Hand-poured Silver Bar No.81

COBRA, #1

This piece is a hand-pour from Pit Bullion. He poured this one in 2018.


The mold holds 3 ounces of silver. Of course he over-poured it to make sure it makes 3 ounces, in fact 0.1 troy oz over. It is his first pour #1 on this Cobra mold.

Looking at the back, it has lovely cooling lines that are fine and smooth. The back is flat with no indentations.


The thickness is even through out, with the snake in high relief.


I like it a lot. Not many snakes around! Oooh, I have a snake to show you. Next time!

COOL, huh?!



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

I started documenting my hand-poured silver bars late last year about 10 months ago.

In case you interested, you will find the link below. And pictures!

Hand-pour Silver Bar No.81, No.80, No.79, No.78, No.77, No.76, No.75, No.74, No.73, No.72, No.71 , No.70, No.69, No.68, No.67, No.66, No.65, No.64, No.63, No.62, No.61, Bar No.60, No.59, No.58, No.57, No.56, No.55, No.54, No.53, No.52, No.51, No.50, No.49, No.48, No.47, No.46, No.45, No.44, No.43, No.42, No.41, No.40, No.39, No.38, No.37, No.36, No.35, No.34, No.33, No.32, No.31, No.30, No.29, No.28, No.27, No.26, No.25, No.24, No.23, No.22, No.21, No.20, No.19, No.18, No.17, No.16, No.15, No.14, No.13, No.12, No.11, No.10, No.9, No.8, No.7, No.6, No.5, No.4, No.3, No.2, Hand-poured Silver Bar No.1.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP






Sort:  

Really very nice! I've been thinking of starting to stack silver too. You can get the ones that are actually stackable and fit into each other and then inside a tube stacker. I want to start tubes for each of my kids. Then again, there are so many beautiful coins out there, maybe I should stack a variety?

Hello, @samsmith1971!
Your plans are great. Yes, there are stackable rounds that fit side a round tube, and well as a tube for bars. If the coins are the same size or put them in the same size capsules, you could stack them in tubes even if they are not the same coins. Or, you can stack similar coins in a tube without capsules.
I stack American Silver Eagles and put them in a tube without capsules. I also stack a variety of coins, in capsules, and in a tube.
They are beautiful!

I have never seen anything like this! Pretty incredible looking! I am so boring, getting coins and bars.

Le sigh!

Pretty much I stack the boring stuff too!
Thank goodness for hand-pours, hehehe 😜

Nice deep details on the Snake @silversaver888, and at 3.1 ounces that is a cool Silver pour!!!!😀

He tries pouring in 3-ounce molds and over-pours it to make sure.
Better than short, I say.
3.1 good! 😀

The more Silver the better @silversaver888, he does very good work my friend!!!🤗

Yes, indeed!🙃

Very cool indeed !

Cool, indeed!!! I have another snake. I should show it after this, what do you think? I always forget about that snake! Don't mind me, I'm thinking aloud, hehehe 🤣!

I do like that one, something to look at :)

Ahh... I think I know what you like!
I have many of this kind, which I have featured and will still be featuring.
On Friday, I will feature another snake, hehehe 🤣, @karenb54.

Ohhh look forward to it anything to spice some silver up. Lol

Hehehe, I hope you like it!😘😍😛

I like anything Silver 😊😊

Good, good!!!

Yes, very cool! Nicely detailed and evenly done; awesome pour lines, as you pointed out. Thanks for sharing sis!💕🌸😘🤗

He does better with molds with designs, during that time.
Of course, his skill is so much improved now!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

💕🌸🤗😘

That cobra looks really nice. It looks like it took quite a bit of work to put in all the detail.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No, the pourer did not do much. He just poured it into a mold with that design.
But sometimes if the pour is too fast, and the melted silver is not hot enough, it does not go into every crevice of the mold. In these types of pours, I just assume that the face is alright, and I look more at the back. This was flat and smooth and with very fine cooling lines. It came out more when he blackened it... "antiqued" as it is called.

Wow that is an absolutely phenomenal silver round and thank you so very much for sharing.

One of these days I'll actually be able to start collecting some silver rounds myself and I'm really excited to get to enjoy all of community posting

There are numerous designs of silver!
I buy them primarily to save money.
I would love for you to join us at #silvergoldstackers, @ganjafarmer!
And feel free to look at my stack, and enjoy!!

I ran over and subscribed so thank you very much me and puppy dog really appreciate it.

Thank you thank you thank you I really really appreciate it. Now I get to oogle all sorts of cool coins!

And yeah I definitely really like this 3 oz chunk of artisan silver.

Supercool

Do you like it?
Take a look at my other stack, @tommyl33, and enjoy!

I have some stack . But im guess im a beginner . Omg this make want to add my collection .

Hi @tommyl33!
I stack to save!
Beginner or not, stack on!!!

Ms. Saver @silversaver888, Your Silver Snake Reminded me of this Monster Right Away......... !LUV It !!!
image.png

Ooh, I don't have that one yet!
Thanks for the token. @stokjockey!

That one is not a Gift Honey, That One May be Your Future Retirement Plan Ms. Saver @silversaver888

Of course' I know it's not a gift, silly!

Stay Strong Honey, You Know The BEST is YET To COME.......... @silversaver888

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks for the upvote, @fambalam!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 74 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13

Thanks for the rehive, @pixresteemer!


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Snakes! Yikes 😲
Hehehe.. We have a couple of resident snakes at the office. I said okay, but I am not going to take care of them. Ummm.. yeah. I forgot about vacations. I am fine with them. The female only got out once but we found her after a few weeks. You got to watch those ladies.. they are smart!

Male -
0-snake1813873.JPG

Female -
0-snake87349873210.JPG

Nice poured bar I have to admit! 😊

Snakes can be scary!!! Oh my goodness! It gives me goosebumps!