Hand-poured Silver Bar No.79

The metalsmithing technique of hammering bars is slightly different for hammering jewelry in that hammering bars require that the bar is still warm for it to be soft enough.

Antiqued Hammered Silver Bar

You can see that the force exerted by the pourer is same level for every hammer strike in this silver bar.


The pourer kept the hammer in a straight-up-and-down motion to achieve this effect.

Silver Bar #1, 6.1 troy ounces. , .999 fine silver.

Another thick and chunky piece.



Neat!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

I started documenting my hand-poured silver bars late last year about 10 months ago.

In case you interested...

Hand-pour Silver Bar 79, No.78, No.77, No.76, No.75, No.74, No.73, No.72, No.71 , No.70, No.69, No.68, No.67, No.66, No.65, No.64, No.63, No.62, No.61, Bar No.60, No.59, No.58, No.57, No.56, No.55, No.54, No.53, No.52, No.51, No.50, No.49, No.48, No.47, No.46, No.45, No.44, No.43, No.42, No.41, No.40, No.39, No.38, No.37, No.36, No.35, No.34, No.33, No.32, No.31, No.30, No.29, No.28, No.27, No.26, No.25, No.24, No.23, No.22, No.21, No.20, No.19, No.18, No.17, No.16, No.15, No.14, No.13, No.12, No.11, No.10, No.9, No.8, No.7, No.6, No.5, No.4, No.3, No.2, Hand-poured Silver Bar No.1.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  

Ms. Saver I !LUV That Piece @silversaver888

Isn't it pretty, @stokjockey!
Thanks for the token, much appreciated.

It's Very Pretty Ms. Saver !

Where is the pourer?

That is a Great Question Young Lady, They Come and They Go.....................

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/3)

this texture looks extremely cool to me -- I'd say, my sort of things! I have a dream of getting a few copper jezwas finished with a beautiful vintage handycraft texture like this. and let me treat you with a hot mushroom !PIZZA.

😉

It is so cool, ain't it!!!
I try to go mushroom hunting this weekend!
Wish me luck,'@qwerrie!

wow, I am intrested to see your tropheys and photos, even if you will not have a successful foraging session I am sure you will have fun, and will have to show something beautiful. #SoCali #rulez ;)
ofc, I wish you luck!!
right now I am sitting and assorting photos from my best mushroom trip of the year (which happened exactly yesterday). I returned home with two bags of mushrooms and 450 pictures!

😍

Hehehe... although I live in a farming town, the farms are located some ways out there. Development is all over! I'll try my best @qwerrie!
Wow, that is a big lot of photos to go through, hehehe!

@silversaver888! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Hammer time!

I have three of these hammered bars! I guess I shall show them all for documentation to be complete.

Great collection there.
Love the way it is hammered. I have seen artisans doing this on copper utensils and blocks.
They use a light wooden hammer for copper.

Yes, this technique is mostly dome in jewelry and utensil making. I think they hammer first on a raw surface before forming the metal.

I have seem copper vessels being heated and hammered on very lightly with small wooden hammers.. a very delicately and precisely done.
On brass they seem to used heavier hammers

I think they use a heavy hammer too for silver.
It must be fun to watch. I do, on YouTube, hehehe!

Got to check out YouTube. Thanks for that reminder.

This looks very cool :))

Isn't so pretty?
I love this piece, @foxkoit!

It looks cool :) I must get also one ;)

You must, @foxkoit!!!
It is fun to accumulate while saving at the same time!

Very cool metal work. Art in any form is beautiful. Love your collection, such an awesome way to save.

Oh thanks, @farm-mom! This one is cool!
Yes, it is a great way to save. It just accumulates!

It is massive. The reverse looks like a meteorite.
Best regards.

Hahaha... it's so cool! I have three of these. I show the rest on one of these days, @nenio!

Very chunky and nice! I bet it 'feel's good when you hold it! Thanks for sharing sis!🤗😘💕🌸

I don't handle it too much, once in a such as when I took photos of it. My nails are a little bit too long, and picking it up is a challenge!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

It is pretty cool for sure!

Wow, I love the design on this one. One of my favorites so far. It almost reminds me of a cookie or a cracker although I think it would probably ruin my teeth??? Have you tried biting into it 😆

I like this one too! Hahaha, it will surely break your teeth, but to put it inside your mouth... it will be a challenge! You have to open wide!!

Very cool looking silver bar. I want to get more hand poured silver but for now I will keep stacking coins and move into bars down the road sometime.

Yes, this is cool looking!
But in terms of saving, it's not the best .
Better keep buying coins, closer to spot price, the better.

That is a beautiful piece of silver!

I just saw this.... Now all is right with the world!

img_0.5543048455323802.jpg

OMG! Really!!!

Bravo! That's awesome! I check the Leaderboard frequently as a guage of how active I have been during the day.

From now on, I will check it too!!!
Thanks, @melinda010100.
!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@melinda010100, you've been given LUV from @silversaver888.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/10)

hello dear friend @silversaver888 good night
You never stop surprising us with the beauties that you let us know. I admire your collection. Congratulations
I wish you a beautiful night

Hehehe... you're surprised?
Well, it starts with 1 silver coin, my friend!
Have a beautiful night, @jlufer!

Very interesting @silversaver888, I did not realize that the hammering had to be done when the bar was still warm, and that his hammer blows need to be consistent to produce and even hammered finish across the silver pour!😀
A true artisan .....do you know who poured and hammered this bar my friend?

Here is the COA. It was hand-poured by HighFive especially for me. Do you like it? 😀
hammered_squarehand_pour_3_1.jpg

So very nice @silversaver888, a one of a kind Silver pour!!!!🤗 🤗🤗

Yes... but I seldom bring it out, and I will never sell it... I dunno.
Why am I stacking anyway... hahaha!

We all need to add some personal Silver bars into our stack @silversaver888!😀
The "nice" ones we will NEVER sell!😇

"I can name that Artist in one...hand!"
The toning really High lights the texture of this bar too.
Light on the crests and toned in the valleys.

Always, with Love 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wonder where the guy is???
Hehehe... they come and go!
His work is pretty good!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 73 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

You can't this stuff up!

Alpacas Have Pretty Faces....... Ms. Saver @silversaver888
You are Right They Will Go Down With The Ship since they are on the Wrong Side of History...............

They are busy!

Ms. Saver it's Your CITY................ It's so Fun to Watch The Planes

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.