemit reward system is. You either buy huge upvotes or hope for some whale to randomly like your post. The worst part is, that you don't even see how many/few actually read your posts. I just realised that we should give more tiny upvotes when we cant afford a 100% vote, just to show the author that their post is not just collecting dust...
I will definately check this airdrop and delegate if it's working.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @exator

Appreciate your comment. Thx for dropping by and reading my publication.

You either buy huge upvotes or hope for some whale to randomly like your post.

Yeah, unfortunatelly.

ps.

I will definately check this airdrop and delegate if it's working.

Did you by any chance claim your PAL tokens? I would appreciate if you could consider delegating/staking them to my PALnet.io account. Aidrop will finish in 2 days.

Hope I can count on your support :)
Piotr

Right now I don't have access to my keys, unfortunately. Any precise time for the deadline? I could get it done by sunday afternoon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thx for prompt reply @exator

I was told that Airdrop last until 8th of July. So sunday afternoon should be just fine. However please do not feel pressured. I appreciate that you're even willing to help.

Yours
Piotr

There are 3 pages
Pages