Eclipse: Hand Poured Silver Bar No.91

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Did you witness it?
The momentous event that occurred

in the United States on August 21, 2017?



A special silver bar, it was poured on August 21, 2017 by MrZeke. I had him mark it with the date and the word "Eclipse".



Hand-poured from .999 fine silver, it weighs 2.7 troy ounces.







Solar Eclipse of August 21, 2017


The solar eclipse of August 21, 2017, dubbed the "Great American Eclipse" by the media, was a total solar eclipse visible within a band that spanned the contiguous United States from the Pacific to the Atlantic coasts.


Prior to this event, no solar eclipse had been visible across the entirety of the United States since June 8, 1918; not since the February 1979 eclipse had a total eclipse been visible from anywhere in the mainland United States.


This total solar eclipse marked the first such event in the smartphone and social media era in America. Information, personal communication, and photography were widely available as never before, capturing popular attention and enhancing the social experience. The event was received with much enthusiasm across the nation; people gathered outside their homes to watch it, and many parties were set up in the path of the eclipse.


Future total solar eclipses will cross the United States in April 2024 (12 states) and August 2045 (10 states), and annular solar eclipses—wherein the Moon appears smaller than the Sun—will occur in October 2023 (9 states) and June 2048 (9 states).




Those of you like me, who are more visual and prefers less words, must watch this video and relive the excitement!




This hand poured silver has its special place in my permanent stack. After all, it is not everyday that we have a Solar Eclipse in the United States.


By the way, do you know that there is a near-total lunar eclipse happening on November 19, 2021, the longest in 580 years!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

I started documenting my hand-poured silver bars late last year about 12 months ago.

In case you interested, you will find the link below. And pictures!

Hand-pour Silver Bar No.91, No.90, No.89, No.88, No.87, No.86, No.85, No.84, No.83, No.82, No.81, No.80, No.79, No.78, No.77, No.76, No.75, No.74, No.73, No.72, No.71 , No.70, No.69, No.68, No.67, No.66, No.65, No.64, No.63, No.62, No.61, No.60, No.59, No.58, No.57, No.56, No.55, No.54, No.53, No.52, No.51, No.50, No.49, No.48, No.47, No.46, No.45, No.44, No.43, No.42, No.41, No.40, No.39, No.38, No.37, No.36, No.35, No.34, No.33, No.32, No.31, No.30, No.29, No.28, No.27, No.26, No.25, No.24, No.23, No.22, No.21, No.20, No.19, No.18, No.17, No.16, No.15, No.14, No.13, No.12, No.11, No.10, No.9, No.8, No.7, No.6, No.5, No.4, No.3, No.2, Hand-poured Silver Bar No.1.



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos and precious metals share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos and precious metals.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!


Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP






Sort:  

It was a beautiful eclipse and that's a lovely piece of silver!

Hello @silversaver888. Your hand-poured piece looks so cool. Mr. Moon smiling. I like the turn of the lip. And the rear is nice documenting the event.

Thanks for sharing.

Hi, @justclickindiva.
Mr Moon is smiling at you!
All I have to do is look at this silver and I'll remember the eclipse of 2017!
Did you see it?
If you missed it, watch the video!
It is so cool!!!

Ahh...yes I remember this eclipse @silversaver888!😎 We were using our Iphones to record,and view it! Excellent to mark this event with a special Silver pour!!

Cool, huh!!!
I luck out, @silvertop!😎

Definitely a one-of-a-kind @silversaver888, a keeper for sure my friend! 😀

Que bonita pieza. Tiene un diseño muy lindo.

Thank you. I'm glad to have it as a souvenir.
Thanks for visiting.
Hugs, @nellyhope.

Gracias. Me alegro de tenerlo como recuerdo.
Gracias por su visita.
Abrazos.

hand Pounded!! He must be a true artist coming up with such an awesome silver bar. It is giving me a feeling of dawn time or relaxing time, It's a pretty cool silver bar.

Did you change your avatar, @priyanarc?
I noticed it the other day!
I forgot to ask you.
Yes, it is a pretty cool silver bar.
I'm glad to have it!

Yes, I have changed my Avatar, it is an NFT that I got during Hivefest because of early-bird registration. I find it super cute so made its avatar. If you have registered for Hivefest, you will also get I think..

I really liked the bar...

That's a cool looking very clean and shiny face. I knew about the eclipse, I work at night so I sleep during the day, I have not seen a lunar eclipse in many years and I'm looking forward to seeing this one.

You will surely catch it!
Tell me how it goes, okay, @maddogmike!!!

This piece reminds me a full moon more than an eclipse. Nice piece and it is quite massive.
Best regards.

Hehehe!
Thank you for coming, @nenio.
It's so awfully busy at work!

how are you dear friend @ silversaver888 good day
How beautiful what you teach us this time; I love that you have your own eclipse solor
I really appreciate all this information and the beautiful piece
I wish you a great day

Hi @jlufer!!!
Have you experience a solar eclipse before?
Have a nice evening!

That moon face is just too cool
You have quite a collection, and everytime you wow me with more hehe

Hehehe... and there is more that I don't show! Hahaha🤣🤣

11;12PM and I've run out of comments and time.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

I know what you mean, sis!
3 mare days....

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

I love that piece it is awesome
I hope your week is going well

Just arrived!!!
Thanksgiving next week...
then it escalates, hehehe🤣

👍🙂👍

Hahaha!
Thanks for the token, @stokjockey!

I remember that solar eclipse. It was pretty amazing! Lunar eclipses are also very cool. I saw my first one at age 14.

The silver is very nice and obviously special. Thanks for sharing sis!

It must have been memorable!
I just arrived at 730, did LOH, I still have to do my article.
It is a crazy day!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

I understand crazy sis believe me! Take care! Here's some hugs and kisses for you too!🤗😘💕🌸

I'll take it!!!
Hehehe 🤗😘💕🌸

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 80 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Thanks for the rehive, @pixresteemer!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.