Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Potato was looked at as the #vegan #food source that helped prevent Scurvy
#foodie #liotes
2/ #threadstorm

Did you know that Another major nutrient in potatoes is potassium so give it some #vegan #foodie respect to this amazing #food

4/ #threadstorm

#vegan #food #fact about Potato
One medium-sized (5.3oz) skin-on potato has 110 calories, fat 0%, cholesterol 0%, fiber 7%, vitamin C 30%, Potassium 15%, vitamin B6 10%

3/ #threadstorm

Are potatoes part of your daily diet?

5/ #threadstorm

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

I didn't know. Those in the early times didn't really eat lots of meat i guess.

Do you buy your #leo tokens for #lpud on the 15th or before when prices are low?

https://d.buzz/#/@andydoc7z/c/r3lcmfh3bqbhjwpiob62pw
#poll #polls #threads #gosh

1/ #threadstorm

Just on or close to the 15th there is a lot of buying pressure which pushes the price of leo tokens up
2/

Last mean purchases can offset your budget quite a bit as there are plenty of incentives to power up and not sell the leo tokens
3/

There is a special NFT to be won if some wallet powers up 8000 Leo tokens
4/

Preparing a few days in advance is always worth it.

I bought $LEO just 2 days before the #lpud but the price went already high and not much difference in price than today!

i stack every day

I haven't had this experience yet but it should be very interesting

I haven't visited a catacomb ever and even thinking of it gives me chills, spooky experience!

What's your current #lp Goal?

Every #lpud I power up for the goal of becoming a #cub

#survey #poll

i guess since i crushed my 50k goal already, i'll shoot for 100k

That's 2x Jump... You betrayed 69k O⁠_⁠o

Bruh, wish you luck and I'm sure you gonna reach 100k very soon!

I'm almost reaching the goal of becoming a Lion

Nice bro.. wish ya luck!

apex lion, its either all or nothing

That's a noice mindset!

To be a newborn cub. Taking it one step at a time.

Awesome, keep it going you'll be there soon!

Thanks man. I hope you reach the cub status soon

I have been reading a book titled "How to win friends and influence people" by Dale Carnegie. I will be sharing one of the principles I love in #threadstorm.

Accompanying it with a short story to inspire us. Keep reading.

1/ 🧵

The principle is that, Give the other person a fine reputation to live up to.

An old saying: Give a dog a bad name and you may as well hang him. But give him a good name and see what happens

The story 👇

2/ 🧵

In the book, there was a story of a servant girl from a hotel who brought meals to customers. She was called "Marie the Dishwasher". She was kind of a monster, cross-eyed, bandy-legged, poor in flesh and spirit.

3/ 🧵

This got people to get scared of her and detest the kind of person she was. One day, a woman came to eat and Marie served her. The woman looked up and said to her, "Marie, you do not know what treasures are within you."

4/🧵

I like that you're reading self development books.

Yes, those books are amazing and inspirational. Since the beginning of this year, I have been reading some great books as I determined to do so in year 2023. How are you doing?

I read one book like this towards the ending of last year and it totally changed my way of reasoning.

I'm doing okay, how are you dong.

Just like I read "The Richest Man in Babylon" in December and I learnt the method that says, "10% of what I earn is mine to keep". Since that day, I took savings so seriously. This is why I don't joke with these kinds of books.

So the book talks about consistent saving of 10%?

Yes. It emphasizes on the need to save and be wise with money.

Marie, holding back her emotion, waited for a few moments as she was trying not to risk the slightest gesture for fear of catastrophe. She put the dish on the table, sighed and said, "Madame, I would have never believed it."

5/ 🧵

She did not doubt or dare to ask a question. She went back to the kitchen and repeated what the woman had said to her. That word was the force of faith that no one made fun of her. From that day on, she was given a certain...

6/ 🧵

...consideration. Marie believed truly that there were some treasures in her yet to be revealed and she began taking care of herself- body and face that made her starved youth bloomed and modestly hide her plainness.

7/ 🧵

Two months later, she announced her coming marriage with the nephew of the chef. That small phrase had changed her entire life.

Moral of the story: You should appreciate people instead of criticising and...

8/ 🧵

...and condemning them. The woman praised Marie and she never believed it. People will change when we praise them than making them lose their self-courage through condemnation.
Thanks for your time reading.

9/ 🧵

Sounds like good content.
We all need to do this a bit better.

Yes, it is a good one. This makes people happy when we praise them.

This book!!! It's so powerful. I think I might have to read it again

I love that book. I look forward to seeing what you do with it.
#goodbooks

Yes, I love the book too. Such a good and great book. Thank you 👍 😊

I powered up 2,300 (800+1,500) LEO to complete Zealy's quest and I have already bought LEO for final quest. I transferred ETH from a Japanese exchange, but it took a few hours to get the money withdrawn due to the screening process🤣#LPUD

In this case $HIVE is super fast.
Many congratulations for #lpud

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

Yes, it seemed like a tremendously long time since I never wait several hours for HIVE transaction. Thank you😄

That's impressive stuff.
Strong hands.

Yes, this is my first LPUD, so I am very excited!

That a nice one man! #lpud is really take the leo token to another level.

I have only been here a short time and there are still many things I don't understand. I will continue to learn and grow my Leo power.

Yeah. You learn everyday on leofinance. Just think about the name. You learn about finance on a daily basis.

This is great. Though I powered up 600 $LEO for #Lpud and also to catch up with #myleogoals. I will try to complete my zealy tasks on that too. Good luck to everyone of us.

Congratulations on your power up. Completing tasks on Zealy is not easy, but it is very rewarding! Keep up the good work and have fun together!

Congratulations, that's impressive!

Thank you very much! I was not going to be able to complete the other adventures, so I thought I would just try to power up.

Congrats! That's a great move! Glad you were able to get your ETH after a few hours.

Happy #lpud

Thank you. After sending ETH, I was astonished to learn that it takes up to 5 business days to withdraw money from that exchange. I am so glad I got it in time...

Oh darn! That's too long! I would feel so impatient if it takes like that. Good it came right on time for you.

Awwwwwww super impressive!

Thank you! This is my first LPUD and I wanted to do my best😆

You did great!

I saw your massive power ups! I though to myself "I haven't seen him power up before" (I run the monthly reports so I would remember).

First LPUD and beginning with a strong punch, nice! Glad to have you on board mate, only up from here!

Thank you. I don't have that much money, but I really wanted to complete the quest for the campaign. Next time I would like to power up with the LEO I can get from poiting over the next month. I just don't know how much I can get, though😆

Meadows are finally looking like spring! Green and yellow 😍
#hivegarden #ladiesofhive

Your garden looks great

Finally some sunshine 🌞

It's a beautiful to brag about Hilda Baci from my state who just broke the Guinness world record for longest cooking marathon.😎. Hardwork, Resilience and perseverance. She went for 88 hours non stop.

#gmfrens #liotes #gosh #foodie.

Congrats to the Hilda

Continously cooking without sleep and without mistakes is very challenging. When we don't took sleep our mind and body shed not coordinate properly. But she has done a excellent job

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

Honestly, she has done an amazing job. Consistent cook can cause body aches and lack of coordination.

just saw a clip. It’s really amazing! Congratulations to her

It is really amazing, love and support from her fans

yes. Congrats to her.

Oh I was keeping track of it on tiktok but I haven't check her progress today. She is to finish at 5 pm today right?
It's amazing what she's doing

The lady is setting the standard... Daymmn.

I can imagine her taking a proper rest after everything.

WoW she has tiktok also.
She is on ticktok to show her no sleeping cooking or she cock to

Yes. I heard she's trending on tik tok too

Standing to cook for 30 minutes is hard and someone is doing it for days

Swears😅

Very resilient.

I powered up all my available Leo. 814. ##leo #lpud

Congratulations in advance
#lpud

814 is good amount congratulation

Solid power up.
Did you register for the zealy campaign? That is worth a good few points.

I did but I don't have a great deal of time to spend on it.

Nice! Glad to see you particularly believing in $LEO man, means a lot.

#gmfrens.
what is behind this awesome #leo #pump?

The Zealy adoption campaign and also Leo Power Up day, which happens today

for sure the #LPUD power up day

#LPUD + Adoption campaign + lots of things being done by Leofinance

Of course the #lpud even and so many more users seems to have participated this month, thus the drastic pump in the price of $LEO

#gmfrens I am at work. I will get into threading soon.

Okay, I will welcome you back soon.

Thank you so much :)

Will be waiting for you.😁

I feel so blessed :)

Glad to hear that.🙏

Welcome, in advance.

Have a great working day

You also, I noticed you are on the top of list on the Zealy Campaign. Way to go. The chase is on!

Thank you very much, there is still a lot of work to be done.

Absolutely. A ton of work left to be done. It is so exciting.

8k LEO powered up for #lpud. If anyone else wants to show their 8k I'd be curious to know how many people qualify for the #NFT.

How this is massive

Oh wow man, congratulations

that’s huge. Congrats

I could only go 4K sheeshh.

Apparently we will have many people receiving this exclusive NFT!

wow, that’s super man, congrats for such a great power up. Enjoy 😊 #lpud

Wooowww that's amazing!!

nice phat stack 🚀

My goodness! Congratulations indeed. Get that prized #nft

I powered up 8k but I did it over multiple transactions because of the Zealy quests

Big mover. Congrats on the new NFT in advance.

Congratulations to you. Go for the ultimate prize indeed

amazing achievement dagger and congratz in advance on securing the cool #nft!

hell yeah

If Hive-engine is down,

Don't forget about LEOdex.

https://leodex.io/market/LEO

Looks to be working just fine to buy tokens.

Yep, I used Leo dex. We broke keychain

Not sure what happened but it's great to have more options to get this done.

Yeah it is. I hope it works soon

i love leodex because of the charges compare to the hive-engine

I just forget about it most of the time.
I'm so used to H-E that i go to it be habit.

yeah, because they are easy to trade on hive-engine

Thank you for the heads up. It was down too sometime ago.

I wanted to ask the same question. I don't know what is happening since morning.

$GLX is up by more than 10% recently! It's outperforming almost all the high marketcap #crypto projects. Did I miss anything important or is this speculation?

Maybe someone has made a massive purchase

was hoping to see some info here about it, i dont have any interest in it, & wont care about it until its time to dump the tokens for profit. until then i'll keep staking

Yes I just noticed that, hope it's keeps getting better

New diesel pool is live now.
SWAP.HIVE:LEN
check here for more detaisl

https://ecency.com/hive-155221/@liotes/bwzgplyf

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes#gosh

1500 active users per month target achieved well before the time.
Now moving towards the 3000 active users per month (by end of Q3)
With the current momentum I am users will be not much harder.
Awesome all

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

I'm sure these goals will be achieved

Is this goal about active users of hive??

Threads User Purpose

Ok. Thanks for information

1500 active user of hive blockchain ???

1500 acactive user per month on leofinance.io
Which includes long form content and threads also..

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

It is great news. I hope Leofinance.io will grow fast.

we're on the way

And of course my Positive quote.

Mr. Positive Quote of the Day 227 - Greatness. Plus LPUD

I will now open my #threadcontainer

Go ahead am with you, am going to thread in the next one hour
#threads

Thanks so much :)

I am not able to see any new feed on #thread

Even not able to see my own recent threads.

Anyone else also facing the same issue?

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

Nop mine works fine

working fine for me

What is hard refresh and how to do it on leofinance.io?

#nofeed #ctp #aliveandthriving

What about the mobile users

let us know what it says when you find it so we help others

For any site, it's CTRL+F5 I believe.

A hard refresh forces a browser to load the most recent version of a page by clearing (or ignoring, not sure) the cache data.

Thanks fot the reply.
But I am mobile now and facing the issue form afternoon.
It shows the data on other dapps.

What about on mobile?

The 8th Hive Borehole was launched yesterday in Ghana.... Hive is changing lives

https://peakd.com/hive-176874/@collinz/the-8th-hive-borehole-project-successfully-launched

Congratulations to the team. Hive is changing lives👏

Thank you

love to see this!

#gmfrens!!

It's #lpud day so let's rock!!

I missed last month and I've been gathering quite a lot of $LEO so I can also complete the #zealy quests!

And no, I didn't sell my kidney, I'm ok 🤣

I'll be #threadstorming away 👇

1/🧵

keep those kidneys lol

2/🧵

So #lpud means LEO Power Up Day!

Today all the Lions unite to power up and grow :)

So this is my current LP:

Anything goes, kidneys can also be sold

😅 glad to see you didn’t sell your kidney. Happy lpud

3/🧵

Let's kickstart with the quests:

6/🧵

This is the last quest I can complete:

Phew!

7/🧵

There's still some LEO to power up:

I'll be attaching the #hiveblocks txs on the other threads as proof :)

And do some math on the next #thread 💪

8/🧵

And there you go, my final LP:

I powered up 3,174.023 LP! Not bad :)

Guess my next #hivegoal is reaching 10K LP this year 🤞

Happy #LPUD y'all!

I also prepared a lot for this, finally #LPUD arrived

Oh no, sorry to hear you missed last month, but it's great to have you here now and with such a huge staked $LEO!

#gmfrens

Good morning to all the threaders

Yes, you guessed it right, it's monday again :-)

Let's start the week with a bang.

Also, today is 15th and you know what you have to do :-)
Yes, it's time to power-up LEO.

Good evening

Good morning. Happy LPUD. Have you powered up?

Gm!

Monday the lazy one... Let's start this one with some productivity!

Good luck with the #lpud.

LPUD Monday, a day of hard work and investments to make!

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

already done

Take it easy with life: If you're at your peak thread carefully.

Have a blessed week ahead of you

#mondaymotivation #fact #

Haapy new week and all the best in this challenge. #lpud #gmfrens

It a beautiful morning here my friend, wish you best in your grinding

thanks man, enjoy your day. We keep on #threading

Thread responsibly... Take it

Fact my friend

Threadcast: Native and non-native tokens

  • EasyDefi explains.
  • A blockchain like Bitcoin or Ethereum has a native token, for example in the case of Ethereeum its native token is Ether. For Bitcoin its native token is bitcoin.
    #easydefi

This is a very important concept to understand ,to conduct decentralized finance safely. It isn't overly complicated, but it is essential, and failure to understand it, will result in the loss of funds and great sorrow.
#easydefi

nice summary and helpful info for the non technical ones
Thanks

Threadcast: Native and non-native tokens
Another way to say this is that a native token is minted or created on that blockchain. Ether is minted on the blockchain Ethereum, so it is a native token of the Ethereum blockchain.
#easydefi

Threadcast: Native and non-native tokens
However Bitcoin is not minted or created on the Ethereum blockchain. Therefore Bitcoin is NOTa native token of the Ethereum blockchain.
#easydefi

Threadcast: Native and non-native tokens
However the token Ethereum token called Wrapped Bitcoin or WBTC is a token minted minted on the Ethereum blockchain, so it is a native token. Regular Bitcoin blockchain minted BTC is not.
#easydefi

Threadcast: Native and non-native tokens
Why is this important to know?
Why should you care?
In general, or 99% of the time, If you send non-native tokens to another blockchain, they are lost forever.

#easydefi

Threadcast: Native and non-native tokens
For example: if you send Hive to an ethereum blockchain address, the Hive doesn't show as arriving in your Ethereum wallet like Metamask and is lost for ever.
#easydefi

This is why decentralized finance is so heavily dependent on wrapping.
Wrapping is a non-intuitive way of saying you using a native token to represent the value of a non-native token on another blockchain.
#easydefi

For example you wrap your Bitcoin BTC and now the value of your Bitcoin is represented on another blockchain; ethereum, by the token minted on ethereum called Wrapped Bitcoin called WBTC. BTC is non-native, but WBTC is native.
#easydefi

This is why decentralized finance is so heavily dependent on wrapping.
Wrapping is a non-intuitive way of saying you using a native token WBTC to represent the value of a non-native BTC token on another blockchain.
#easydefi

good point

Still shook that #giro d'Italia favourite Remco Evenepoel has had to pull out of the race after a positive COVID test.

He was in pink!

#cycling

I learnt a few things about risky star yesterday. Hope to be playing soon. Nice to see the stick up boys like it. How long have you been playing if I may ask?

Oh few years now and we love it!

oh that’s nice. I hope to join you 2 soon😁

sweet well let us know and we will help you out!

Thank you. Will do.😁

🧵 my predictions for the Crypto market has been a bit unbiased and that's because I like to stay optimistic in a reasonable way

  1. First of, I feel the SEC and the US government might delay the market run. So I'm not totally basing all my assessments by looking at charts
  1. I do believe we might see a positive move in the market by the end of the year. Maybe BTC at 4

What are your crypto market predictions about Bitcoin and Hive??

These are exactly my predictions though. I don't really know. I feel big BTC can do 60k, then hive can do 2

I also think there might be a pushback and before the summer of 2024, we might see BTC at 55 to 60k. It might be more, it might be less.

4 I want to think that the SEC activities would be cleared by 2024 and we might have attented some clarity

5 ) 2024 might be generally positive for crypto. If we close the year at 60k next year, it's a good thing. But personally, I like to think that my plans centers on seeing 50 to 6k of BTC as 2025 would be too far for me to enact my plans.

1/

My #lpud #threadstorm for the Zealy campaign

192 Leo is solid, it's all about consistency and having clear goals, glad you are bullish on Leo man!

Bullish is not the word. Did you see my video for today? You will have to come up with a new word bigger than bullish ;)

2/

Have you powered up you #leo yet today? If not get to it. If you have, congratulation. How much did you power up today?

I'm yet to power up. Hoping to do it later today. Congratulations to you too.

Thank you. Don't forget.

Not yet, stuck in a meeting

Looking forward to doing it later

Good luck with your meeting. And as I am telling everyone. Don't forget ;)

I power up 10 LEO today.

That is fracking awesome. All the power to you. Pun intended. lol

Thank you very much Sir.

You are very welcome, Sir ;)

i have not. all my leo goes to the pool for the next month. my plan is to remove half each month for hpud/lpud

Sounds like you have a plan. Good for you. We all have to do what is correct for ourselves.

I'm using the @leo.voter flywheel as my primary earning mechanism. HP delegation to l.v, earn leo, leo earnings to the leo pool, earn BXT, BXT earnings to the BXT pool, each month withdraw half of each, power up to increase earnings, repeat.

3/

I powered up just over 192 #leo today. I think it may be my highest this year. First month in three that I did not have to buy any.

4/

It goes to show that the Zealy campaign and my motivation and hard work is paying off

5/

I wish I was able to take part in the 8K power up but not this time.

6/

I now have the first 5 months under my belt of powering up on #lpud day. Only 7 more to go for a full year.

end of storm

Congratulations Brad. Happy hive power day

Thank you. Not to be picky, but Happy Leo power up day ;)


My participation in the 5th #Lpud, with #235 Leo token powered up

#threadstorm

Might not have really be what I wanted, because have being looking forward to make sure I definitely do more,but unfortunately I was unable Meetup target, but regardless of that , am still very more excited to be part of the 5th one

2/🧵

it's very important that user's. In the community takes power up with all seriousness, have said it, that powering up Leo token comes an as advantage to the user's the most, cause it helps you to increase investing in yourself

3/🧵
#lpud

Another thing about power-up on every 15th is that, it gives you the ability to contest for some massive delegation in the community, so as you're increasing your staking level, you're also competiting for a prize

4/🧵

That's is why on most occasion I regard the #lpud as a win win initiative, cause regardless on every lpud everyone who participated automatically becomes a win, not just for delegation purpose, but also for increase in staking

5/🧵

Missing out from lpud for me , it's like missing out from an investment that will change one life, all that require is a minimum of 150 Leo token on every 15th of the month, just as today is another 15th too. So join and stake Leo.

6/🧵

Thier are Many way's you can use to Leo and save up for power up day like this.

You earn via engagement

You earn by posting content

You also earn by threading

7/🧵

For me taking part in the lpud as always be a good thing, because nit as helped in making me have increase in my Leo staked and also pushing me closer to my goals for the year, so what are you waiting for, join the train and power up leo

Roaring stronger mate!

Even if you don't reach your goals, setting goals is the first step towards success and 235 $LEO is a great amount. From here to success, glad you joined LPUD!

DefDefinitely , thanks for the encouragement boss, happy #lpud

My first huge #Leo power-up in a while

Screenshot 2023-05-15 050947.png

#lpud #gosh #threads #threads247

that's a good one

it is buddy, but I have to start stacking up Leo now for the next LPUD

Thats huge man💪🏿

thanks bro, we have to slay dragons in grand style

Wow, that is so great, congrats #gmfrens

Awesomeness! Congrats and your stacks are growing!

thanks, dear, cub stat next

Always great to power up, no matter what the amount.

Congrats bro

thanks bro💪

Congrats, thats impressive.

Thanks, buddy.

Ahhhhh

God when oooo... When I fit reach this stage bayi...

Chai... Oluwa epp mee

Congrats chief... you too much... na make we make this kyn money like you oo

dey whine me my oga 🙌.

thanks agba 💪

Ahhhh... I can'tn't oooo

#gmfrens

It is 7:00am here in Nigeria and Hilda Baci is still standing strong!

She has been cooking for 87 hours, and she needs only 45 minutes more to break the existing record.

Then she can go ahead to set a new Guinness World Record

I'm rooting for her.

Yesssooo baba... I am rooting, planting and harvesting for her like this

She is cooking for non-stop 87 hours!!

People can do, sometimes, impossible things!

Honestly...

And she has prepared over 100 dishes already... quality dishes...

She has received massive support and love from people... and we stand by her

What is she cooking?😅

Hahaha

She has cooked over 100 different dishes... all with quality...

She is really giving her best

oh wow. What’s the Guinness record? What show is it?

Guinness World Record

It is a world record for those that have done something extraordinary, or something ordinary but in an extraordinary way.

For instance, cooking is ordinary but cooking different dishes for 4 days non-stop is da bomb

I didn’t know the Guinness book of records run something like this.

nothing is impossible if you believe it

Exactly great Chief!

I am really rooting for her... and I hope she sets the record really high so that she stays on top for a longer time

i believe she will try and set it higher because that is the goal for all this hard work

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

And the rain came so soon. So tempting to just go under the covers and doze off.

Go for it.
We'll see you in two weeks when the contest is almost over.

:D

Hahaha! Make Nifty do that, lol!

it is raining over here too, but am not sleeping anytime soon.

Can't do that especially on #lpud

We wouldn’t blame you if you did. That’s very calling 😅

Won't be going near the bed, lol!

😅 the bed’s not a monster.

i was having the same feeling in the midnight when the rain started because the heat has been crazy for several days now

The rain is a wonderful respite during hot days. Hope it's cooler now in your place.

everything is better now, cold and cloudy

That's awesome then! Enjoy the weather :)

We are in the rainy days here and it's also tempting me to sleep but my eyes is wide open to #threads lol

45 degrees Celsius temperature in Gujarat (my area)

I get this temptation. Sometimes i fall for the temptation😃

Haha, can't blame you. I do too. But not today :)

Yup. Definitely not today.

I hope you're doing good btw?

I want to power up leo. I am doing this by
leofinance.io

I press PowerUp button many times but it is not working why ???

#feedback

Hive Engine is down. Try again in a few hours.

Ok Sir Thank you. Is I power up through leodex.io OR does this also not work due to Hive Engine is down??

you can try via different front end

Congrats bro. Aiming to slay the boss?

Thank you very much. I will try to slay the boss. Are you participating in #lpud ??

yeag. I already powered up

Very good. Glad to know

Thank you

every powerup count bro, you are killing it

Thank you very much. I try maximum power up. Are you already participated in #lpud ??

i will also power up the little I can

We should power up on this day. No matter how much it is.

You can try it later. If the "Hive-Engine error" is not showing here on threads then power up. If it doesn't work on LeoFinance UI, you can try on peakd.

Ok. I try it on any other interface. I want to power up by my favorite interface leofinance but now I try it from any other interface.

You can also log into leodex.io and do it on your wallet page there.

Same idea if this way isn't working.

Ok. Thank you sir. I try it on leodex.io .
But someone tell me that it is due to Hive-Engine is down.

I cannot upvote

I tried just now and looks like I can upvote, can you plz try again ?

Not sure why but I still cannot upvote

Yep, seems I can’t vote too.

He Down

same i havent been able to for about 5 or so hrs

Why is $HIVE having node issues almost always?

thats a quest we all have to ask too often lol

i honestly want the devs of threads to tell us how much the need so we can just buy the node for this project and get it over with lol

I know you have been saying this before. No idea but we need that conversation for sure

Oh seems like I can't either. Might have something do with with the hive engine error hmm

It it here, #LPUD.
Is it finally here???

It really is 😇

So excited right now. Lots of points to grab.

The leaderboard will reshape after today 😅

Yup.
I've been waiting to clear these quests until today so hoping for an extra 5k points.

Lets see who else can slay the boss.

wow. Excited to see where that puts you on the leaderboard

Yes, yes yes.... and $LEO is showing strength in the market

Yep. Where have you been? lol!

Down at my parents actually. :D
We have family over form America so had a nice weekend, thanks.

But im back now and back on it.

Oh wow. Must be a wonderful time spent with your fam. We need those days. Welcome back!

I'm not too far away but there is never enough time to get home so I love when we can get down there.

Home is home.

 last year  Reveal Comment

8k Locked and loaded, going to get that shiny new nft!!!!

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

It's #lpud day and I'm about to power up $LEO then I'll be a newborn cub after this power up

Who have already did powered up?

Oh wow, I’m excited for you man. Congrats

Thank you Fren!

my LPUD is already done and so are Zealy's missions

The 15th is your designated Leo power up day and I think inasmuch as everyone individually powers up, that reminder is good.

#threadstorm #

Yes bro, it’s good. It makes you believe more in Leo. Have you powered up already?

I started out buying Leo when it was very cheap in 2020. Infact to show my solidary to Leo, I bought 2000 at the beginning

Today I've powered up 110 as well. I intended to keep staking till the end of time and never sell my stake

Very good right on time #

Leofinance is reputable project, it's important to understand that once the project grows and develop, value is inevitable with time

Today I own about 10.2k staked Leo. My goal for the end of the year is 20k. The community loves builders. You should be one

Happy LPUD stay staked forever

Yeah, I just powered up this morning! Getting there slowly but surely...

If you power up 40 more you enter the pool of prizes, make sure to read @leogrowth's last post! 110 is solid, but make it a little more to be eligible to win delegations!

#gmfrens #lpud #threadstorm

  1. 🧵

It’s LPUD guys, have you powered up already? I powered up 250 Leo in total for now and I might add some later. That takes my total to 1061 Leo power. Finally broke that 1k lp. We really break keychain

  1. 🧵

Thought my keychain was broken when I tried buying some more Leo and my wallet was 0. Should have known the lions did their job😅. I guess we all believe in Leo and leofinance so much that we’re in a hurry and excited to power up

  1. 🧵

This is actually my third time powering up Leo which surprised me cos I thought I did more. But well that’s why hive buzz is there to clear these sort of doubts. I’ve come to like LPUD especially since the start of may having seen

  1. 🧵

How much other lions anticipate this day. It feels you with so much more belief when you see other people have so much trust in a project. This speaks volumes to the good work the team is doing 👏. And of course, the lions 😁

Welcome to the Kitten rank...

That's awesome!

Congratulations!

Thank you Ksam. It feels good😁

YOu don make am naaa... lol

hehe I’m small na

  1. 🧵

I hope that from now till the next 15th, I am able to acquire more Leo, so I can power up more. It’s a shame I wouldn’t be able to slay the boss this month but hopefully the next time there’s slaying, I will be ready with my Leo.

Happy #lpud and congratulations on your power up. Keep growing those stake hehe

Thank you hehe. Have you powered up yet?

Yes. Did two related to the zealy quest and still waiting to do another.

Oh that’s nice. Congrats

  1. 🧵

Don’t be left out on this special occasion. Buy that Leo and join us. Leo to the moon 🚀 . Happy Leo power up day. 🦁

#lpud

250 is a very nice amount, but I'm glad to hear you might power up more, especially considering that you already grew your stake by 33% getting to 1k!

Thank you. 33%? That’s not bad I think. Have you powered up already?

Yes! I powered up 8100 $LEO and I got to Apex Lion status hahaha

Wow, Eric that’s amazing. Congratulations.

Hi friends on hive and on LeoFinance. I am so excited that today is Monday. Not for my work but for Leo power up day. Today is 15th. An outstanding day for Lions
#threadstorm #lpud
1/📌

You stand the chance to win, win, win. Call other lion to come and join us. I will call too. Am greatfull to God for bringing us together as one family
#lpud #threadstorm #aliveandthriving
6/📌

I am going to share with you why I am so excited. As the adoption campaign is on and power up is here today. I know what iis means to all who will participate
#threadstorm
2/📌

You have to power up at least 150 Leo and get a new badge from @hivebuzz. Not only that, you stand a chance to win big delegation

Do you know that LeoFinance is giving out NFT to all who will power up at least 8000 Leo today. You can be a cub or a lion today. So much is in store for all the lions
4/📌

How many do you plan to power up today. Please check if you can do more. Right now, I have 1,800 Leo to power up. I may do more than that as my target is to reach 8kLP today.
5/📌

Hello and good morning. It's #lpud indeed and everyone is on fire!

LLet fire it as much as we can. We need fire wood to keep the fire burning so that many will feel the heat
#lpud

Haha, that's right. All the best to you today and always.

The campaign is going amazingly and today is going be great, glad you were able to join the initiative and help Leo grow :D

Am happy with the work LeoFinance is doing. Growth is our culture

In preparation for today's #lpud, I bought 71.9 $LEO four days ago.

1/🧵

#threadstorm

That's the best approach, to keep stacking and preparing ahead of time instead of bulk buying one day before hahaha, smart!

I sold 1,129 #cent and 445.97 #ctp to acquire that number of $LEO for today's #lpud.

2/🧵

#threadstorm

Five hours earlier, I powered up 300 $LEO. My goal is to reach the CUB status with 5k LEO Power by the end of the year.

3/🧵

#threadstorm

Best of luck for your goal.
Slowly but steadily you are gona crush it

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

God willing, after a year or two, we will see.

And then I published a post narrating my experience about today's #lpud.

4/🧵

#threadstorm

I didn't expect that such a post will receive an upvote of $14. 19 from @leo.voter.

I just broke down my story into #threadstorm to complete a zealy quest.

5/🧵

#threadstorm

If yiur post contain good content their are high chance that you will get uovote. The power up amount does not matter in my opinion

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

My content is minimal. After everything is said and done, and if there is nothing more to say, I stop.

keep grinding and pushing bro. You are getting there

Thanks! That's how we do it.

It is May 15th, the long-awaited day for LPUD and I am here to talk about it. I anticipated this day and I am ready for it.

#threadstorm

1/🧵

First of all LPUD stands for Leo Power up or down. It is a day set aside for people to power up their Leo or power them down depending in one's need or want.

#Loud

In preparation for this day people began to accumulate Leo in early time when Leo was still low and especially as it is one of the quest for the #zealy campaign program.

#zealy #lpud

3/1

In preparation for the day I did not plan well. I allowed the spirit of procrastination to envelop me such that I did not move to buy Leo in time.

#Leo #lpud

It was the day before yesterday that it dawned on me that I have just a day and half to go to be ready for the power up. But Leo had risen already to 0.04.. 😭

#leo #lpud

5/1

I didn't know how to get or buy Leo so I had to send a message to @ksam and he told me how to go about it. At the end, I acquired an amount that I have the capacity to acquire and with that I am ready.

#lpud #Leo

6/1

I used Leodex.io to buy Leo. I first of all transfered some hive which was converted to swap-hive and wiry that I purchased an mount of Leo.

#Leo #lpud #leodex.io #swap-hive

Basically I am not too conversant with the idea of powering up but I have to do it vlvecause of the zealy program which demands it for me to earn some xp

#lpud #zealy

8/1

Talking about my experience using #Leo, I would say that apart from threading and posting in leofinance community, I didn't have any other knowledge of how Leo works but now I am getting more info on its workings and all thanks to #zealy

the long awaited #lpud.

The first step is being ready and stacking in advance to not play into any price action, smart! Glad you joined us for this LPUD, let's make it a monthly habit :D

Yea, I hope to make it so

Hoy es mi primera vez participando en el LPUD de LeoFinance.

#threadstorm

1/6

#LPUD significa: Leo Power Up Day. Eso quiere decir que todos los 15 de cada mes todos stakean la cantidad de Leo que quieran aumentar a su Leo Power.

2/6

Mientras más Leo Power tengas, más va a valer tu voto y más $LEO vas a recibir por curación de posts que tengan el hashtag LEO en sus etiquetas.

3/6

Puedes conseguir $LEO al comprarlo en Hive-Engine, LeoDex o en Tribaldex. O también puedes ganarlo si posteas en la comunidad de LeoFinance o si haces threads.

4/6

De igual manera para stakear $LEO puedes hacerlo desde Hive-Engine, LeoDex o Tribaldex y para participar en el LPUD solamente debes hacer un post que diga la cantidad de $LEO que stakeaste

5/6

Yo esta vez voy a power up solo 12 $LEO

6/6

Que bien! Bienvenido a la manada, ahora a volver esto un habito de todos los meses! De aqui para arriba en manada!

Yayyy gracias :D

🧵/ Just powered up 200 $Leo for #LPUD. This is the second or third time I am participating in this event. However, this time it is more significant and I will explain why? #threadstorm

  1. I believe in this new path in the community has chosen to follow. From the moving to short-form content to the revamp of the curation model. This signals to me that the community is serious about genuine growth

Got you. got the point.

Very solid, 200 every month takes you to Cubhood in no time haha, glad to see you joined us man! From here only up!

Thanks. I am currently averaging 25 leo per day. That should get me into the lion rank before the end of the year and I should make a huge purchase once a month (>500 leo).

That's great!! And yep i agree with you, the Leo community likes to help each other and that's a huge strength

why?

lol these typos will be the death of me.

Ha ha read full threads always?

  1. I am also speculating on the value of $leo. I believe the token i undervalued & has the potential to do a 10x in the next 2-3. I am not trying to exaggerate (plus this is not financial advice). I value the leo token currently at $1

yeah, #leo really got that future and it would surely come to pass. I also powere up 250 Leo today for this great initiative today. Enjoy and congrats for your participation. #lpud

  1. Leofinance values its own. This is one of the best communities on Hive and it takes care of everyone who iadds value to this community. I cannot say the same about many communities on Hive.
  1. Also you get the chance to win some cool NFTs in the Zealy campaign for powering up. So it is a win-win situation however you look at it.

Dammit, your flying through the signups.
I'm still stuck one one person. 😂
Nicely done.

I try at least, I see that $LEO can be a good incentive.

Life is so complicated such that sometimes we don't get to understand how things get to be how they are. How on earth did water get into the ccoconut?? 🙄😏

#thread247 #fun

did the chicken or the egg come first?

Aha, more complications

Well, there's a power above all who knows things moree than us... Right?

Nature is surprisingly amazing and beautiful

Yes my Friend, there is indeed a power above all that is in operation in nature

My Leo notifications are completely messed up.

May be node issue
Or try refresh

And by messed up, you mean?

you’re seeing old notifications again?

I'm seeing red...

There are 4 pages
Pages